She said "mama"

32 47
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Mama! Mama! Mama!

Today, April 4, my daughter called me "mama" for the first time.

When you are someone’s first spoken word, it can't be compared to anything. It is a word that is worth more than a million other words you hear throughout your life because it is said at a time when your child lives in a world that is still beautiful. An unexplored expanse waiting to be explored. At a time when life is easy and there are no difficulties that we face as adults. When everyone around you is trying to gain your attention, delight you, pamper you, deserve your smile.

The feeling that someone needs you makes you proud of yourself because it probably means that you did a good job. And then a series of positive actions flow through your mind reminding you why you are proud and so satisfied when you hear that word "mama".

I am the support, the help, the reason why someone lives and survives. I am someone who cooks and feeds, who does not sleep when it is night and does not rest when it is a day. I am someone who listens and hears. Someone who kisses and hugs, who does not shout, who speaks nice words. This does not make me special and unique because I am one of many. I am "mama." Mom, mommy, momma, mother. You can call me whatever you want. I am proud to be a β€œmama”.

This article is too short. I agree it should be longer. But I have no words in my mind because only one-word "mama" is repeated. A gentle, sweet voice, telling me who I am. Knowing who I am, I am speechless, waiting for a new day to come, to hear it again.

Thank you very much for your time.

The article and the image are original and mine.

18
$ 3.89
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Being called Mama is the greatest thing for us Mothers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is truly a moment that makes us happy even in the worst moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes they can simply make us happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the most precious moments a mother will forever treasure. All of the stress will be gone just by hearing that single word "mama"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. That short word "mama" will solve everything that bothers us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful it is when you experience your children's first words. I remember the first time my son said "daddy" to me is indescribable. For some reason what you wrote gave me a kind of tender feeling. Maybe it's because I have children too. I hope you will always remember that special day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You had that feeling because you are an awesome "papa"! 😊 You are right, it really is indescribable experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So nice moment, you have also a little girl! It's normal you did a shorter article because you are speechless! 😊 And she will talk more and more...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I have a boy and a girl. We always have a great time. They are my inspiration. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you and her. What a beautiful choice of words for her to start with. I love it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! It was very special for me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the sweetest and most beautiful Mama πŸ₯°, it must be a wonderful feeling and captivating the heart. The word Mama gives incomparable strength and happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear Lara, you will see, it is the most beautiful feeling. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe! This made me happy. Mamas deserve all the love they get. Now that I've read this, I can't imagine how painful it is for my aunt knowing that her daughter's first word is KUYA.
Not papa or mama but kuya and she's the eldest! haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha and who is kuya?πŸ˜€ Uncle? πŸ˜€That's so cool. Children sometimes surprise us, they are fantastic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being called mama is the best thing ever to hear. I can relate. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. 😊 It is the most beautiful moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you my dear Jelie :) But oh no, I do shout and I feel like am a bad mom :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot to add one word "often". I don't shout often. 🀣 You're a great mom! There is no doubt about that.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh Jelena this is so sweet, i can feel the joy you had in your heart with that mama word, so cuteeeee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. It's a great excitement, you will see one day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how wonderful is that. For sure your heart jumped for joy hearing her first word. I am touched by how her first word is "Mama" I wonder what was my first word.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The first word is always special. The children are completely innocent then, they still don't know anything, but they know who their mother is. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother's love is an expensive value that cannot be bought with gold and diamonds. you have done a very valuable dedication that your children will understand your struggle until you grow old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mother's love is very special. We are happy when we have it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh how touchy is that, I wish she called me Mama at first but she called her Papa instead πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh but she will, don't worry! 😊 My daughter said both at the time, but I had to concentrate on "mama" 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched to read this even though it was short but the meaning was so broad and deep I could feel how great a mother has been who has fought for a child and family. I'm proud of you my friend beautiful mother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. It is a great feeling, very nice emotion, I hope you will experience it one day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are having the cutest time ever. I can feel the smile & pleasure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will see when this happens to you, you will be the happiest in the world. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago