Building A House Can Be Fun Too.

37 37
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Today is not that good as my days before because we had a power interruption that lasted for 12 hours. Can you imagine what's my mood through out the day that I can't interact here and can't write my article early of the day. Well that explains why my moves this day was only limited and I'm sorry for that guys. My phone was in the edge of death haha but I'm glad that it didn't shut down. Anyways hello there everyone. How are you upto this hour of the day? Have you been doing well lately with the celebration of all souls day. I hope you had a meaningful celebration with your love ones.

As you know and I've mentioned in my past articles that I've been busy with sideline jobs like in construction of houses here in our barangay. Well not many in our barangay knew that I can do heavy works and when they see me out there carrying a bag of cement they'll be surprise haha. It's only natural for them to react like that because they only know that I'm only good in studying but not in works like in construction. Well my neighbors know me well that I even go to the farms helping my parents to plant rice. I grew up doing heavy works so performing heavy tasks is not a problem.

Involving yourself into costruction needs a lot of fighting spirit,patience, passion and most of all know how to follow directions. It is a work that can't be done by only one, it's a team effort. Once you did a wrong move it will destroy the whole plan of the house especially when it comes to measurements and angles. I'm not an engineer but I know that measurements are important in building a house. It all starts from the layout of the house. Digging up those lands and measuring those hole where the foundation will be made. It may look hard but when you're in actual action it is fun.

My father knew how to do carpentry and they are the one built our house together with my grandfather and other carpenters here. I grew up watching them and helping them. When they need something I gave it to them. When they need measurements I did the tasks. In my younger years I've been playing with numbers specifically with centimeters, meters, inches and millimiters. If I will be asked to give something I learned from my father that would be the knowledges on how to read those and apply them in real life. I've learned them before my teacher back then taught me those things.

These past few days I've been tasked to make a house alone. Yes alone but it's just a house for our chickens. They need a new house because their current house is already falling apart and they just announced that for the upcoming months it will rain very often. This house for chickens is not a concrete one but it is made out of bamboos. My father has a lot of confindence in me so I need to take the job seriously maybe he has something for me in the end haha.

So I started gathering bamboos and as usual it's really hard to pull them out of those tangled branches. It tooks a lot of effort to get them. After I get them I started to do the measurements. It's not that wide, it's just enough for 20 chickens and above. My father provided me all the materials I need so there's no problem with that. Cutting the bamboos was the challenging part because if you did it carelessly you can lose a finger or be wounded. So I did t carefully and gladly I finished it without sustaining any wound.

I prepared all the bamboos with the right measurements and I started to make a house out of them. It took me 3 days to finish it because I can't do it full time. I have to alot my other time here and doing the household chores. I encountered some difficulties in making it but all in all it's a success and the only missing is the roof and the door. The door is to be attach tomorrow because I just finished it today. This is the outcome of my work. Check it out.

My father said that I'm ready to have a family upon seeing it haha but the problem is I don't have my girl yet. He's urging me to have a girlfriend but I'm not ready yet haha. I need to earn first because I don't want to get money from them when we go on a date. My cousins are like that and some of the boys out there. It's not cool. When you decide to enter into a relationship, you better have a budget for your future expenses and you will not turn your parents into banks.

Closing thought

Being in a construction is really hard but if you did well you can learn something very important that you can't learn even in schools. In order for us to grow we need to take part in actual situation not just in some formulated questions and problems in exams. We need knowledges that can be applied in the real world. Just like how I applied those informations about measurements I learned from my father and in schools.

That's for today's blog guys and I hope you learned something from this article. See you next time and when the time comes I'll be publishing about my own house. Goodluck to me and to all of you out there.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Thank you for these generous sponsors of mine and to all my generous audience there. Feel free to visit them guys. ArigatouπŸ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 9.65
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I really liked how the new chicken house turned out, good thing your father left you in charge of it.

I was studying to be a civil engineer, but there were some bad teachers so the things I learned about construction were on my own and from watching my father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GrBeeeee ang sipag2 namaaaan. Pwede na ngaaaa hahaahh. Hindi madalu ang construction sa totoo lang. Kaya I always admire people na nag wowork ng ganyan. salute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sipag nyo naman po. Pinagsasabay nyo po ang pag aaral at pag coconstruction. Ako din po nung bata pa ako eh nanonood din po ako sa mga nagcoconstruction at tumutulong kaso babae po kasi ako kaya pinapaalis na lang po nila ako minsan hahahha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually nagstop palang ako sa studies ko pero hopefully next year makaenroll ulit..I think lahat tayo nasubukan iyon hehe lalo na yung magsusulat ka ng pangalan mo sa kakasemento palang. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun po, sana nga po makabalik na po ulit kayo sa studies nyo. Opo hahaha tapos mapapagalitan po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan naiisip ko gumawa ng own house kahit kahoy lamg pero diko alam kung kkaayanin ko, ang ganda tingnan na marunong ka sa ganyang gawain. If ever na magmana ka someday dika mahihirapan sa paggawa ng mga ganyan kasi may idea kana

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayy gusto ko yung idea na may mamanahin ako hehe .pero sad to say nakikitira lang kami dito sa lupa ng kapatid ni lolo ko and sometimes topakin din yun ..kaya nagtatabi ako ng konti konti sa nakukuha ko dito para in the future na kailanganin eh meron..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw that's nice and responsible of you Jher to take care of some house works that your father tasked you to do. And delaying dating because you don't have money yet is a wise decision. We don't want men who asks money to their parents for dating or those who would just let their girl pay their bill. Omyy. That is not a man at all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad that I managed it alone haha.that's right ..until I earned enough money or let's say I'm stable financially I will try to find or work on my love life hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great...your father is a good teacher and I really appreciate your interest in learning new things. The house made of bamboo for chickens looks good πŸ‘.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah he's a good teacher for me..ahe's not the talkative one but he shows it by actions. and you can reallly learn from him. The chickens are actually happy this morning when I tried to transfer them in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the thought that you would like to have your own money before entering relationships. That's to sweet. Not all are like you. Focus on yourself first and for sure darating din si lucky girl sayo 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That should be the mindset of every boys who want enters into a relationship because our parents has nothing to do with it . That's why Bch muna bebe ko ngayon hahaha. If God will make a move na atleast ready na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman talaga nito ee, you are a very responsible man para magkaroon ng mindset na ganyan. Mag juwa ka if ready kana for now enjoy the freedom that you have and party.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po hehe.magjuwa pag financially stable na..para kung may lakad dina maabala pa parents natin ganun..lalo na pag mga special occassions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, mabait kang anak. Nawa's makahanao ka ng girl na tunay kang mamahalin kuno bwahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling kapala sa ganyan. Ang ganda ng pagkakakagawa niya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sakto lang po hehe..ikakabit papo mamaya yung pintuan para makalaya na mga manok ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a good craftman. I also want to build my own house. I enter engineering course in college so that I will be the one to build my own house near future. I felt motivated after reading this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh that's great you can design your own house then in the future..Goodluck in your study..let's do our best in order to build our own houses soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a skilled craftsman, that looks fantastic and I bet the chickens will be happy! You will find a girl when you are ready.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The chickens will really love to be freed again because they're in a small cage now so their new house is needed to be done Asap hehe..Yeah someday I'll find a girl who can be proud of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i bet the chicken eggs will taste delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say anymore, you're really hardworking. You have a lot of strength in your mind. If you work in this way, one day it will be much bigger. It was good to hear about your work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It all thanks to those people around me especially my parents who taught me the reality of life at early age. Being a hardworking in our life is one of the ingredients of success.. I hope that too someday that all of these efforts now will pay off.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of love and respect for your parents dear. I am happy to hear your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job Jher! Haha any girl will be lucky to have you, when you're ready, those things can't be rushed haha. God Bless you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right ..those things about girls can't be rush and it has the right timing for everything. Goodmorning .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakainis talaga pag walang signal. Nako relate ako. Pero such a hard working of you kahit mahirap ang construction work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay opo ..pero kuryente po yung wala kahapon hehe.. parang antamlay ng buhay ko pag walang kuryente haha. Nasanay naman napo ako sa heavy works kaya carry lang hehe. para sa ekonomiya .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Quantity Surveyor and i do wok as a site engineer most times. I know how hard it is for workers on sites. Big respect man. May God bless your hustle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh hello there sir ..They deserve a big respect for they do their jobs with a lot of professionalism and it takes a lot of years to master what they are doing to produce such a great performance at work. Godbless you too sir.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn! Ang sipag mo at ang bait talaga, hirap ng construction jobs ah kaya bilib ako sa mga nasa ganyang field of work, and for you learning from your dad is awesome, nkaka proud yan sa papa mo. God bless you, hopefully the house will be complete soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here po I have high respect to people in the field of constructions ..kasi alam kona yung hirap ..perp di maiwasan minsan na maliitin sila at nalulungkot lang ako. Hopefully po own house ko na ang maipatayo at mapublish ko dito .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a beautiful one Jher. You made it. You're so hardworking Jher. I don't have any doubts that someday you will be successful and I feel it also.

Yes you're right, there are a lot of things we can learn from everything like watching the work of others. When it comes to education also.

I was amazed when you said regarding the relationship. You're such a good guy. You have a beautiful mindset. The girl who destined to you is the most lucky one Jher.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po😊..We can be all successful when we put it in our minds po..wag lang liliko ng patutunguhan. Sometimes po kasi mas may matututunan ka pag actual ng isinasagawa ang isang bagay.. Dapat po ganun talaga ang mindset naming mga kalalakihan kasi once you enter in a relationship ..yung responsibility us in you alone na..you can ask advices from your parents but if it's money it's a big no ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's will Jher. I know you can make it.πŸ™ Thank you Jher. Yes you're right it's better to see it in actual and that's I prefer too. Yes you're right jher kaya napahanga ako sayo...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago