Why do Math teachers are more terror than other subject teachers?

162 188
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

We had an exchange conversation with @Jane from my latest article Why The Sea is Salty. We talked about the subjects in school especially Science and Math (Algebra).

Personally, I can only do simple math. Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication, and Division. If the topic is getting out of hand, at least for me, I start to lose focus and be stressed out for the rest of the period. Imagine how stressful my journey was at home and at school.

* Mathematics at home

I started schooling at the age of three. My parents sent me to school at that early age and they told me I was adjusting well as time went by.

I remember I used to cry when it's time to do the assignments. I get frustrated and frightened at the same time because of the teaching strategy of my parents.

The sea is calm when I get the right answers on the first parts of assignments but when it gets harder and harder, the sea rises and stormy as if they want to hit me.

When their voices rise, I couldn't think properly anymore because I was busy crying and I lost my focus already.

My mother is a grade one teacher and so she doesn't have enough patience anymore to attend to my mistakes on doing my assignments because she spent all her day at school teaching hard-headed and unruly kids. Basically, she bursts out her emotions to me at home. Poor kid πŸ˜†

There was one time my papa taught me this trick on how to multiply using two hands. He said it'll make things easier if you do this trick. However, for a kid who is afraid of Math at all, it just made things worse. He needed that extra mile of patience throughout. It took weeks for me to learn that.

Well, I'm thankful that he taught me about it and these moments were just unforgettable to me.

You had to cry many times first before learning it.

I believe some of you guys have experienced this too. πŸ˜…

* Mathematics at School (Grade School)

This is where the adventure begins. This is a crucial phase in human life. As for me, my grade school Math teachers made my childhood so colorful.

My cousins and I were compared with each other's mental math abilities through a math contest. This actually helped though. This is just simple Math only. Add, subtract, multiply, and divide.

Back then, teachers were extra terror and intimidating maybe because the Child-Friendly School system was not yet implemented so the children before were very disciplined to follow orders.

My grade 5 teacher in Math was the most terrifying teacher I ever had. Our Math period was every 1 pm to 1:45 pm. We call it the Holy Hour because it is sleeping time and everyone is quiet.

Everyone is terrified of her. What terrifies us the most was she likes to call us one by one and do board work. You cannot go back to your seat unless you get the correct answer. She's willing to spend the rest of the period to settle the activity πŸ˜†

If someone laughs for not getting the right answer, expect for a flying chalk or eraser coming at you. Then, you have 2 situations to face. It's either you sit on the air or you face the wall.

Another one is, she's fond of using flashcards where she only gives us 5 seconds to solve it.

Trust me, you'll end up devastated when you miss an item so there's a higher chance that you miss the following items too.

I went to a public school, the same school my mom is teaching.

* Mathematics at School (High School)

My 1st year and 2nd year in high school were not that terrifying. Our teachers were friendly because they are newly hired so I guess it's inappropriate to show their true colors in their 1st year πŸ˜†

To be honest, I take Math subjects for compliance and just to survive day by day. When we feel like the class is busy and not in the mood for the period, we strategize and have a chitchat with our subject teachers until the bell rings. πŸ˜†

Or if there is a school activity, and we jump for joy when the activity hits the time period of our Math subjects and so it gets suspended.

On my 3rd year and 4th, that's when the tables have turned. Our teacher in Trigonometry and Statistics was too strict.

She's really not friendly when in class. Everyone was terrified of her.

I even joined extracurricular activities under her advisory just to save my grades in Math. Desperate moments.

All in all, high school life was fun. So many memories to cherish.

* Mathematics at School (College)

I chose I.T as my course because I thought there are minor subjects like Math but then, I was bombarded with a lot of programming subjects and the like.

This was when I learned how to copy my classmate's assignments. I had to do it because teamwork makes the dream work πŸ˜†

Really, we had Probability and Statistics, College Algebra, Analytical Geometry and other Math stuff.

Our college professor discusses the topics as if she's being chased by a train. That makes us more hopeless.

I even blamed these Mathematicians why they had to invent such complicated formulas. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

Then again, it's part of the curriculum. We can't just take away these subject as part of the lineup.

So, why are they more terror? Is it a requirement in the profession? Or there is a stigma that the subject alone makes it more terrifying?

How about you? Were you terrified of your Math teachers?

34
$ 7.93
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Great platform for given the beauty ful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jeaneth, are you preparing your next article na? Just pop up here to say that I'm looking forward to it! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @tired_momma 😍 Yay, I'm flattered that you're looking forward for my next article. I will publish it later. It is actually a movie summary and my piano cover of it. πŸ™ˆβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Wow!!! I'm excited!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. But don't set your expectations too high. I'm still learning though πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't quite understand that multiplication trick, can you explain to me how it's done?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As you can see in the picture, each finger has its own corresponding number. However, it is only applicable from 6 - 10 digits.

The photo says, 7 x 8. That makes 56. The five fingers below counts each by 10, so that makes it 50. Then the upper fingers remaining will be multiplied to each other. The other hand has 3, the other has 2. So that makes 3 x 2 = 6. So 50+6 makes 56.

Am I making sense? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mathematics makes sense. Thanks for the explanation 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Did you try solving it through your hands?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mathematics was one of my hated subjects when I was studying haha. I remember my grade in calculus, algebra ad trigonometry during college. It was all tres haha. It's just that the math makes my transcript looks poor Haha. My major subjects are all in 1 point something then my math was all tres haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow. You have flat 1 in your major subjects like Programming and and the like? Hehe

I haven't heard from you in the platform for a while mommy yen. Where have you been? πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not flat one haha. 1.25 something like that on my major subject haha.

I told it recently that my phone was broken totally so I am now borrowing my husband's phone just to visit my account here in Read. Cash.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I see. I guess you should buy your own phone now? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a no no. I'd rather to spend my remaining earnings here for our daily needs rather than to buy a new phone. Tiis Tiis nalang muna

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh I see. You really are a responsible mom. Setting priorities is what a mature person does. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Saka nako bibili ng phone kapag may pag kukuhanan na hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Math subject is terror why not teacher. I hate mathematics! Your explanation is so well. I like it. Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your comment is like a math problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I hate math

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same feeling. I hate Math ever since πŸ˜† thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Integration, differentiation algebra is the most disgusting part for meπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knoooow. Those symbols that are so confusing πŸ˜†πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Absolutely. That's why I take chemistry! But there is also contain math, algebra, and others hating partπŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Chemistry is the second honorable mention next to Math. That is extremely a hard course. What year are you now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right. I'm understanding it so well. Now I'm in 3rd year. What about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am done with college. I'm a graduate of Information Technology. But I'm not good with Programming. I can only do simple graphic design. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owhoo! That's cool! You will learn it soon! No prblem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a lot of fun to read this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Memories came flowing in my mind while reading article. I have the same dilemma in math. Math is my waterloo and I was never good in that subject. Gave up on my first course - computer science because of programming and coding which is just too complicated for my dummy mind πŸ˜‚

When I was in high school, I feel like the numbers are dancing during math classes and no matter how much focus I exert, nothing changes 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess Computer courses were in demand on our time that's why a lot of us chose it. So what was your course right after giving up ComSci?

Mathematics made you so imaginative because it's too complicated for you. πŸ˜† It's frustrating when your classmates are very enthusiastic about solving problems and you are there clueless of what the solution is. πŸ’”πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I think so too. Back in 2011 BPO companies are starting to boom in my region and people says that IT graduate can easily land a job in BPO. I thought it's a good thing because they say that BPOs pays a handsome salary. But then I have to give up because of math haha. I shifted to education and thankfully, with my basic math skill, I'm able to pass the Licensure exam 🀣

Yeah, my mind's always in a dreamy land during math period πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Back in college, I use to sit near the math wizards during exams and since I find it hard to copy their answers I let them answer my exam paper for me, that answers the frustrationπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. BPO industry was rising during that time, and even up to now. So you're a professional teacher already. Congratulations πŸ‘β€

I continued my course with the help of my guy friends. They are more logical and analytical so I was like a leech to them when it's Math period. You just have to deal with it every day. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

I guess that's how most college students survive, whether you leech off your friends or vice versa. The goal is to survive 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Friends that stick together, survive together πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha right! Some even says 'friends that cheats together, graduates together' πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's more realistic. Hahaha πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Com sci was my course and i thought it was al about computer also. Only to find out that mathematics are more complicated there, same as IT 🀣🀣🀣 Luckily, my high school and college math teachers aren't that terror.. Only my elem teachers. And you know that already 🀣🀣 i was waiting for this article of yours haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. It takes days for me to write an article, I am that slow. Anyway, I can't mention on your article. I believe this has been the issue in the platform ever since right?

And yeah, We thought we can escape Mathematics on our courses but we're doomed. Elementary teachers are way too strict talaga. Superrrr πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my name can not be mentioned but I can receive notif .. Supper strict especially my grade six teacher.. She's half chinese.. Just looking at her eyes..you will be terrified 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Chinese people are really good at Math. They are negosyantes eeh πŸ˜…

By the way, your course was ComSci but you're a Physical Therapist now. Did you take another course or you took a vocational course?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am not PT 🀣 am a caregiver.. @LykaLyca is the PT here.. Yes i took up caregving course last 2014 for six months.. Nagwork ako pinas bago mag aply dto abroad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo nga pala πŸ˜† sorry wrong send. Hahaha. You and @LykeLyca have known each other before or just here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just here in readcash.. And i only know about her profession just yesterday 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. Hehe. You guys talked here recently lang pala. She's also a bisaya. You're from Leyte diba? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know..if she's from Leyte, i am from Samar, so we are neighbors πŸ˜…..btw, nagteteach kb sa school?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoi! Bisdak mn pud diay ka hehe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dei dai... Waya-waray ko... Pro kamao ko magbisaya..gamay ra 🀣🀣 mao nb? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! acceptable :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More practice 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Ay okay. Yup, okay na na sya. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's from Iligan City. I see, from Samar pala. πŸ˜…

I taught before. For 2 years only. I taught Senior high students and College πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang layo ng Iligan 🀣 So ano work mo now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Wala. Been resting since 2017. I had health issues. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry to know that.. Pro my iba k bang gnagawa aside from writing articles here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naaah, just staying at home. Playing the keyboard during leisure time. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May i know your health condition?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. This will explain your question but it is kind of sensitive πŸ˜… or might trigger you.

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/the-story-behind-my-scar-4a851461

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry , I can handle it.. Am just curious πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So there πŸ˜… Thanks for the upvote. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maam Jeaneth teacher diay ka.. ako pud first job kay teaching sa college of nursing and PT :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay diay. Hehehe. Nag teach ko for a while oy. For how long did you teach?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3 years ra.. nice pud biya mag teach kaso kapoy pud hahah! But then I realized, tanan trabaho mn diay kapoy hahha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Sakto gyud na. You'll never know until you get there. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because they have many problems to solved

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha πŸ˜† that's a naughty but witty answer. Maybe you're right. They have to solve so many problems and they don't have much time left.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you’re right.. Math teachers are really terror and than others😝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How was your experience in your grade school? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Horrible goodπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not agree that math teachers are more terror than the rest. Some teachers are even more terror than math teachers. It is a case to case basis. Thus, in general, it is not always like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good point. It's not always happening. There are other subject teachers that are more terror than what I mentioned. Do you have subject teachers more terror than you Math's?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remind me of my math teacher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Are they terror too,?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about solving a differential equation? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't even mention it. My nose bleeds and I faint whenever I see equations and formulas πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there is a stigma that the subject alone makes it more terrifying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How was your experience in school dealing with Math?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

actually I love mathematics too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you. That way, it's easy for you. You must be smart, I'm certain of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can remember all my teachers and prof, some were really a terror but I'm okay with math I hate English. I hate reading then answering questionsπŸ˜† I enjoy problem-solving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm okay with English though. I would prefer that subject rather than Math. Then I guess you're smart. I admire people who likes Math. 😍

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'm a fan of people who are good in English when I was young and those who can read thick novel books. I cant. I always wonder how can they read that lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. I'm fond of reading books. I'm more interested in fiction and RomCom. Suspense or thriller will do too. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also did that multiplier using two hands,,hahaha.. I only memorize 1-5 multi table and 6-10 by hands..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it effective and helpful to you? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you not really familiar with 6-10 multiplication table it's really useful to use that method

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's efficient and it saves your time if you master it. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,if you don't memorize it 6-10.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What always beat my imagination is why maths has always been a subject of terror among students 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. This is too much for the students. They're giving too many projects and it's nearly impossible to handles all of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are right. I love all the hilarious images you use to spice it up πŸ˜‚. Please check my page too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Thank youu. Will do check yours ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, thanks for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mka relate jud ko anang kinamot na multiplication hahah! Math is hard, especially our teacher in high school, I can remember attending remedial classes on my 2nd year lol! I'm weakest on this subject, maybe if I'm good at it I could've been an engr. haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. I'm deeply amazed with those people who are friends with Math. If a person is good at it, you're really smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Personally I was happy with maths, but I found French - and one French teacher in particular - rather terrifying. Like you, the thing I stuggled with was the prospect of being called out to give individual answers. We were often given vocabulary lists to learn, and although I learned all the words my mind would often go blank under time pressure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really. That must be so terrifying especially when it's one on one. Those words should be hard to learn. How is your French class now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a lot of fun to read this article, but sadly, Math is one of my favorite subjects. I don't like English very much. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm guessing you are an aspiring Engineer? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neither English nor engineering suits me so I am an accountant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooow 😍 You are so smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even know if I'm really smart !!! hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remembering that hands multiplier, i learned it from a classmate. I hate math actually. But i'm doing good at school when it was freshly taught but if you asked me again after a week i will be likeπŸ™„. I was even recognized and become one of a math club member and joined contest(kakahiyaπŸ˜…)
Well, i haven't met a terror math teacher through my elem. And highchool, fortunately they were all nice. Present time i always chat with the math teacher than other for my childrens module. Lalong nkkhiya kasi I was from the same school. They knew me, then i have a kids enrolled in thier school in which i can't teach well in math.. Urkks.. 🀣🀣🀣 Never did they knew taht i was OBOB naman talaga.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. I couldn't stress more on that blank face when asked after a week πŸ˜† That is so me. If it's something that doesn't interest me, I tend to forget it right away πŸ˜†

Well at least you find ways to solve and help your kiddos. Good thing you are not classmates with the teachers or your kiddos? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha the teacher is younger, but the other math teacher is my advicer 15 years ago🀭. Can you imagine while someone mentions your name to them then she will say " ah magaling yan si ano sa math" πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So they saw a potential in you being good at it. Haha. I can say na you're smart din. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Average lang, I won't brag in saying i'm good because we all do right? I just don't want over expectations on me.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. Hehe. Expectations vs reality πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate numbers seriously, but if a money is what e're talking about then i love it very much, who wouldn't anyway.

Anyway, my mom teach the trick about using hands, but I akready forget it all. Even the multiplication table, i already forget it haha. Tho, I didn't experience that terror teacher, or i don't know I can't remember either. All i know is that i hate math because i'm really not good at it. The never ending finding X and Y, my gosh help me.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree. Haha. We hate math but when it comes to counting your money, we become instant Mathematicians πŸ˜†

Exactly. That Algebra is complicated for us. Many of us are so fed up with that topic. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, that's what i'm saying. We become an Accountant haha. Good thing i'm done with that already, I don't want to go back in that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What was your college course then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine's information technology. How about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? We're the same 😳❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too? Wahh, haha. I'm am IT graduates with just a few knowledge when it comes to computer haha. It's been a long year since I last use a computer or even a laptop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same. I thought this course doesn't have Math only to find out there are lots of them and more like Programming and stuff πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, well as for me, I dont have a choice. It's either I teach or take IT πŸ˜…. But along the way of I enjoy learning in that field too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Teaching was not a priority for you though? Whyy? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like teaching. I don't have the patience, they will just get yelled to me if ever someone didn't get what I'm teaching jaja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Even me, I never imagined myself to be a teacher because I know how it feels to be like one because of my mom's profession. Then again, I found myself teaching senior high school students and college students for 2 years πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually love math and now that I'm working i see it at work and I'm so happy i had higher math because it really made things easier for me. of course sci cal is still my best friend but to be able to just mentally compute for it is a different kind of satisfaction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must be so convenient when don't need an equipment to do the Math for you. In what scenarios does your work require Math though,?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chemistry though. we still do so much stats then these days we have to compute solvent and reagent concentration and purity plus there's also with the instrument calibration and data processing so there's still so much math for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So formulas and equations are still everywhere in your workplace. πŸ˜… Hmm, how is it going with your man?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuo, some are just posted or written on the window so we don't forget

My man is doing better. he's cuddly again and he wouldn't believe me at first that cuddles have magic in them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! That's good to know. Hehe. Did you meet in person?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, he went to go see me in that usual place we go to then he just cuddled all day and cried and apologized because his head was in such a mess and thd things at his house was making things harder for him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwweee. That's so sweet. 😍 I'm glad you are both okay now.

His environment made it harder for him talaga. Anyway, all the best for the relationship ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope he doesn't get another relapse. he's been pretty fragile these days and i really try to give him all my attention because that's another thing he doesn't get at home besides the physical

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. He badly needs you and he's lucky to have such a loving girlfriend like you. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure lucky because sometimes i cause those relapses since we don't know all those triggers he has. I just get surprised when i end up triggering him :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naah, we all commit mistakes. Who wouldn't want to trigger your special someone right? Besides, you made sure that you are doing your best to make it up to him. That incident will serve as your lesson and for sure you won't do it again. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the thing with unidentified triggers, you really can't tell if the words are okay to use or not, you only find out when he gets a relapse so no matter how many times i learn my lessons, if there's still unidentified words or actions, the thing will just keep repeating itself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, unpredictability is something we can't really prepare for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup ;;-;; so i just go with the flow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, every one says the same about maths teachers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you agree with this too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Math subject is terror why not teacher. I hate mathemetics!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember my Grade 2 teacher was the "most terror" 😁 and my 1st year high school teacher..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do they also throw chalks and erasers? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not just that. You will have to squat for the whole period if you cannot answer just one question during oral recitations. That's why nagpapractice ako sa bahay coz very mahiyain kasi ako. So, I raise my hand or volunteer kapag may may activities to play safe..haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Sameee, sit on the air talaga classic punishment before. In my case naman, I cannot volunteer because I don't really know the answer or if it happens, it's gonna be so rare πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't terrified by any teacher at all πŸ˜… I even sleep in the class, they will notice me sleeping because they will call me to solve problems at the board, out of luck I solved it, so they won't scold me that much for sleeping in the class πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, you really are intelligent. I know that because I have read your article about how tiring your life was.

As for me, even if I listen attentively I still don't get the discussion and just went blank. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not that intelligent maybe my memory was just working fine... because during the discussion I listen then the rest sleeping πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Yes you are. Bright lage ka. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bright rajud kos kabuang ui ahak lge πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Madiskarte lang gyud ka. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you don't know the answer. Just write love. Because love never get wronged

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a clever answer. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, yeah very clever πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Math is my favorite subject, but when I entered college, I said to myself that math is no longer my favorite subject. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did it change your perception? I must say, you had a terrible experience with it. πŸ˜… or was it too hard?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's quite hard. πŸ˜… I had a hard time memorizing the equations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These equations were too much to handle. Way too complicated πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our math teachers in school were funny and in college they are the best teachers to me.. All of them. I didn't even know math teachers can be a terrorπŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know you didn't experience what we had to go through here. However, I'm still thankful it happened though. It was fun. πŸ˜†

I believe it also differs to the culture you have because Filipinos are identified as tough and not that sweet in terms of school. I'm not saying you guys are the opposite huh? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago