Bought My Dream Drawing Software After 2 years!

15 40
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Draw, Art, Clipstudio, Sale

Good evening!

Ahh, brownout again. The power is off and the rumbling is really scary. I am typing this article on my laptop, which is the source of our light for now.

In this article, I would like to share with you guys how happy I am today. I am happy today because I bought my dream drawing software today.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

My dream drawing software is called Clip Studio. Since I learned how to draw digitally, it is my target drawing software. It is used by manga artists, illustrators, etc. For me, I want to buy it because of the features such as downloadable content. I cannot download different types of pen, background, 3D models, etc. 

Image source: https://twitter.com/clipstudiopaint/status/1536983971774746624/photo/1

I have been using FREE drawing software for 2 years now. It is called Medibang and it is where I draw my NFTS.

How did I get it? 

Well, I am really waiting for the price to be on sale. Usually, Clip Studio is 50% sale. There are just certain days when the sale is on. I really waited for this day to happen. Even though yearly, there is a sale event, I have other things to spend my money on before I spend it to this. I prioritized things, in short.

Almost did not get it, the dilemma

Clip Studio only accepts Visa, Mastercard, and Paypal for their method of payments. I am happy that Gcash has a Mastercard. The needed details for the purchase are name, surname, CC number, security number, and email address. Whew, after filling up the form, I am ready to send my payment. and BOOM! It did not accept it. I tried twice but the same outcome.

So my only choice now is through Paypal. I have a PayPal account but I do not have money on it. What a bummer! It was close. To be honest, I was a bit sad because I am losing hope in buying my dream drawing software.

But, never give up. I look for alternatives on how to put money on my Paypal account. I typed in Google search, "Transfer money from Gcash to Paypal".

Tada! There is a solution! I am so happy and my energy was back knowing that it is possible to transfer money from Gcash to Paypal.

Here is the step:

In this step, you need two Paypal accounts. One should be with a linked Gcash card. The first step, on your secondary account, request an amount to your primary account with a linked card. Step two, On your primary card, pay the request from your secondary account.

Tadaa! easy, right? Now, I went back to the website of Clip Studio and input again my details. Ugh, the buffer bar is loading...

Success! My payment is accepted! I got a confirmation email as well as the code for the drawing software. I am so happy that after two years, finally I can use my dream drawing software.

Learnings

I just learned in this process that there will be always a perfect time for everything. I might now get it now, but in the future, I might get it half the price or better for free!

Also, it is okay to spend on something that I like. I like to reward myself from time to time because life is too short. I make sure that it will not take a lot from my savings.

Now I can practice more my skills! Thank you, Clip Studio!

*UPDATE: THE POWER IS BACK*


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date published: June 16, 2022

Check my other articles!

🌈 Tag Someone/Giveaway Update! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/tag-someonegiveaway-update-b09516ea

🍀 I won 3 NFTs! I am giving away too! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-won-3-nfts-i-am-giving-away-too-0b5b2208

🍣 What Happened Yesterday https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-happened-yesterday-418e3bab

5
$ 1.81
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @keeneek
$ 0.02 from @Momshie-Joy
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Draw, Art, Clipstudio, Sale

Comments

Congratulations dai. Goodluck sa journey mo dyan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat po! I will do my best po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything has the right timing indeed. I'm happy that you finally get what makes you happier and thru that, you can improve your skill. Congratulations sis, you deserved it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thanks, Kendy! This is surely a big leap for me in improving my skills! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking tulong nayang kalahati Ang nabayaran... congrats.. Jijisaur..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! Opo, sobrang happy ko dahil nabili ko lang ng kalahati. Antay antay lang talaga, there will be always a perfect timing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, be grateful for that friend. You can enjoy your day because of that 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, sis! Nakatipid ka ng sobra, 50% off is big na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, nagtiis ako sa isang free na software for 2 years. Ok lang naman pero iba talaga Clip Studio. Andaming features.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserve mo Yan sis, Congrats👏🎉 and true dapat din natin bigyan ng reward sarili natin. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, momshie joy! Yes, para naman ganahan tayo sa buhay reward din paminsan sa self hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations sis! Mabuti nag50% off siya. For sure madami ka na mas magandang magagawa dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! Nagaantay talaga ako lagi ng sale. Ayoko gumastos ng malaki hehe. Minsan lang sila mag sale sa isang taon kaya binili ko na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, Sana ol ...at last nabili na din Ang pinaka asam asam na ...dream software drawing..I'm interested also with drawing but as years passed by my interest didn't have ignite maybe drawing is difficult especially you have the interest to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice practice lanh po hehe. Nagstart rin po ako nang walang alam sa drawing hehe! Kaya niyo po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago