What Happened Yesterday

16 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

I woke up late as per usual on Sunday. Ahh, the Summer heat in the morning is so notorious. I am a bit sweating from sleep because our aircon is in timer for five hours only. Yeah, we are trying to save some bucks because the electricity during Summer is a bit higher than in cold months.

My breakfast is simply an instant noodle. We have a popular brand in the Philippines called Lucky Me. May foreigner YouTubers tried this brand as their content. It came with different flavors such as lime, hot and sweet, sweet, original, etc. I prefer the lime and the original. I ate the orginal one for breakfast.

Image source: https://www.minimeinsights.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/lucky-me-new-look-2-640x623.png

Bring back the last pakaging huhu. This packaging feels very marketing- ish design, which is should be.

I just do the morning chores like changing our bed sheets, pillow cases, etc. I sometimes change my pillow cases twice a week.

After cleaning, I just went to the garden just looking at the plants. I am taking a break from the Monday routine of facing the monitor of my laptop after breakfast. My sister was also gardening. She loves taking care of plants. We call her plantbunso. In our family, she and my father are the people who loves plants. She has a monstera and promised me to give me a baby Monstera in the future. That plant is so in today because of its beauty.

Lunch time! For lunch we have misua. I really miss this dish. It is very easy to cook.

Also, I add more carrots than usual because it has a beta-carotene, a vitamin for our eyes. I have a blurred vision, though I still can see things, it is better to maintain it rather than making it worse.

I am always taking a nap between one hour to two hours. Ahh, the rain came it! Perfect bed weather, hmm, my nap might get extended. I like the sound of the rain when it hit the roof. It is very soothing in my ear. Do you feel the same too?

I woke up with full energy. Now, time to cook for snacks. My sister is craving for friend veggies. We just look for veggies on the ref to cook. We got kamote, potato, carrot, leek, and cabbage.

We made a thick batter to make them stick together. No egg needed because the water will act as the binder. We then put them in a hot oil and wait until the color turned brown.

We dipped it in mayonnaise, ketchup, and wasabi. It very crunchy and yummy.

After an hour, I am bored so I just did a 10 kilometer cycling while watching youTube videos. I was so seaty after and I feel like what I ate earlier just gone. I am keeping myself healthy so that I will not get sick easily. It is hard to get hospitalized these days. I then took a shower to get ready for dinner.

Dinner time and our food is just the left over from lunch. We intentionally cook a lot so that we can eat it in the evening too. After , we played PUBG with my sister. We then went to bed and get energy for tomorrow.

Final Thoughts

This is just a small update of me perhaps. I do not really work on Sunday as a reward of working throug Monday to Saturday. My body is not a machine so I have to accept rest even though I want to earn more. We should learn how to take care of our selvs because nobody will.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date published: June 13, 2022

Check my other articles!

πŸ’– Wishing My Country Has https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/wishing-my-country-has-2f6677d5

πŸ¦ͺ A Zombie Apocalypse/A Magic Pill/A Worlf Of Jello/AlienΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-zombie-apocalypsea-magic-pilla-worlf-of-jelloalien-ea5ea012

πŸ€ Song Tag!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/song-tag-3ab499f8

7
$ 1.31
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I like carrots, potatoes and sweet potatoes they are foods that are rich in vitamins and good for health. this food source comes from plants and I really like real food from plants that can be consumed without going through a chemical process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is absolutely true. Now a days, food that are commercially for sale is packed with chemicals. We do not like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, nagbago na pala ang packaging. Di ko bet, parang ang awkward tingnan. Or maybe nasanay lang ako sa dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ginawa sa Canva hehehe. Mas bet ko pa rin yung dati, or nakasanayan ko lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko alam kung ako lang pero kasabay ng pagpapalit nila ng packaging parang may nabago din sa lasa hahaha. Prefer ko pa din yung luma, tsaka mas mukhang enticing dati nilang packaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Tas pansin ko kumonti yung sauce at powder na kasama. Baka nagtitipid na sila haha char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tamang tipid para malaki kita hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do it here too. At times, we cook a lot in the morning so that we can eat the leftover in the afternoon. Sometimes, we cook a lot in the afternoon so that we will eat the leftover at night. I know you worked a lot yesterday but I'm sure you enjoyed your food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to intrude, do you mean cooking alot of noodles ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really enjoyed Sunday because I can cook without time limit. Usually I have work on weekday and I cannot cook at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What got my attention was the noodles, especially the lime flavor. It will surely taste great. And you didnt care to invite us over here..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lime flavor is super yummy! Hey, come join me eat any time. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom naman ako haha. I prefer the Extra Big Pancit Canton. Kulang sa akin yang ganyan eh, dapat dalawa if ganyan haha. Laki kung tao eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sakto na ako sa isang pakete hehe. Pas masarap pag may nilagang itlog at milo. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a great time yesterday and the taste of the instant noodles you had for breakfast sis. All the food I tasted. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Sobrang daming luto luto kasi Sunday lang ako nagkakatime sa mga ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago