What if I came from a rich family?

35 74
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: July 11, 2022

Reading from article to another article will really give you different lessons, learnings, give you additional knowledge and sometimes will help you to reflect about life.

Reading different articles will also give you an idea what to write next. I was able to read @Jijisaur article about the what ifs of life and it gave me an idea to write a what if too.

Without ado (ado is a newest word added to my vocabulary. It means unnecessary things. I just read this word here.) lets go and talk about what if I came from a rich family?

When I was young, I suffered from different hardships in life because our family is one among the indigent or poorest family in our barangay.

If I came from a rich family might be I have a perfect attendance is school. I don't like to absent from school before but there were times that our parents would ask us to absent so that we could weeds and harvest some corns so we will have money to buy rice. Sometimes I am crying but I have no choice.

If I came from a rich family might be I could buy delicious food in our canteen during recess time. But since we are poor, our classmates have 5.00 or 10.00 for their snacks while me having just 0.50 cents just to buy an ice candy and my mother will give me one stick of banana que as she is selling it in the canteen too.

Unsplash

If I came from a rich family might be I have a new dress and shoes during closing exercises and my parents will put up my medal. I don't need to wear my old clothes or no need to borrow some from our cousins.

Unsplash

If I came from a rich family might be I have cake, spaghetti and macaroni salad in my birthday. We grow up celebrating our birthday with thanksgiving to the Lord but we didn't experience to have cake and delicious food in our birthdays. Having a bihon with sardines will make us happy that day. We were able to cook spaghetti and macaroni salad for the first time when I got a job.

If I came from a rich family might be I enjoyed playing dolls when I was still young. I am 33 years old now but haven't experienced to have my own doll. My younger sister have her dolls before because her god mother is giving dolls as their gift for her during Christmas season.

If I came from a rich family might be I dont have a hard time in studying. Might be I don't need to suffer from being a working student just to finish my studies.

If I came from a rich family might be I didn't experience to be bullied by my classmates because of my unarrange teeth. Might be my parents could have afford for brazes to make my teeth straight.

If I came from a rich family might be we don't need to suffer living in a building with just have roof and half wall for two weeks because our aunt sold the lot where our small house located and it forced us to leave that place.

There are lots of what ifs in life. Those are my what if I came from a rich family when I was still young and suffering hardships and wanting different things. Those are just the simple wishes of a young Jen before. But when I grow up, I was thankful to God for being with us in those hard times. I was thankful enough to experience those things that made me strong and made me who am I today.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

What if these amazing writers are not here? What if you will be one of them too? For sure I would be glad and thankful for your support.

What if you came from a rich family?

Share yours too and I would be happy to read it in the comment section below or you can write your own article about it too. I am excited to read your story about it.

Thank you for reading.

16
$ 3.14
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

If I came to a rich family. My mom will be plain housewife that will take care of us 24/7 and I won't experience the biggest and worst nightmare that happened to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sana naka move on kana sa nightmare na yun and may you find light now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well yeah. But not 100% 😁. Bum im ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiintindihan ko po yung nararamdaman niyo. Lumaki din ako sa mahirap na pamilya at yung kuya ko yung naging breadwinner kaya medyo gumaan ng kunti yung buhay namin. Kahit man gusto ko tanungin bakit, narealize ko na may dahilan lahat. Siguro itong kahirapan yung magiging motivation natin para magsumikap sa buhay ang mahalaga wala tayong tinatapakang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan Syd... but God is good naman talaga kasi our life now is far better than before. Dati once a day lang kami kumakain ng kanin then the other 2 meals mga roots crops... thanks God we can eat 3 times a day na ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me i don't had to be writing here and wandering from one platform to another one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right sis, might be we dont need to find anything that we can have even a small income.. but still thanks that we are here because we have a lot of friends to open our heartaches.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dreamt of becoming a rich man's son back when I was a kid and I can relate to your what-ifs, Jen. I think for me as someone who started working at a young age, not completing my course in college probably I am already working in a different field. However, if by any chance I did come from a rich family I will not meet my wife as I met her at work so yeah. Though there are some things I wish were changed, I am glad that I am placed where I should be.

Still striving and grinding my way hopefully become rich but enjoying the journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello tpkidkai i felt shy kasi di ko pa nawork out yung hive nakakahiya naman sayo... i have limited time for now kaya di pa talaga nakastart...

anyway tama ka din if we were rich before there are blessings that we have right now na di naibigay sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I can relate to you as I come from a family that struggled to give me any type of luxuries it was tough but it gave me the motivation and fuel to fight for a ave

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and thats what we are thankful for. it gives us the motivation to strive and be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also had this thoughts and fantasies of being from a rich family when I was younger but as time went on, I accepted the way things are and I was grateful for the family I have. Seeing as I didn't come from a rich family, I figured I can just become rich on my own 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the advantage, we can get through it if we will strive, give our best and God will bless us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is we all want to be part of a rich family so we can have the best life ever. Being in a rich family is always good and fun because you will always get what you wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats true, we will get what we wanted but some rich kid don't have the best and quality time with their parents and sometimes wishing to be like us that came from a poor family where family could bond most of the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pls, don't let these 'ifs'weigh you down. At least you have life in you and when there is life there is hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right. That is just my thoughts when i was a child. I am still grateful for the blessings i have right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our what if's in life really matters because we dream about it we think about it and we feel excited when we think something like this will happen to mw for real, then I would be the happiest person on earth. I have so many what if's too and yeah somw of yours are mine too. At least we feel comfort with just our what if's in life. More what if to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel free to write yours and we would be glad to read and know about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was younger and even till now, I always imagine me coming from a wealthy family. Having all the money I need for myself, not thinking hard because I want to buy clothes because money is not there or not complete, eating good food with big meatπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is our common wish but its just a dream. But a dream will come true if we will give our best and God will bless us. Might be not like what we wish for but better than what we have today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for mentioning me sis. I realized that if I were rich too, most of my problems will go away. Also, if all of us have the money, it would be a better place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will wish for the heaven sis and everyone will be rich there.. That would be the better place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung siguro mayaman kami hindi siguro ako katulong ngayon hihi but thankful pa rin ako kahit ganito lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan sis.. nag iimagine and nag iisip lang naman tayo but still grateful for what we have right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if we are rich, siguro no need na namin magseparate just to work and supports our family needs. Hayst hanggang what if na lang muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou daydream lang muna mayiee hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiisip ko din to minsan ate, what if we are rich, siguro my siblings don't need to go abroad just to help our parents to support our family. What if lang muna sa ngayon kase di pa ako mayaman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana mag hundred times si bch para maging mayaman din tayo sandali hehhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What it i'm rich for sure I can taste and have all the foods in the world 🀧 charot lang. Those what ifs talaga sa buhay natin no. Meron din akong ganito ee. What if lang talaga sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food lover ka talaga sis kasi food talaga una mong naisip if mayaman ka hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, also comes to my mind back than. What if we were rich. Dami sigurong bagay na nais ko noon na nangyari talaga. 😰 But of course "we were not yet rich" hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang daydream lang tayo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the very least we know how hardships in our life as a poor feels like it also gaves us the advantage when it comes on hard times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka dyan Gelayy... if maging mayaman tayo thank you Lord, if maging super hirap naman atleast we know how to deal with it at makakaya natin because of our past experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago