Tips for picky eaters

21 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Most mothers are often confronted with the issue of how to get a child to eat. Sometimes children are really picky and then you have to be a miracle worker, a cheater, very creative, skillful, convincing, fickle. Being a mother is the hardest task I could ever get. But I’m not writing now to complain. I am writing this article to help moms and share tips for preparing meals that could be tempting for children.

Trust me, this works. I have tried the recipes and I am very pleased with the effect achieved. My child showed great interest and ate a lot of healthy foods that he otherwise refuses to eat. I found the recipes in Annabel Carmel’s book, which stood on my shelf covered in dust for a long time. It's good that I took it off the shelf and started preparing food for the children according to her recipes.

If you feel helpless because your child does not want to eat, do not worry, there is a solution.

Make fun meals!

This is the most important thing. When you make a fun meal that can be followed by a fun story, the child's interest will suddenly increase.

Offer something new!

You can make a menu on a weekly basis and include as many new foods as possible. Children love new tastes and when they hear the story that it is food from different countries, the interest will be even greater.

Praise the child!

When a child eats everything or tries something new, praise him but not too much, because eating food should be something that is normal and not something that deserves a reward. Still, kids love motivation. For each meal, for example, a child can stick a sticker and when collects a certain number of stickers, can get something sweet but of course healthy.

Be together!

Kids love it when you let them in the kitchen and prepare food with you. This encourages their creativity, but also their interest in trying the food they have prepared. Try also to eat together often because it has a positive effect on reducing their pickiness.

Nice food is good food!

When food is attractive to children, they will very easily want to try it.

Offer healthy fast food!

Kids love fast food. So offer them healthy fast food. There are many ways to prepare pizza, burgers and chicken nuggets in a healthy way.

And now let's move on to the awesome recipes.

Tortilla with scrambled eggs

Melt the butter in a pan. Whisk the eggs. Add a little milk, chives, tomatoes, cheddar cheese and spices you like. Fill the tortilla with scrambled eggs and roll.

Tomato sauce with hidden vegetables

This is great. Kids love tomato sauce. Use this to enrich the sauce with different vegetables. Saute onion, zucchini, champignons, carrot, pumpkin, celery, garlic, oregano and other spices. Blend everything and you will get a delicious sauce, full of healthy vegetables.

Pizza snake

Make a dough from wheat flour, yeast, 250ml of lukewarm water, a little salt, 2 tablespoons of olive oil. When the dough rises, make 18 balls of dough, one a little bigger for the head and one a little longer for the tail and put a little cheddar cheese in each. Arrange them so that they barely touch. Coat them with egg and bake for 10 minutes. Then put tomato sauce, mozzarella, a piece of pepper over them and bake for another 10 minutes. You can make snake eyes out of black olives.

Vegetable balls

Cook the potatoes and carrots and mash. Meanwhile, saute the onion, pumpkin and finally add the garlic. Combine everything with breadcrumbs, a little cheddar cheese and parmesan. Add spices. Roll the balls in flour and fry for a few minutes on both sides.

Fish in sweet - sour sauce

Roll the fish in flour and spices and fry for a few minutes. Make a sauce from a teaspoon of wine vinegar, a teaspoon of sugar, 1 and a half teaspoon of tomato puree, 1/2 teaspoon of soy sauce, 1/2 teaspoon of starch, 3 teaspoons of water, 100 ml of vegetable broth, half a teaspoon of sesame oil, 1 teaspoon of chopped spring onions. Heat the sauce and pour over the fish. Serve with rice that you can decorate with peas. The combination of sweet and sour taste is a delight for children.

Fish and "little trees"

Put flour and a little salt on the fish and bake it. Cook the broccoli. Prepare a sauce of 1 tablespoon of starch, 250ml of chicken broth, 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 1 tablespoon of sesame oil, 1 tablespoon of sugar, 1 tablespoon of vinegar and chopped spring onions. Heat the sauce and pour over the fish and broccoli. Serve in small bowls. If you call broccoli a small tree, children will be encouraged to try it.

Chicken sticks

Chicken sticks will be a great choice for all picky eaters. Roll the sticks in flour and then in beaten egg and then in a mixture of parmesan, cedar cheese, bread crumb and spices. Fry in oil for a few minutes.

Spaghetti in a glass

Have you ever tried serving spaghetti in a glass? If you haven't tried it, it will be interesting for your children. Take the opportunity to put healthy foods, peas, corn, meat.

Spaghetti bolognese with hidden vegetables

Kids love bolognese and so put in as many vegetables as they will not even notice. Carrot, leeks, garlic, onions, celery, peppers, apples and tomatoes.

Healthy cakes

Make a dough of 110g butter, 115g brown sugar, 1 egg, 150g oatmeal, 75g flour, half a teaspoon of baking powder, 75g raisins, a little salt, vanilla sugar and 100g dark chocolate. Shape into balls and bake. Your child will enjoy this healthy candy.

Ice lollipops

And finally, an ice lollipop that children will surely adore and at the same time they will take in vitamin C. Boil 40 ml of water with 30 g of sugar. Allow the syrup to cool. Blend 250g of strawberries and combine them with chilled syrup and orange juice (40ml). Pour the mixture into molds and freeze.

You don't have to be a child to try some of these recipes. They are also very good for adults. I am especially thrilled with cakes and ice lollipops. 😊

Enjoy and thank you very much for reading.

14
$ 1.40
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. I'm gonna try this for my kids. I just subscribed. Truth, it's so difficult to let the kids eat. My son wants Spanish chorizo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, I am glad you found this article interesting and useful. I hope your kids will like recipes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, will bookmark your page :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit that I really am a very picky eater especially with veggies because I don't usually eat veggies, I only eat if I am the one cooked it or my mother haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And what do you like to eat the most? Try some of these recipes, they are great. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good mother is to know what is good for her child and family. this is a mirror that a beautiful mother jelena. always looking for solutions for children, mothers who are always responsible for raising children. The source of food that children like is a way to make children like food and maybe make children interested in eating. good mother mirror.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you see this as a good mother's mirror. I try to always offer them something that is good, to eat healthy and develop properly. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is really hard. We men have simpler solutions when it comes to eating or sleeping. We can solve the food and sleep problem by acting authoritatively, regardless of the crying of the child, without getting angry with him. At least I easily solved the food and sleep problem for my nephews. When my sister couldn't get things done, she would pass me by and it was done in 5 minutes. The children cry a little, but I can trick them by making little games if necessary. What's the need for so much trouble Jeka :)- Send your children to me. I will handle it. Nice food by the way :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will be very happy to send you my children, I would be grateful to you Erdo 😊 Yes, the recipes are good. I have tried them already and they are delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a mum but will be a father soon, but i saved your article in my list to suggest it to my wife hehehe.... Very helpful tips...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so nice that you will be a father. I wish you a lot of success and happiness in parenting. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these tips my friend. This is a big help. I will make it if I'm the one who assigned for my nephew because they have a difficulty time during my nephew was eating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you found it interesting and useful my friend. Enjoy the recipes, I also like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Thank you so much for sharing this one.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to sue you for making me too much hungry!! How could you? Those are so appetizing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe I recommend you surprise your mom today and make some of this. It is easy and delicious. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh jelena I really love vegetables balls, the recipe you recommend are all great , like it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so glad you like the balls, they're very tasty. And I'm glad to see you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are helpful tips for a healthy living, adults can also try this and eat healthy foods at least twice in a week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the recipes are really good. Sometimes we eat the same food and forget to eat something different. It's not just children who need to eat a variety of foods, it's important for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago