The Inner Peace I Needed

35 41
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

I would be lying if I apply all the articles I have published here. As you all know, I mostly publish life lessons and tips on how to handle life in general. However, these tips I give don't apply to me all the time for some reason.

You know in yourself that you want to be happy but something is missing deep inside. It doesn't feel right. You may wanna consider weighing things for a while and find their balance. That way, we'll get the answer that we deserve.

Having said that, I've had difficulties in expressing myself on what I really want in my life. I have to consider a lot of factors and not be too selfish of just thinking about myself too much.

Just recently when I opened up to mom how things are going here. It's a little bit of a struggle but my mind says that it's just a test of character and patience. There are times when I doubt myself and tell maybe I will just stop what I'm doing because everything seems so uncertain.

But these are the notable responses mom gave me:

We are here to support you.

In our family, we are not really vocal about what we feel about each other. We just let each other feel that we care for each other. Growing up, I have noticed that when I realized how I went through in childhood.

This isn't about how strict they were but it came to me how protective and responsible they were as parents. Just when I earned these healthy realizations, I'm thankful for having them.

I told mom that I get discouraged every time something goes out of my way. However, she told me that not everything happens the way you want them to. There are things not meant for you but one thing is for sure, we are here to support you.

Mood swings happen, it's only a state of mind.

There are moments when we wake up on the wrong side of the bed. We feel lazy, we don't feel like doing anything.

Mama told me that these things lurking in your mind, not being in the mood, laziness, procrastination, temptations are all states of mind. These factors are there to distract you and test your decision-making skills.

True enough, we make decisions out of being impulsive, and yet after that incident happens, we regret and we realized we shouldn't have done that. Those actions were irrevocable. Damage has been done.

That is why we need to be cautious and be mindful of the things we say to ourselves or other people as well.

Pray, God listens.

We pray because we want something to happen. We want everything to be in order and should be in a comfortable situation.

However, mama told me that prayer is not just about asking what you want to happen. It is also about asking God to help you teach yourself to adjust to every situation you will go through.

It's unrealistic to feel happy all the time. Sometimes we feel sad and desperate but through prayer, you ask God to help you maintain a positive mindset and have creative solutions.

After the conversation, it got me thinking that I should take a leap of faith or live my life filled with regret.

I can't imagine myself looking back in my life and realizing I should have done this and that. We cannot always say it's never too late, it's a case-to-case basis.

What if someone wanted to become a ballerina but got her feet amputated because of an accident when she got older? It's a matter of taking your chances.


It's my first time having this conversation with mom. Not in person because I still can't manage to open up and be dramatic while talking so I chose to just express my thoughts through chat.

This is definitely the inner peace I needed. For as long as I have their support, it reminds me to keep going. I can't stop myself from crying for happiness and gratefulness. I feel validated and valued.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

12
$ 3.33
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @arslankhalid
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

That's right para mauplift ka din. Keep going lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yunh ganyang convo namin ng mama ko ate Jea :). Ngayon kasi bihira nalanh kami mag usap at magkasama. Busy na sya sa boyfriend nya 😂. You are right atee, yung pagiging lazy and procrastinate ko, its just a state of mind and dapat di ako magpadala. Lagi akong nag reregret kasi most of the time, hinahayaan ko katamaran ko na mangibabaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you don't me asking, Neil, aha imo papa diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na te. Hihi pero wala pud ko nidako nga naa sya kay naa man sya lain family gud 😅. Last May kay wala najud sya :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Separated diay parents nimo? Nagsakit imo papa? Sorry to hear this. My condolences to your family, Neil. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a muslim we believe that our body is comprise of two things one is body and other is soul and our bodily needs can be satisfied by material things but our soul can only be satisfied by remembering of god and i truly feel that sensation when i felt like you are feeling about the void inside of us. Remembering god not just asking him for our material things just by parising him and thanking him i feel contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through prayer, I know you are already having a conversation to God. Nothing feel so much better to feel his presence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://youtu.be/GnnD7YUWybI

I recommend just listen to this with handfree. You should feel contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Much love ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa feeling namin mga mommy na ganyan nag oopen up ang mga anak namin kahit na nasa legal age na. We feel like we are needed pa din, and tama yun ginawa mo madam. Talk to your mam often na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. I believe she felt valued din kay nag open up ko sa iya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya do it more often madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I reach maturity, dun ko lang narealize gano katoxic family ko. I didn't regret it, but sometimes iniisio ko sana dinako nagpaooera para di nagalaw pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong inoperahan sayo Gy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinuha left ovary ko te, lumaki na kasi sya ng husto tas nung araw ng operation ko dun nakitang kumalat nanyung cyst sa left ovary ko kaya no choice si doc kundi tanggalin nalang yung left ovary ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon ba and it was an expensive operation no? And binabato ka nila because of this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kasi daw if di ako naoperahan sana daw if nagalaq yung pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's when we reach certain maturity when we realize that their strictness is them being protective to us... We are still fortunate bcoz we have them whom we can voice our heart and mind and feel they care. Feel you, kmi din ksi d kmi vocal pro pag my problema anjan sila na handang umalalay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya super thankful ko talaga to have them as my parents madam. Hindi toxic 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga ate minsan ang hirap i apply lahat ng tips and advices pero isa sa norms natin ung mag bigay empathy sa ibang tao tapos sa atin hindi natin ma apply...

buti na lang no kahit wrds of wisdom naibibigay sa yo ng mom mo. swerte ka ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Kaya nga dee. That is why, I vow to spread kindness in every person I may encounter para in a way, na i share ko kung pano ako ni raise ng parents ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan ganun nga ate, ang pagiging kind naman sa ibang tao, may kapalit yan na blessing kay God. Maganda pagpapalaki nila saiyo ate. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may support lahat ng nanay sa anak nila hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa anak mo nlng yan gawin madam. Your son is blessed to have you talaga ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see your article almost glowing with your happiness. Also nice to see you still have your mom to talk to. I often think that I'd give a lot just to get into a verbal fight with my mom one more time. (we had an odd relationship, I know). This is one single point that I kind of envy religious faithful people for. The energy you sometimes seem to be able to gain from paying.

Personally, besides being an atheist, I wouldn't be able to pray even if I believed God existed. I'd over reason it. "God is omnipotent, he created the universe and earth and us and everything that happens follows his divine design or plan. Who am I then to pray and ask him to change that plan, just because I ask him to? What if that one change disrupts that divine grand plan...." and so on.

But it's nice to see it works for you, you have your mother to support you, and most of all that you're feeling so happy and valued! That's an achievement in and of itself, in these dark times we've been having the past 2 years. Cherish it, is my advice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you expressed your opinion on my article. I appreciate and respect it. Thank you so much ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same sis, I used to give advices but can't applied it to myself. Anyway, if I have problem I just cry, pray and no one knows what I'm dealing to. I don't want to be burden to anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying lets out your emotions talaga madam. Then pray pud. Sakto yan ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking with our parents is somewhat which can give us pure happiness by their humble and pure solutions of our problems. I am glad to hear the way your mom taught you this lesson after hearing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so blessed to have them. I hope you are too 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best feeling when there is someone who will listen about your worries and thoughts sis especially your family. It will give you a peace especially when you find the satisfied response. Yes that's true we must pray also to ask God to help our decisions in life. He always there to listen us.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you blessed with a supportive family sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis a lot.🥰 I'm forever grateful sis. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago