Taking a peek into my gallery

39 89
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

These days, @meitanteikudo has brought a lot of fun into writing of our daily articles, by inviting us to take part in an awesome challenge "Gallery Raid" and peek into our gallery. I was challenged by @Lucifer01 and I accepted of course. Who can refuse the Devil's request? I can not.

I don't have a lot of pictures in the gallery at the moment, but I managed to choose some that I could single out for this prompt.

Let's have my gallery raid.

Oldest photo

The oldest photo I currently have on my phone is a photo of swans on the Danube river. This place belongs to the most authentic part of my city of Belgrade and it is favorite place of Belgrade citizens. It is called Zemun and my recommendation is for everyone to visit. The proximity of the river and the fishing lifestyle of the locals gives a special charm to this place and you can feel there as if you are in a seaside place. Swans are always there, all year round. They are waiting for visitors to feed them. The time spent there is always relaxing.

Latest photo

My latest photo that is at the same time a little weird is the photo I took yesterday. It's my shadow in the snow, in a ski suit, without skis because I still don't know how to ski, but I want to learn.

When I saw my shadow, I had to take that photo, because I felt like some powerful and great superhero. I was so big and tall. I donโ€™t know why, but that shadow fascinated me. Maybe because I'm not very tall in real size.

A selfie

Selfies have become a very common way of taking photos. I love selfies because when I see myself it helps me understand how I feel. Here you can see that I am tired, but also relaxed. I enjoy the sun and would fall asleep very easily. It would not be a problem for me to fall asleep outside, especially by the river as was the case here. This photo was taken next to the Sava River. It is another river that flows through my city. Looking at my photos, I realize that I love spending time by the rivers a lot.

A selfie in the elevator

This is a subcategory I invented because it is also a very common case. I donโ€™t know why I need to take a photo in the elevator, but I do it often. This is actually photographing a mirror in an elevator. I have no explanation for this phenomenon.

Funniest photo

This photo has such an effect that when I look at it a little longer, it becomes very funny to me. Especially when my gaze lingers on this little cute goat eating the salty sticks my son gives it. Of course, we previously checked with the zoo worker to see if we could give to goats salty sticks, and he allowed it.

A place I have been that I want to visit again

Last summer, I was on a beautiful small Greek island called Ammouliani for the first time. The island is authentic and has many beautiful beaches. The sea is transparent, clean and very warm. There is some special feeling to be on the island. It is as if you have escaped from reality for a moment, somewhere far away where the sea separates you from the rest of the world.

A photo of food I want to eat again

I recently made a salad from all the ingredients that came to my mind at the time and it turned out that the combination of ingredients and taste was very good. The salad contains roasted turkey, capers, olives, boiled eggs, radishes, barley, olive oil and lemon juice. I recommend you try it. You will be surprised by the refreshing taste and it will surely be a healthy meal. This discovery will be included in my regular menu.

The most memorable photo

The last, but my favorite photo from the gallery is the photo with my father when I was only 6 years old. Ten months ago, he suddenly passed away and left me with great pain and sorrow. I was very connected to him and part of me left with his death. This photo will forever be not only in my gallery but also in my heart.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine.

It is my duty now to challenge two friends to do the same and they are @Kleah97 and @TengoLoTodo

If you want to participate in this awesome challenge, check out the link below.

https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/prompt-gallery-raid-796c0ae9

All the best.

20
$ 4.62
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh heeey!!! Thank you for letting us peek into your gallery. Such amazing photos and story.

Haha fun elevator pic. Although I think itโ€™s the case with mirrors in general. Girls and mirrors eh? :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to see you! Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜Š It was my pleasure to participate in your awesome challenge. Oh yes, mirrors, my gallery is full of my photos in the mirror. ๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. So sorry about the papa,ah hr continue to rest in the lord, and keep making him proud dear โ˜บ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. That is very painful for me at the moment. I hope to feel better one day. I was very connected to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you look just like your father, you're like a female version of your dad. You were so cute and pretty when you were little! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to read that you noticed that I look like my father, I was very connected to him. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is your duty haha okay will look tomorrow Love the swans :) and your selfies of course ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got a blue heart from a man whose favorite colour is blue, I am honored. ๐Ÿ˜ŠBut I know you love swans more than my selfies. ๐Ÿคฃ Yes, the duty must be done. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I don't know, your selfies are awesome ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hvala! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice ..i think your gellary is full of memories of your life .. that's great dear ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™‚๐ŸŒบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to visit the zoo once more, I've only been there once- when I was 12.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I was a child I loved going to the zoo, but now that place makes me a little sad, when I see all those closed animals. But my son loves zoo very much and we go often.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miss my childhood and wish I could re-live it. Seeing those animals in a cage is somewhat annoying, they should be enjoying their lives in freedom. Unfortunately we humans have this sense of ownership over everything, A misplaced sense of ownership... lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, everything you said is true. People want to own everything. These zoo animals now would not even know how to live freely in other conditions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a fact, this challenge has shown you really are my friend. that you are a naturally beautiful woman very lucky a man to be your life partner. I'm flattered by your selfie when you're wearing glasses and wow that's cool and beautiful like a movie player. I had time to think how your easy times might be being chased by men who want to be your girlfriend, it's really an interesting story too in your youth. "could you tell us", might be interesting to hear. cool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the nice words. This challenge is great. You can also participate if you want. I write about everything that inspires me. If I get inspired by the topic you suggested, I may write. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, the swans is very cute. You look so gorgeous ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Swans are always inspiring and soothing when we watch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg you look beautiful,keep glowing sis.. I'll also join in the challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks a lot. I will read your artice,I am glad that you also joined. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gooossssh. You are so pretty huhu. I am not joking. You are indeed drop dead gorgeous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow what a compliments I received! I never thought of myself that way, this is nice to read. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you so much for kind words. ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! You shared good photos here ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to read that you like my photos. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're more cute than your Read.Cash dp , believe me I'm not joking. All the pictures you shared are really awesome and marvelous. But my most favorite is your photo with your father, you were really cute then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you so much dear Irene. I really appreciate your kind words. I also like the photo with my father the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, wow, wow! Look, who posted? My dear Jeli looks so cute and beautiful. Wait!.... Why am I melting??? โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend, you always put a smile on my face. Thank you for that. And thanks for the kind words. ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell the truth. Itโ€™s hard for the Devil to look at your face & remain normal. See? My left side is melting. โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never received so many compliments. Reading those kind words, I will start to think that I am really beautiful. ๐Ÿคฃ Thanks Devil, I think the same for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is sweet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn๐Ÿค— you look so cute in the old picture with you and your dad, though you are still beautiful in the selfie.

I wish to join in this gallery raid, but I'm not a photo freak, my gallery is just full of memes๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I encourage you to take part in the challenge, I am sure you will find some interesting photos. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Thank you for the mention jelena. It would gladly that I will accept this challenge๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to your article. It will be my pleasure to see your photos. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee hehe. By the way, you are really pretty๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago