First Shot Out Of Two.

35 43
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Life has been simple, normal and peaceful not until one day last year we are alarmed by our government that a deadly virus came into life and infecting people in a rapid rate causing the public to panic. After that we woke up that the government took measures already and implemented a lot of safety measures to ensure the public safety. One of them was we are not able to go out unless it is very important in our daily needs to survive. A lot of Filipinos didn't took this seriously and they thought that this was just a joke not until the medias in our country shows the dead bodies of people infected by this virus.

From that moment, the current scenarios registered in our minds and we followed the protocols and it minimized the cassualties but we can't deny that the virus overwhelmed our readiness when it comes to these situations. A pile of problems arised but the government handled it properly resulting to good outcomes. There's a lot of unnecessary events that angered the citizens but in this article let's focus on the positive outcomes that lead us to claim our freedom once again.

One reason why I said that they handled it properly despite the right and left problems is because they made a progress in making the vaccine to counter attack this deadly virus. A salute for those who we're able to produced the vaccine and I didn't expect that they will be able to make it in a short amount of time. The vaccination in our country has been going smoothly and I think most of the people in the capital have been vaccinated already which led to the decision of opening the schools for face to face classes again and I hope it will continue in order for the schools in the entire country will operate normally again.

We are happy to announce that we took our first dose of vaccine yesterday in town. I'm with my grandparents yesterday and it's such a success for me because it took me a lot of time convincing them to take the vaccine. They're already senior citizens so it's only natural for them to have doubts about the vaccine because we had cases here in our province where seniors took the vaccine but instead of getting the protection against the virus, it shortens their life resulting to their deaths and it was found out that they have complications already when they took the vaccine. I don't know in other places if there are cases like in our province.

Actually they said that our schedule was on monday but it was moved yeaterday and I just felt disappointed how poor their coordination in dessiminating the informations about the schedules of vaccination. If I don't have facebook we missed the vaccine for sure. Social medias is a good way to dessiminate informations but as a public servant especially in barangays they have to do it manually or by contacting the citizens if they have their numbers.

Anyway despite the problem in information dessimination of schedules, our vaccination went well and we accomplished the first dose. Our vaccine brand is Pfizer. They said that you'll just have slight after effects and those after effects are what I'm experincing as of typing this article. I have slight fever now so I took paracetamol already as per their instruction yesterday and my right arm is very heavy lol. I feel like there's something binding my arm right now but some of our good neighbors here said that it's just normal. It will only last for one to two days and it depends on condition of your body.

I took some pictures yesterday and I can say that the people here are willingly to be vaccinated but the manpower is not enough. It's only five doctors who are vaccinating yesterday but I'm amazed that they are so fast. We only lasted for one hour in the vaccination area. In my estimation there were almost 500 above that was present yesterday.

When we arrived there, the covered court was already full so no choice I had to be in the back. Senior citizens are priorities so there's no problem with my grandparents. They completed their first shot earlier than I expected.

While me sitting there waiting for my turn haha. I saw a lot of youths like and it's something to be proud of because they knew their responsibility in making our society a safe place once again where we can enjoy hanging out in various places.

Closing thought

In order to make our country a covid free again we need to join forces upto the smallest community in far flung areas. Also from what we experience about their poor coordination we need to improve that in order to deliver a satisfying service as a public servant. Patience will be tested in taking the vaccine so you better have it or else you can't take step in making your body and your community safe.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors out there thank you for being there supporting me and to all my generous readers who always stop to drop a comment. Arigatou๐Ÿ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 7.80
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

When the virus also hit Nigeria, it was really a pandemic and we were later forced to obey those guidelines but since the vaccine came, kudos to those that made them, we've been able to go back to our normal activities in a way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes , it's a blessing to have those kind of minds that can think of critical measures in this times ..creating the vaccine is a lot of work but they just did it and kampay for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really a world pandemic crisis. Hays, naalala ko tuloy dami mga namatay dahil sa pandemic na ito.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga po lalo na sa ibang bansa kasi nagpabaya sila at nagpakampante ..at sana hindi mangyari sa pinas iyon..kahit na decreasing ang cases sana eh huwag magpakampante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only your country there are so many countries which did not take the pandemic alert in a serious way including my country. I think lack of awareness made this situation more worse, but now it's fine. I hope you're doing well and feeling healthy too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right and partnered with those hard headed citizens who didn't care about those people around them that they might get infectef through them. So far I'm doing fine .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, 1st and 2nd dose ko nilagnat ako buti tapos na HAHAHAAHAH. Natatakot nako magpainject HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay buti sayo tapos na hehe.. samin sa december 1 palang ..at sana di gaanong mabigat sa braso kasi mukang ilalagnat ko nung una eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats jhero122 I already finished my vaccine same as you pfizer at 1st dose am okay but in the 2nd dose that's where my body reacted I got colds and headache but it lasts only 3days. Grateful to God that my body recovered. Good luck on your 2nd dose

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah I see. I don't know what will happen to us in the 2nd dose but as they said here it's not like in the 1st shot that your arm gonna be heavy..thay said that it's just nothing haha. let's see goddluck to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bataaaa UwU, akoy wala pang balak haha at wala akong kabalak balak. Haka maging zombie me ee, chorrr ahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magpavaccine kana din ate haha para party party na sa new year ..zombie celebration ..para safe din po ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Jher. Until now, I'm afraid with the vaccine. I have a lot of doubts. I felt nervous because I am weak Jher. I have a lot of history with the illnesses I experience that's the reason why I don't want to be vaccinated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One step ahead to be fully vaccinated po hehe. Oh if that's the case po you can consult a doctor before taking the vaccine and it depends on your illness before. It's your choice po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ๐Ÿ‘ good luck for the second dose

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Second dose is coming haha . They said that it will not cause any more after effects so I'm not nervous anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Jherr! Way to go.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Way to go become a zombie charr..hehe. How about you are you already vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Fully vaxxed na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun good po yan para makalabas labas na without worrying anything. pero ingat parin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats vaccinated ka na rin haha, welcome to zombie land na next nyan char haha ๐Ÿ˜‚. It's actually a good decision of yours and sana bumalik na talaga sa normal ang lahat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my zombie land is waving hahaha. I don't want to become one. Oo nga sana lang talaga bumalik na sa normal and so far naman sa data na lumalabas ngayon ay umuunti na cases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats friend. Remember that even when you finish all the doses you have to continue protecting yourself. A hug.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Even if fully vaccinated there's no way that our body is fully inmmune to a virus that has the capability to evolve. It's better to be safe than sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good decision for your grandparents to tskr vaccine, it will come back to normal soon in Philippines

Like here come back to normal

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really need to convince them to take it because we are the only ones left who are not yet vaccinated here but it hard to convince them since they're not getting sick for the past years even fever. I'm hoping so for my country to be back to normal just just like before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being vaccinated! Magiging zombie na tayo charoot hahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha natatawa nalang ako nung nabasa ko mga comments niyo about zombie. Tapos mamaya eh magkaroon na ng zombie caravan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least natapos na ang first. Congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo and sabi naman po nila na hindi na daw bibigat yung braso sa second dose napo.. sana lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa experience namin, wala nga kami na feel sa 2nd hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayunn hehe thanks naman po pag ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on being vaccinated:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah..it's a relief that our first dose is already done ..looking forward to our second dose on december 1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Ako tapos na last September pa, sana nga magtuloy tuloy na din ang pagbaba ng covid cases para makabalik na tayo sa normal:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago