Queue: Stay or leave

8 40
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Topics: Election, Vote, Patience, Stay, Leave, ...
Date: May 09, 2022

I think, everyone have been in queue today. Even pregnants and senior citizen s do have to wait for a while before they can vote. Some is patience enough to stay but others leave. How about you? Did you stay and wait or leave?

We are still in queue, at the end is the waiting area.

Hello read.cash family, virtual friends, writers and readers, how are you? Have you exercised your right to vote? Did you vote? Did you vote wisely?

Today is the day that we exercised our right to vote. We let our voice being heared through our precious votes. From our dear friends in the mountain to the cities, everyone will go to their respective schools, find their clusters and precinct to vote.

I started to write this article at noon time while I am queueing but I can't concentrate because time to time we need to move and transfer from one chair to another. So, I will finish it tonight.

Time to vote

In voting some prefer to go at early morning so they could vote and finish early. Others want to go at noontime and others went on the afternoon because they said that it has a lesser number of people.

Last national election, I choose to vote in the afternoon because I have to do some errands in the morning. While today, I vote at mid day. I reached my precinct and cluster at around 11:30 in the morning. Oh! the queue is so long. Why? Most people in the queue is complaining because it's not like this last election. Today, they combine the 4 precinct in just one classroom or only one cluster that made a great number to vote in a single room resulting to very long queue.

We don't have choice but to bear with it. We are just hoping that it won't rain because for sure the queue will be broken as many people will find shelter. Good thing, it didn't rain. God is good.

After a long queue, we will be able to sit and relax our feet as we enter the waiting area. There were chairs inside but still a number of people is still queueing until we reach the voting room.

A little young bird who wants to join with us in queueing

While queueing there is a little young bird who flew towards my direction and I was able to hold it for a while. We felt pity on that little bird because it is hungry and it didn't know how to fly yet. I gave some biscuits on it, I don't know if it match to its taste. Might be their nest was damaged by the heavy rain last night.

It took me two and half hour before I was able to receive an ink in my finger. That was a long hours of queueing. I'm done!

I'm done voting

Stay or leave

When you need to queue for that long period of time, will you stay or leave? Others stay and others leave.

My brother in law reached the voting area earlier than me but he wasn't able to take breakfast before going there thinking that the voting will be done easily. He didn't expect a very long queue. He felt so hungry and he decided to leave, have breakfast and came back. He finished voting at around 4pm in the afternoon.

Our churchmate, a senior citizen went directly to her voting area knowing that senior citizen should be prioritized but to her surprised the assigned person said that there is no priority. Everyone will go in line. She really wondered and she lost her patience and leave. She came back in the afternoon and fortunately the assigned person prioritized her and let her vote directly. She said that might be the person assigned in the morning is just a reliever and don't know exactly the rules.

My water bottle

Others leave the queue to find some food to eat because they felt so hungry. In my case, I am just lucky enough that I brought with me two biscuits and water and it helps me survived until 2pm without having my lunch.


How about you? How was your voting experience today?

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my wonderful sponsors for choosing my blocks to be filled. Thanks for your generosity and it encourage me to consistent and be more active in here.

Thank you for reading. 

If you haven't read my previous articles here are some of them:

See you in my next article.

8
$ 1.07
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Topics: Election, Vote, Patience, Stay, Leave, ...

Comments

You did a great job, honestly I don't have enough patience to wait in a queue but you did it, hats off to you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have to do it sis so I will be able to cast my votes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, the elections are an extremely exciting process, I enjoy it and it is one of my favorite moments, this year I voted for the first time and I won my vote, I hope it happens to you too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis... Leading yung presidential as well as sa mayor na binoto ko hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta akoa ang alam ko tulog ako buong araw huhu. Di akoa nakapag cast ng vote.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh why, you didn't stay nor leave kasi di ka pumila hehehe. Sayang naman ang boto mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka excite talaga pag election sayang at di makaabot Ngayon dahil wala sa pinas . Kaya sana manalo Ang karaptdapat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ai ou OFW ka sis ano? wala bang voting area para sa mga OFW?

$ 0.00
1 year ago