DIY Hair Color Shampoo (Is It Worth It?)

17 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Hair, DIY, Home, Review, Product

Happy Friday! Hey, the weekend is waving! Just a little more time and it is time for rest for most of us. But for me as a freelancer, there is no concept of working time. It is output-based so, there is no definite time for work.

In today's article, I will be writing about how I DIY-ed my hair haha! Yes, during this pandemic, there are many things that I learned to do myself like cutting my hair and coloring my hair.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @remona for renewing the sponsorship! Thank you, dear sponsors!

I bleached my hair on January 17th. It is my first time and I do not expect perfection. I am just relying on the instruction and some YouTube tutorials. It is very tedious because my hair is so I need to cover all the stand. So, for the final product, I missed some hair and the color is not even. Well, I did my best, haha! I am not happy with the outcome but not that bad, really.

Last night, I decided to recolor my hair again because I got bored of just bleached hair. So, I bought this DIY color hair shampoo at Shopee. It costs around $8 with a shipping fee included. By the way, I love BLACKPINK! Lisa is my favorite, hihi. She is such a good mentor and dancer.

So, the product includes gloves, a cape, the formulas, instruction paper, and the pump. The instruction is in Hangul but there is an English translation, too, for foreigners like me.

The first step is easy, just mix the two formulas on the provided pump. The pump has a liquid inside already. The instruction said that you should not shake it, but instead, just do a circular motion 20 times.

Now, I am ready to put it on my hair, but first I put on the cape and the gloves. It took me 30 minutes to cover all my hair. In fairness, the formula covers all my hair. There is some formula left so I just try to finish all.

Now, I have to use the cape as my cap to cover and put another cap to hold it on the place.

I will wait for 20 minutes for the color to transfer to my bleached hair. While waiting, I did a mixture of Abone milk scrub and sunflower oil for my knees and elbows. You see, I do not have an even color of my knees and elbows. It is not that dark though but I want to brighten them. So far I see some improvements. I do it twice a week. After that, I put on aloe vera lotion.

20 minutes is done! Now time to wash my hair. The product has included a shampoo. It is impressively has a pleasant smell. It smells like flowers like Sampaguita and lavender.

While washing I noticed that the water washed some of the colors. I think I should have waited for 10 more minutes. I put on a hair conditioner too to make my hair softer. After that, I did blow dry it because in the instruction, it says that you need to blower your hair so that the color will stay longer.

Tadaaa! finished! I love the color, honestly. My hair is more toned down, not the light hair anymore. So to summarize the product, here is my review.

Price: 4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Effectiveness: 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ease of using: 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Product link 🔗 Hello Bubble

https://shopee.ph/product/325202725/3168958376?smtt=0.1207488-1646358204.9

Final Thoughts

Overall, I really like this product. I think it is more effective when your hair is bleached. This is one of the products that I find good when you want to do your own hair color. This is also perfect when you are on a budget. When you go to the salon, it might cost you double because of the service.

It is not bad to feel pretty sometimes. It lifts all my insecurities. hehe. I always wanted colored hair because I want to play with my hair. I did not go to the salon for 2 years so maybe it feels liberating that I can do hair coloring at home.

You just have to look for an authentic store so that the products have a legit formula. We should be responsible for what we are buying. It is okay to sacrifice a little money to buy the legit one.

That is it for today guys! Thanks for reading.

Lead image and banner are edited from Canva, All pictures are mine

My other articles:

🍄February Goals. Failed or Achieved? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/february-goals-failed-or-achieved-ea557e5c

🍄 Topics I Avoid https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/topics-i-avoid-bbdacfc2

🍄 I Can't Function Without These At Home https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-cant-function-without-these-at-home-cfd5f088

10
$ 2.89
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Hair, DIY, Home, Review, Product

Comments

Aha! Korean bubble shampoo. So that's how it is done. Hehe. Nice one!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ladies go through a lot of tstressbjust so they can come out beautiful.. lol.. boys on the other hand.. swipe your face with your dirty towel and we're looking good.. haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried colouring my hair before but I know it always look cool on a woman whenever she does colour her hair... I'd try it one day.lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DIY Hair Color Shampoo is a good product. Your hair shines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ang ganda ng result sis, i think bagay sayo, at sah sah hair style moh, sah totoo lang hindi pah ako nakaranas magkulay, ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay pak!! ganda nang kulay bagay sayo. Feeling ko ang cute mo sis wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol malakas loob mag explore. Isang beses palan ako nag kulay and natatakot na akonh sundan kasi parang namatay buhok ko, kaloka. Anwyays, parang magand anga yan sis ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng color sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic lang din ako nakapagdecide na magkulay ng hair, but brown lang. Minsan pumapasok na sa isip ko rin magbleach noon kaso di natuloy haha. Pero parang bumagay nga sayo yung new color ah 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo brown lang din gusto ko. First time ko lang din mag belsch ng buhok hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda ng hair color mo sis. Bagay sayo sis. Mahilig ka din pala magkulay ng hair sis. Ako din sis. Tagal ko na din di nakapagkulay sis. Miss ko na talaga magkulay sis pero promise bagay sayo sis. Parang Korean. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, apir tayo dyan sis mahilig ka rin pala mag kulay. Bale 2 years kasi akong black hair, gusto ko naman ng bagong kulay hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mahilig talaga. Ako sis di talaga mahilig ng itim na buhok. Simula nung first year college ako may kulay na buhok ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once lang ako nakapagpakulay sis ,hindi ko n a uulitin,grabe yung sira na nagawa ng kulay sa buhok ko dati😅 Anyway parang maganda naman yung kulay for sure bagay sayo yan.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes, nakakadamage talaga ng hair ang coloring kaya extra care talaga need. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice hair color you sis. Your product you used looks really good. Enjoy coloring your hair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! I'm trying different approach this year hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago