Riding a horse for the first time

8 44
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Last weekend was very special for my son. For the first time, he was riding a horse. I am happy to be able to share such exciting moments with him when he is proud of himself because of doing something for the first time.

We were invited to his friend’s birthday which was celebrated at the hippodrome in my city. There was an open playroom and an adventure park that delighted the children.

My son was very excited while he was crossing the obstacles in the adventure park. It was a new experience for him. He lacked a little strength and realized he needed to eat more 😊 but he managed to cross every obstacle in the adventure park.

Soon after a new amazing experience happened. My son was riding a horse.

When he got on the horse I thought he would be scared of heights but he was thrilled. Sometimes we parents are more afraid of children and unconsciously pass on our fear to them. This time I refrained from fear. I supported him and showed him that I like what he does. He was proud of himself and smiled contentedly.

Moments like this make life meaningful. I am grateful and happy to be able to have some new experiences with my children. I have never ridden a horse and I am glad that my son has done something that is unknown to me and that he can tell me about his experience and teach me something new.

His friend who was celebrating birthday was also riding a horse for the first time. She liked it too.

But some children cried when they got on the horse and gave up. If my son had cried, I certainly wouldn't have insisted on riding. Children's feelings should be respected because every child is an individual.

This was an unusual birthday and we had a great time. I especially liked that the birthday was outdoors in a natural environment and that the children were active. And they were so cute when they were waiting for the cake. 😊

It was an awesome weekend. We returned home, full of beautiful impressions.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

9
$ 1.05
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh it seems very cool! I always saw horses too tall so I felt always a bit scared jaja Happy you had a nice moment there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice experience for you. That's funny.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You had a very nice and fun birthday party. Have a nice day like this every day. god bless your son

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Theres a lot of horse here in our place but we couldn't be able to ride it because it is only for farm purposes.. Plus I am scared riding a horse haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great weekend it was. I never ride a horse yet, but it is one of my bucket lists.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is something I still want to do. I once did it when I was little but haven't tried it again since then. The next time I visit the beach here, I would... Lovely pictures too, my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lovely horse and the rope park!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did'nt try riding a horse ,but before when I was kid I always ridibg our carabao😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago