Reached my 21st birthday filled with lessons.

38 62
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

I can't explain my feelings the other day because I just celebrated my 21st birthday yiee cheers to that one but at the same time the pressure on my shoulder became heavier again due to my age. I know I'm not the only one who feels like their being left by their batch mates who continued their study. I will tackle it some other time and for now let me share to you how we celebrated my debut hehe.

Did I have 21 shots and 21 roses also just like the girls when they have their debut? We didn't execute those things in my debut because I don't need that one hehe. All I need is to be with my family, friends and true people who can I call to when I'm not in a good state. I bet that's what you want too.

Simple celebration is indeed the best thing to have in this times because you can see who truly cares and loves you. Since the cases here in our place increased in a rapid state again, my aunties and uncle didn't have the chance to come. They just called me and greeted me. That's still okay because I don't want to risk their health just to attend my simple celebration.

Being able to reach this chapter of my life is a big thing to me especially to my family because when we are praying after the preparation and before we eat, my mother did the praying and in the middle of her prayer I noticed that her voice was trembling, an indication that she's crying. I'm beside her together with my lola. After she prayed, she went to the bathroom to wipe her tears. I'm affected by that one and tears began to fall also but I'm trying to hold it since I don't want them to see it huhu.

Since my mother came home from abroad, I see her determination to take care of me and make up the times when she's at the other side. We had a fight back then but we are good now so I will never have a fight with my mom again because she's too precious to cry. So guys if ever you have a fight with your mom, don't make it too long before you make up with her because always remember that our mother is only one.

For the past 20 years of my life I've done so many unnecessary things that led me to lose focus to my own goals in life. A lot happened in the past that made me to who I am today. Sometimes before I sleep, I remember those mistakes I did and I'm still regretting about those.

I'm a crybaby when I'm alone. I'm a man but I cry because that's who I am. I'm a human after all with a soft heart. Now that I'm one year older I will still cry if life hit me hard again. Crying will be my medium in bringing out my feelings inside of me.

I've learned a lot of lessons and I will still continue to learn a lot more in the future and I will gladly absorb those lessons. I already applied a lot of them and my life became better again. Sometimes life will teach us a lesson through a painful experiences and you must get a grip of the lesson no matter what. Carve it in your soul and use it as an inspiration to carve your own path again.

In our journey in this life we might get stuck permanently and unable to grow if we let things go in a wrong way. It's not cool so we need to not get stuck and keep moving forward no matter how stiff it is. It doesn't have to be fast, all you need is to keep moving forward with single steps. Later on those single steps will combine and you'll not realize that you are running at full speed especially when you're with God.

The biggest lesson I learned through my past is that always keep those people who truly cares for you because at the end of the day no one will be concern about you but them. Someone may put his or her concern to you but you're not sure if the intention is pure. I failed to do that once in the past that's why I'm not losing them again. I don't want to be separated from them again. I will do everything to keep them no matter what.

Also don't lose trust to our almighty God. He may put a test on your way but at the end of the test you will find the light that will lead you to a better life again. He gave me a pathway again so I will walk on it carefully to avoid any unnecessary mistakes again.

To sum it up, my 21st celebration gone well and let me just share you the foods we prepared hehe. It's all just simple foods but we Ilokanos love these foods because they said that it can prolong your life when you eat those especially pansit. I didn't expect that I have a cake because I have a cough but my parents bought it when they went to town to buy ingredients.

This is my second cake for my entire existence hehe. The last time I had a cake was on my 15th birthday so having one on my 21st is especial. I will still eat even if I have a cough, maybe it will be the medecine for it hahaha. But kidding aside since I ate the cake I got a lot better even my cough. I'm still lucky to have a cake because I know someone out there is longing for it for so long but he or she can't have it.

We ate, talked and laugh the memories we remembered. I wanted to drink atleast the san mig one but it's liquor ban here so yeah haha posponed.

In celebrations I don't want it to be fancy, all I need is to be with those people who truly cares for me and willing to bring out the best out of me. I'm thankful to all of you guys here because being here inspires me even more to reach the stars I've lost.

That's all for this blog and I thank you once again for being with me, reading upto this far. See yah in my next articles friends.

Lead image: I made in Canva same with the image above.

Thank you to my sponsors and all the generous readers out there.πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

26
$ 12.77
$ 11.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @Eunoia
+ 12
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Ayyy luh, belated happy birthday. πŸ₯° I wish you more more Bch in the future. Keep grinding lang. And I love what you said about your mom. Stay mabait na anak 😌☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sayuuu! Yeeeey! Debut mo na pala nuuu. Welcome to adulthood ahhaha. Anyways, I wish more birthdays to come and candels to blow. But most of all, I hope for more BCH to com to your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday mate, one thing I must say about you is that you have said most beautiful things in almost simple and realistic ways. To be honest I also realize the same sometimes about me where I think of my other batchmates are at different good places and I am still at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday...stay blessedπŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’. Nice to hear your mom and son relationship, they are the one to whom we can confide anything. So treasure them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday bro.. Ako din, mas prefer ko yung simple celebration lang. Ang importante nandiyan yung mga importanteng tao sa buhay ko sa birthday ko. Nung debut ko naman, di ko na-experience yung may 18 roses at candles. Medyo kapos eh, tas nag-aaral pa ako nun. Cake at menudo, pansit sapat na sa'kin.. (Skl).. Hmm.. May the Lord God grant all of your wishes and desires in life..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nabati na kita kahapon kaya babatiin ulit kita haha HAPPY BIRTHDAY! More candles to blow! I mean, More Bitcoincash to come mas maganda pala πŸ’š

Akala ko 22 years old ang debut ng mga lalaki? πŸ™„ so nung last last year pa pala nag debut crush ko ? Wengya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Birthday bataaaaa @ExpertWritter pasok!!! Hahahaha. There's nothing wrong with being a crybaby, we have emotion kaya natural lang yarn. Ako din minsan mababaw na dahilan ee talagang naluluha. Anyways, I'm happy for that you and your mom is okay na. Wag na mag away okay. And sana'y maraming birthday kapang ecelebrate πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah ..napasok ulit si expert. Maraming salamat po .. Hindi napo talaga ..hehe mahirap walang mama. Cheers to more birthdays ..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy to that, cheers to more birthday and next birthday mo baka may juwa kana πŸ‘€ asan na ba yang babaysot na iyan πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups thats what we want those family and friends that could restate if I'm being in a disposition mood. It is enough to celebrate with them because we feel completely satisfied with our family and friend not those colorful flowers 🌹 heheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are more than enough to fill the gap that we needed. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course they are,,, hehe hoping our friends stays to us forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to you. It is totally okay to cry when you feel you need to cry, our tears doesn't show our weaknesses they are the proofs of our strength. We need to avoid judgmental words, and boy do cry coz they are human too. Parents are our real well wisher, they will always with us in any kind of situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday! Best wishes! Tears of joy. πŸ’– Glad that you enjoyed your special day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday! I wish you all the best and a bright future as well. πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you! Your parents are really lucky to have you. And don't you be sad about not being able to pursue your studies because of some hiccups. You can learn online for free, alam mo ba yun? And those free courses are in demand right now. Check Google Academy, Trailblaze.com. My gosh, do you know you can study at Harvard Educx for free? You can compete and work online when you have those certificates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday parekoy hehe, more cakes and birthday to come. Bat ka ganyan, masekreto ka hahaha di mo kami sinabihan nang nakatikim naman kami ng Spag hehe. Godbless and keep the right things. lab ka ni @Expertwritter pre.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Boseyt ka talaga HAHAHA dinamay mo pako 🀣 ano nanaman ba kasalanan ko sayo yonong at nandadamay ka hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matanda pa pala ako sa yo ng 1 year brother. Anyways, belated happy birthday! May the good Lord bless you even more. <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Chocolate cake nanaman nakita kooo HAHAHAHAGA HAPPY BDAY . DINABALING UMIYAK KA ATLEAST DIBA TEARS OF JOY πŸ₯ΊπŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers to 21 years! Upon reading it, I feel like you're a sweet, appreciative and genuine man. Happy birthday and get well soon as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm already ok friend ..and thanks by the way ..thay cake really saved me haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday Kuya you've finally celebrated your debut and time for you to do things adults do, just kidding. I'm also a cry baby when I'm alone it's easy to make my tears fall even if I'm watching cartoons with sad scene. I'm also turning 21 this April 25 and maybe I'll celebrate it in simple way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha those adult things can wait bro.. We are a man after all.. Oh that's nice you're turning to 21 also .. Celebrate it with your love ones ..that's the important thing in a celebration..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear! I know God will shower you so much blessing because God knows you have a good heart especially about your mother. Sometimes we might be misunderstand our parents but still we find our way to make things okay. Have a blast and enjoy your day!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes their way of showing how they care for us is somewhat hidden in a box hehe. but later on you will understand that they know the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday dear mate. 21st birthday that's really awesome. You are a big man now. i always like simple celebration mate. God bless you dear mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thankiee..Simple is just the best than the rest together with those you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way happiest birthday to you πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you!!! I really admire those people especially boys/man who cries when they are hit so hard by life. For me that's shows braveness. Just cry if it helps you lessen the pain inside...Ang sarap ng handa, kahit simple basta kasama ang pamilya naging mas masaya ang celebration

$ 0.03
2 years ago

..true wala ng tatalo dun ..kahit simple man basta kasama pamilya ok na solve na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday kuys. I'm so touched when you include your mother here and how we give importance for our mothers. I like simple celebration as well especially in this rough situation of ours. Mag 21 na rin ako this April and I'm looking forward how this year gonna do in my life. Cheers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat kuys ..It's important to remind everybody about our mothers. Yeah you got it ..in this times simple is the best. ..Huhu advance happy birthday na lodi ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to cry, you're still a man after all hehe. Anyways, happy birthday to you and I'm glad that you enjoy your special day with the fam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Arigatou😊 Yeah ..crying will not remove anything about you aside from those unwanted feelings inside you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also turning 20 sa February 27 and medyo natatakot ako pumasok sa 20s kasi di pa ako handa sa adulting at gusto ko pa ienjoy ang teenage years but sadly nothing is permanent πŸ˜‚

Happy birthday to you by the way πŸ₯³

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayy hahaha ganiyan din isip ko nung nag 20 ako ..pero ganun talaga ang buhay is life. More years to come to all of us .. exciting daw ang 20's at oo nga naman ..

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago