What I Ate The Whole Day

12 30
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello! Happy Monday! I hope you had a good weekend, hihi!

In this article let me share with you what I eat in a day, so yesterday was Sunday, and during Sundays, we have more time to cook food. We do not need to rush food because we are less busy during the weekend. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors! Thank you for giving me the drive to write articles every other day. I have bad days too but still, write for you guys! :)

So I will be mentioning our viand for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also, I will be mentioning our afternoon snack. So, let’s start! 

We woke up around 7 am yesterday which is 30 minutes later than usual. We want to stay in bed a little longer during the weekend. So, we planned to cook some kimchi fried rice, fried eggplant, scrambled egg, and luncheon meat. 

The breakfast is very easy to make because you just have to fry the food. The best part for me is cooking the kimchi fried rice because it is a twist from a bowl of usual fried rice.

Lunchtime! For lunch, we had nilangang baka or beef stew. Here, we soften the meat for two hours. We have to check it from time to time to see if the meat is tender. Lunch at this point is the hardest to cook. When the meat is already tender, we put the vegetables last so that they will not be overcooked. Ugh, it is so yummy, and the meat melts in your mouth! I ate a lot of rice, ugh, I CAN NOT RESIST IT! 

I need to burn all the calories after hahaha! 

Since I am lazy and sluggish yesterday, I just scroll through YouTube and TikTok, and then took a nap. 

For the afternoon snack, since we still have leftover kimchi rice and seaweed, we decided to make kimbap. We also put leftover meat because we do not like wasting food. Ahhh... The cheese makes everything better! 

At 5 pm, I worked out. I wish had stretched for five minutes. I always do 10 km cycling and to not get bored, I watch YouTube videos. I then did 10 minutes core workout. 

At dinner,  we had crispy pata! :D At 6 pm, we started boiling the meat before frying it! We want to achieve a very crispy skin, yum! It is not easy to cook because the oil will splash on you while cooking. The oil is really painful when it contacts your skin, so we are extra careful on cooking on it.

Final Thoughts

Whew, yesterday was sure full of food. I am so stuffed. I am thankful that there is food on the table. I do not like complaining about what is the food for every day because as long as there is food, whatever is, I should be grateful for it. 

We are not also wasting food, if possible, we can alter it or make a twist out of it and eat the leftovers. In this case, we use it for our afternoon snacks. 

That is it for today guys! Thanks for reading.

Lead image and banner are edited from Canva, All pictures are mine

My other articles:

🍄 Friday Bonding: Making Leche Flan https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/friday-bonding-making-leche-flan-2d100705

🍄 DIY Hair Color Shampoo (Is It Worth It?) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/diy-hair-color-shampoo-is-it-worth-it-6846bf27

🍄February Goals. Failed or Achieved? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/february-goals-failed-or-achieved-ea557e5c



5
$ 1.84
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.02 from @Dreamboy
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Pagkain lang sakalam, hehe sarap naman talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, minsan lang naman po. Pag Sunday po talaga kami special dapat ang food kasi marami kami time magluto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah totoo po yan sis, ganyan din sah amin ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis bat ang sasarap naman ng ulan nyo huhu. May tira pa ba jan? Baka naman 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ubos na po. Pero you are always welcome sissy! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's mean my friend is a food lover. Who love to eat food haha.By the way my friend Snacks and dinner was awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! We just have this kind of food every Sunday. We do not do diet because it is suppose to not be tight during weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to cook kimchi ? Hehe I'm just curious. Among the food you presented my was nilagang baka naku Ang sarap Yan Lalo na sa Umaga pampainit Ng tyan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just bought the kimchi from an online shop frim Lazada. It is very laborious to make your own kimchi, so what we did is just buy it na lang. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods sis. Grabe ang sarap sis. 🤤 Yung breakfast palang ang perfect na. Nakakagutom tingnan. 🤤 Namiss ko yan nilagang baka sis. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain niyan. Sobrang sarap niyan. Huhu tas may kimbap pa. 🤤Crispy pata, nabusog na ako sa mga photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, nabusog ka ba sis? Yeah, minsan lang yan hehe every Sunday dapat masarap lagi ang food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Sarap ng mga foods. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago