Until when I will feel like this?

21 47
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 19, 2022

A feeling of emptiness, a feeling of jealousy, until when I will feel like this?

There were moments in our life that we will feel weak and emotionally down due to some reasons and circumstances.

I woke up late today even I am awake as early as 4:30am. My body clocks always wakes me up around 4:30am to 5:am. I felt tired because we had our women's fellowship yesterday and we are the host holding he fellowship but praise God it was successful even the blessing of rain pours while we are almost in the middle of our program.

After cooking, taking care of my son, myself and having breakfast, I grab my cellphone and open the social media. My notification and my news feed were flooded with different posts. Everyone has the same theme in posting, it is greeting a happy father's day. A friend greeted her father and her husband a happy fathers day. A cousin, a niece, a nephew, a neighbor, a classmate, a work mate and everyone is greeting their father's a happy father's day. I commented their posts saying happy father's day, happy papa's day, happy tatay's day, happy dada's day and happy daddy's day depending on how they call their father. While doing it there is something inside me. I felt some jealousy, an unhappy feeling that I also want to have what they have. I also want to greet my father a happy tatay's day but how? he is not around anymore. I know his body is in the cemetery, but I also know that even I will go there, cry out loud and utter my greetings as loud as I can but still he cannot hear anymore. Until when I will feel this kind of feeling? Until when I can feel that there is something missing deep inside me, until when I can feel this emptiness?

I know I have a husband whom I can greet a happy father's too but thinking without my father gives a different feeling.

My dear friends in this wonderful platform, in this special day intended for the fathers, please give time to them, please cherish the moment you have with them. Give some simple gifts of appreciation. Show your love through actions. Affirm your love through your sincere words. We all know that Life is short so let's use this short life to make it enjoyable. Don't waste it and blame yourself later for not doing something while there is still a chance. Show love, give love and says how you love your father. Happy father's day to your father. Happy father's day to your husband. Happy father's day to you who is a father and reading this.

If you are like me who don't have a father anymore, let's just be strong and love the father of our kids or soon to be kids.

May God will bless all the fathers all around the world as they love their wife and their kids. I pray that they will be blessed with good health, knowledge and wisdom always.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Oh! the sponsorship have been fixed. We can now sponsor writers and renew our sponsorship. Thank you @Talecharm , @Bangs1803 , @Tomi-Ajax and @Ellawrites for the sponsorship. More bch to come to all of us.

Thank you so much for reading. To read more of my articles click HERE.

9
$ 1.90
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

I do understand you sis, it takes time and so don't force yourself to be okay. When my father died it took me years before I finally accepted his lose. It ain't easy. Our father is our first love and he was one's our real life hero that can't be replaced by anyone. Stay strong sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you for these words sis. It comforted me and tells me that this feeling is normal and I can handle and move on from this sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's definitely normal sis, specially that it's a family member.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, thank you for this reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis let's be strong mag kaiba po kasi Tau ako namulat Ng walang tatay pero Ikaw po kaka wala lng parehas masakit pero magkaiba Yung skit natin sis pero need natin maging malakas kasi Yun Ang gusto nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis maging strong na lang tayo for our own family na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotional, well God has the purpose on it. We couldn't determine what's the reason but we just praying that he's in a good place

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im praying that I can control my feelings and I can move on sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope too ..just trust and pray fo that jen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, I choose to uninstall fb to lessen my stress, I think it's not helping me as a person,emotionally and spiritually.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't sis because fb is the common social media being used by the people here and i am also using it to post the items I resell online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay, you need it. It's your choice then, it's also a good way to makes business through selling products in fb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis fb is also a good way of selling something online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Father's have always done a great jobs. Happy father's day across the whole world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they did thats why I miss my father so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nonetheless, a happy father's day in heaven. I believe there is a reason for everything, and I could feel that you are not alone within the side chain of being drowned. But remember all the happy thoughts for him, memories, and life was a joyful gift that can't erase even death. Happy fathers day din sa hobby mo. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for this Eunoia. Yes seeing his pictures i can remember the happy moments but i cant stop thinking how his life ended and death take him away from us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you.. I lost my father in 2016 as well.. Not a day goes by me without thinking about him :/

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we thought about them and special occasion like birthday and father's day make us miss them so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

all i hope for my father is that he continues to become a good father to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love you father... and cherish every moment you have with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago