Taken by fire

39 67
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 26, 2022

Fire is something needed and hated by us. We do need it to cook some food but we hated it so much when fire will take away our properties and most above all our lives.

Last Thursday afternoon I was saddened to see a post from my schoolmate that a house was burned in the Barangay where I graduated my secondary education.

Seeing the pictures alone makes us sad and felt pity towards the family who owns that house.

My mind can picture out a big fire burning everything inside it. I can picture out some people might trying to stop the fire. I can even imagine someone crying while looking at thier house.

Even though I didn't knew them, but thinking that everything they have was taken by fire we can feel their sadness and their sorrows.

In my mind, I am asking myself how could I help them? What can I do to help them? They are in the next two barangay from us. But when we are really willing to send some help, there were a lot of ways.

First thing I did is to message privately my schoolmate and asked some details about the family affected by that fire incident. I also asked where the exact location.

When the needed details was known, I decided to share the post to my church mates through our group chat. I asked some help for the family.

We know how sad to lost our house and everything in it. It is better to be a victim of robbery than losing our house by fire. They lost not just money, clothes, beddings, utensils, but everything inside and even outside of their house.

Gladly, the church members respond for the plead. Some brought pre loved clothes like tshirts, shorts, dress, and pajama. Some also gave some utensils like plates and glasses. Most of us gave rice as food is the basic needs of life. Some also brought some groceries like dishwashing paste, detergent bar and powder, toothpaste, shampoo and bath soap. Some gave can goods and noodles.

They felt sorry that they could only give few things but I told them that even we shared small or few things but when combined it can be a big help for the family.

Giving help cannot be measured by how much or how many you could give but it can be measured by the willingness and happiness to give. People might measure it but I know God can see your heart and look at your motives. God loves a cheerful giver and He is willing to bless those people who is also a channel of blessings to others.

How about you? Have you experienced that your house is on fire? Or have you known some friends and relatives affected by it? Can you feel their struggles? Can you see their sadness?

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Meet my great and wonderful sponsors. You can check their amazing articles too.

Thank you for reading. See you
again in my next article.

Previous articles:

21
$ 3.65
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Fire consumes anything that crosses its path, its really not a pleasant site to behold, no one prays to experience a fire outbreak it's very devastating, my heart goes to the family that lost their properties to the fire, may God restore unto them a triple folds, and for your good gesture you can be assured God has a nice gift loaded for you. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your well prayers..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you for your generosity towards them. Hoping that they can recover very soon. God bless you for helping them to lighten up their burdens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you teacher lyn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a very good person dear, the perfect proof that there are still people who suffer from the pain of our brothers, just imagine the joy of those people to see what they do to them.road a little less painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to help others especially those who need our help the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako! Sobrang hirap naman Nyan. I'm praying for this incident. Hope they'll recover immediately 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully they can recover very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt bad for the family, sobrang hirap magpundar muli. How I hope I could gave them some of my unused clothes and things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis kung malapit ka lang sana for sure you can give it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako...I know how does it feel Especially when theres nothing to left.🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalulungkot talaga ako sa tuwing may nasusunugan lalo na kapag walang pera buti nalang madaming mababait na tao. Walang maliit, ang mahalaga ay tumulong kahit isang kilong bigas lang yung kayang ibigay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan Syd... one + one from others maging two na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is small...every little bit helps and I am glad they stepped up to help them. It's never easy to go through such a misfortune and every little help makes it easier. God bless your hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your prayers. Yes, I always put it in my mind that nothing is small when helping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is really small. That is so true. Thank you and well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This imagination seeing a burning house is Heartbreaking, like; certificates would be burnt, clothes are gone and electrical appliances and above all, no shelter. It sucks.

Thanks to the people that came for their rescue with foods and materials

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kacy, everything was burnt except one paper.. I will mention this on the next article as continuation for this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't imagine how devastating it must have been for them, losing all they have live that to fire and not a single thing was spared, it all burned to ash. It is good the community decided to assist them with whatever little they could. Hope they can pick up the ashes and rebuild soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they were hoping to rebuild very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a pity that their house got burnt down, it's a very sad situation whenever something like this happens. This is why it's important to be very careful with things that can cause fire around the house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is also a lesson for us.. But off course no one expected it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fire burning someone living place can be so painful. But I pray God will help them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, may God will provide their needs. I know He cam touch someone's heart to help them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga de bale ng manakawan wag lang masunugan. Dahil kapag apoy na ang involved, lagas talaga lahat baka abo nalang nga ang matira. Nakakalungkot pero sana pakatatag yong nasunugan na yon. And thanks too dahil may mabubuting tao pa talaga na nag eexist sa mundo na handang mag abot ng kamay kapag nangangailangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga sis, kahit sa maliit na bagay malaking tulong na sa kanila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot namn, sabi nga nila manakawan ka na wag lang masunugan kasi pag nasunugan wash out talaga. Its a lesson na din sa mga kababayan natin na laging mag ingat especially kong yong mga ginamit na materials sa bahay natin ay highly combustible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga kaya kahit papano lets lend a helping hand to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness!! I could just imagine.... Jen this scenario kinda often appears in my head... Let me brief it... I bought gas for my gas cooker and it wasn't so covered that it leaked and I could hear the zssst sound omitting from the top of it .

So I took it upon myself to find a way to make it stop so as to not waste the liquid gas inside the cylinder. I tried my best and it stopped! But guess the technique i used.... After closing it tightly, I used a mini stone and another mini stone to place it above it for a good firmness...

As I began going out to get something, I normally just take my phone and extra cash with me .. so my mind began wondering what if the stone blew up and there's fire in the house ?? Hmmm 🤔 I became scared that I will lose everything.. I'm sorry those family had to lose everything I could just imagine how it's! May God replenish your pockets and the church group pockets too for putting hope for this beautiful souls....

Enjoy your day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your prayers Cesca. Yes hearing and witnessing incident like this will give some trauma in us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine! I hope this trauma get past them! Cause it's not easy to start from the beginning...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap talaga masunugan ate, sa isang iglap, ubos lahat ng meron ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga Mayiee kaya as possible as we can tulungan natin ang mga taong affected ng sunog tulad nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so distressing, a whole house razed to the ground as if it has never been built before. May God reward all your efforts in their assistance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your prayers. May God will provide all their needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankful sis hindi pa at mahirap kapag nasunugan. Ubos lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis minsan lang talaga may maisalba na mga gamit

$ 0.00
1 year ago