Filter it Out

31 67
Avatar for Jehoshaphat
2 years ago
Topics: Humans, Filter, Life

Have you ever been away from read cash for some days? One thing that surely happens when you come back is that you will meet a plethora of seemingly never ending notifications that you will have to deal with.

Most especially when you have a lot of friends and admirers. It is really tasking clearing all those notifications.

I remember my early days on this platform. I get frightened when ever I see the red notification button; that refuses to go away until I learnt I can clear my notification by clicking on "mark as read".

Despite that I still had issue clearing out my notification because they are all jumbled and of different types.

Some are comment notification, some are notification of articles some are replies, some are that of upvotes, some are mentions.

Until I discovered the filter option. The filter options allow me to be able deal with similar notification at a go. It is really helpful and with it was able to thrash out my notifications better.

A screenshot of the filter option

This feature motivated me to write today and I realize how we can learn lessons from the filter options to deal with our everyday lives.

Life filter

Life you can't be everything to everyone but you can be something to someone - You don't have to be everything to everyone you just need to be something to someone.

Our lives should not be about pleasing everyone we need to learn how to filter things that are not needed in our life.

Do you find yourself surrounded by negative and toxic people? Do you find it difficult to remove them from your personal life? Are they career killers or have they just been covering up your light?

Most times we need help in filtering these people from our lives?

If you have ever dealt with negativity in your life, then you know how hard it is to filter it away from positivity. I mean, if you do not filter it in a proper way, you will feel bad for the rest of your life.

Negativity is one of the biggest killers that we face in life but only if we let it control us. Basically, negativity is a projection in your mind about something or someone that happened in the past. The only way to eliminate the negativity out of your mind is by using positivity to filter it out.

You see, if you would not think about what makes you feel bad, then it would go away. I am not saying that we should forget the bad things that happened to us in the past with people, but we should use positivity to remember the good things they have done as well. This way we can look at them as real people instead of letting them control us through negativity.

5th of January 2022
#4th article in 2022
#24th overall

_______________________

Special thanks to my wonderful supporters; I have in form of readers and sponsors and those who regularly encourage me to write by gifting. I appreciate you all

14
$ 2.69
$ 2.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
+ 11
Sponsors of Jehoshaphat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jehoshaphat
2 years ago
Topics: Humans, Filter, Life

Comments

" be something to someone" I love that.
Thanks for the info about filter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am new and your article enlightened me about the filter option. On the other hand, I think in real life i agree that we need to filter toxic and negative people which makes us bad person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just recently discovered this filter system. Gosh, life saver! I thought I could only filter out things in real life hehe The notifs here are overwhelming. Indeed it's a must to filter things out to focus on our priorities and what's good for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nyc to read. Best of luck. Good skill use you in this artical

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use the filter button a lot, especially when I need to isolate some similar notifications (maybe like upvotes) and then easily mark them as read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it saves me a lot of time and headache

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow. Thank you for this eye opener. I never knew before, it will go a long way to make things easier.... I agree with your write up, only adapt what is useful and leave the unnecessary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to know this write up helped someone. You're doing well Bilqees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad I did read your article at once. In doing so, I learned a lot how to use this filter in read. cash and about things in life that is unnecessary & not important or if ever there are persons who will turn out to be toxic ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, I'm here and just become your 100th subscriber. So big congratulations to you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, Here comes the Devil in honour and humility, thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The tones of notification can be tiresome honestly. But you just have to sit tight to deal with them

$ 0.01
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Learning how to filter things or influences in life is definitely a great way to make our day-to-day experiences worthwhile. We don't want to be surrounded by toxicity which drains us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That the essence of filter. Thanks for Branching by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this Jeho, I didn't know I can filter notification until today when I read your article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm grateful this article has been of help to you Lhes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha such a great help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me a long while to know the usefulness of the filter here and it was even Mcyusuf that let me know. It´s good to filter some people out of our lives especially when they are the toxic ones who would want to stop us from achieving great things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it Princess, you've said it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, and you know, one can not just look away without at least give comment because most of the writings are quite interesting. For me though i make sure im well relax while dealing with the notifications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learnt to filter my life with regards to friendship. Once I see that you're not adding value or fighting my peace, I filters you out and push you aside. That's life for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We must move with people that are gonna add value and uplift us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This good you can minimise your notifications I will check this out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is really helpful in managing our notification

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, holding on to a bad thing some did to you in the past is just you put yourself in the past, sometimes we just have to let go and keep it in the cupboard till the time is due to return the favor....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need to filter the unnecessary things from our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that information, it will helpful to me because am new here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tips, I'll try to do that more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome @De_Jezzai. I hope to see more splendid article from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay boss, thank you for the support...I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago