My 1st Anniversary in Read.cash

73 84
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Just a year ago when things were so different. I was just staring at my cellphone clueless about what's going to happen in the coming months.

It took more than a year for me to recover from that life-changing incident. It was not something I'm proud of but I'll be forever grateful for it.

So let's rewind as to when I started here.

June 12, 2020

I was in desperate need of an income since I have not been working since 2018. I felt like I'm such a couch potato. However, I have been only relying on phone applications which generated a little bit but it was still not enough. I realized that these apps consume most of my time but the money I'm getting doesn't compensate even half of it.

I saw a post on Facebook, Earning Group to be exact. The guy posted a photo proof of his earnings, receiving micro amounts of Bitcoin Cash in Coins.ph (A Filipino custodial wallet that enables to convert cryptocurrency into fiat and cash out). He also added that the only thing to do is to post articles.

What caught my interest was the writing of articles. I was not interested in what Bitcoin cash really was. What I have in mind was just to mainly earn. No kidding.

I messaged him on Facebook Messenger and asked for his assistance. He created a group chat so he can discuss things in one go.

I signed up and everything went smoothly. At that time, it was still a "point system". The earnings mostly rely on how many points you accumulate throughout the day until 8 am Philippine time the next day.

To accumulate many points, you need to publish articles and comment on other user's articles. You need to interact with each other and exchange relevant ideas in accordance with the topics.

Here is my first published article:

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/beach-recommendation-5edae843

Geez. That was terrible. I just composed something that came out of my mind. It was just a random article. I did it just to see for myself if it's really working or not. Indeed, it worked and I remember that publishing articles were worth 20 points at that time.

Bitcoin Cash Price: around $230-$240

The Bitcoin cash price was the least of my concern back then. My core motivation was to earn money.

The next morning, I doubted the platform because my earning didn't show on my wallet. I asked for his assistance and he said that for as low as $0.01, you can withdraw it and transfer it to your coins.ph wallet right away.

Here's my first payout on read.cash:

I was actually worried because the money didn't arrive at my coins ph wallet right away and I asked him about it, he said it'll take 4 hours or so. Indeed, it arrived at 12:03 pm, 4 hours after I made a transaction.

I was very happy to see that amount reflect in my wallet. That made the confirmation to me that the platform was really legit.

From then on, it became my habit to publish articles. Length of articles (reading time) was not a concern back then. So I just kept on publishing 2 min articles multiple times a day. I never skipped a day without opening read.cash.

I believe, 100 points a day makes you $0.10 worth of Bitcoin cash and that was already huge for us. Especially for me, 5 pesos a day plays a big difference because before it takes a week to get $0.10 in BuzzBreak.

If you are curious how the point system works, here's an article I published about My Highest Points accumulated (at that time) so far:

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/my-highest-points-in-read-cash-so-far-21417540

Friendships formed in the platform

During my early days, I came across with @ellimacandream . I became friends with her instantly because we share the same interests in music, and also perceptions in life. From then on, we became close and even chat in Facebook messenger to discuss personal stuff.

Then I remember exchanging comments with @Yen in an article I published about a friend who borrowed money from me and never got it back.

@Jane @Ruffa @Eybyoung and @sc were among of those famous writers here whom I was so shy to interact with and kept distanced with them but eventually became friends after.

Miss @bheng620, I've known her after her articles about Boracay.

@Hanzell , it's been amazing to learn chemistry stuff from you and discuss about life in general.

@Kryptlook and @rbee, if my memory serves me right I have known them on October 2020 because of a special activity.

And @wrabbiter , my future partner in the music industry whom I found a true friend in him. I appreciate all the care and support you do brothah.

To all users I came across with just recently, it's my great pleasure to share my thoughts in different aspects with you.

What I learned in Cryptocurrency

Because of read.cash, it opened my mind to embrace the cryptocurrency community. I first learned about Bitcoin in 2017 when I first entered 2captcha but that's just it.

Now, I have created bigger goals and dreams for my family with the help of it. I have total faith in Bitcoin Cash!

Soar high BCH 🤟


Wow. It's been a year since I joined here. I will always be grateful for this platform not just because of the monetary value it has given to me but this also brought me to a different dimension of my world. Something that I would treasure for the rest of my life.

Cheers to more years with Read.cash!


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

24
$ 3.50
$ 1.05 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.50 from @wrabbiter
+ 14
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Good one dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations to you lods. Please subscribe and support me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaka 1 year na pala tayo dito!!! waahhh congrats to us and the steps we took into hodling and learning together UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes zell! 1 year na tayo. Congrats to us talaga. To more years of hodling BCH. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to more years of rc and nc tho OnO di pa ko ready magpasok ng pera ko sa crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free nman natin na eearn ang bch dito. Di talaga ako ng invest. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kay sana talaga tumagal ;;w;; nababawi ko na pinambili ko ng phone eh kaso layo pa talaga sa 1 bch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay. As long as it helps you for your expenses. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true true UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy read.cash anniversary!!! More amazing articles to come galing sa inyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hehe. You'll get there for sure. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey!! I think this is my first time to interact with you here ate. Haha. I remember back then 10 months ago when I met readcash, like you I only care to earn $$$ and the price of BCH was $300+ something. I tried different apps too just to earn but I get nothing. Haha. Well, if you'll visit my account now I'm just new because my old account has been deleted weeks after the pointing system have gone (I made mistakes haha). Cheers for one year! 🍻 More BCH to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there. Cheers to more years 🙌 ano profile mo before?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reiko po ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar yang username na yan. Hehe. Parang napa comment aki sayo before pero di masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po hehe. Pero ngayon baka lagi na. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis talaga ng araw, mag one year na pala agad! Kung tutuusin madami na din tayong memories dito, Dami na ng nangyari sa site at yung iba nating kabatch nawala na, pero tayo andito pa rin :) Happy read.cash anniversary madam! More months and hopefully, years to come.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Totoo yan madam. Marami nang tumalon at naglaho sa read cash pero andito parin tayo sa barko. Walang tatalon ah. Haha. Na mention ba kita madam? No users found kase sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo naman, kaya nga kahit sobrang busy ko na sa day job. I still find time time to write blogs. Malaking tulong kasi talaga sa akin ang read.cash. Siguro kung di ko nadiscover 'to, kinain na ko ng depression nung pandemic. Oo madam, lakas maka peymus noon hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Therapeutic din kase ang pagsusulat eh kaya sobrang helpful ng platform nato. Kumikita kapa. Where else would you go? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Imbes na mag rant ka sa social media, tapos wala namang papansin because they'll think na nagdadrama ka lang or nagpapapnsin. Mas okay na isulat mo na lang kikita ka pa hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hala ako mag one year napud this month sa 24 ata ko hahahha happy one year! Sus dugay dugay na gyud tawon ta dri sa read.cash magdugay pa unta!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta gyud magdugay pa. Mao rani ako major source of income bya gyud. Unsaon nlng. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pang matagalan jud ning atong loveaffair ni read.cash bah heheh! Wow! Kadali sa 1 year oi, ako pud hapit na mag 1 year minus 3 months of inactivity hahaha! Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Taod2 nsad diay ka dri? Recently lng mn ko kabantay nimo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wiw those days na mahirap makaearn pro go p rin ng go, prang kahapon lng😁.. more anniversaries to celebrate with readcash and bch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! To more years with read.cash and Bitcoin Cash talaga. Let's hope for the best. ❤🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A month from now, I should be seeing you in person for the first time Lil Sis, and a few months after that... WE'RE GONNA BE FREAKING ROCKING YOUTUBE! Be patient my dear... I'll be with you very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we will, brothah. 🙏 very excited for it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉👏 happy anniversary to you .. it serves as an inspiration to me as a newbie (just 2 weeks 😅) thanks for sharing .. cheers to more years to come God bless 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy, hehe. Aabot ka rin jan. Isipin mo, every day ako ng oopen ng site para mag check ng articles. Di lang every day mg publish kay maka uga og utok. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako Kay everyday patay uga diay utok naku Ani 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung panahong nagdadalawang isip pa magboost ng article kasi sayang $0.05 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud na. Hahaha. Sayangan kaayo tas 0.05 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woii, 1 year kana pala, congratsuu 🤩. Anlaaa ang galing naman. Pero teka, bat nakasama ang Name ko sa ano, di naman ako kasali dun sila Jane lang un kaya 😵. Pero Congratsss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama ka sa peymus madam. Hehe. Bilis nga ng taon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, when 😂. Kaya nga madam, paramg kailan lang talaga ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung hindi ako tumigil malapi na din Anniv ko, sayang. Anyway, Happy Anniversary sayo. 🎉😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Keep up nlng and be active always 😅 salamat salamat. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st anniversary Jeaneth! 🥂 Kakatuwa naman. Napareminisce tuloy ako sa point system. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka excite din yung point system madam noh? Nakakatuwa pag converted na sya into dollars. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra! Kasi bago pa lang ako tuwang tuwa ako sa habang lumalaki sya. Kakaadik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy first anniversary madam Jeaneth! 🥳🥳 ang saya balikan ng mga unang araw dito sa read.cash. ako din nagthrowback nung ika 6th monthsary ko. Cheers madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers madam Jonna! Hehe. Ang tanda ko na dito. Tenured na ba ako? 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year, teacher Jeaneth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To more years with readcash satin po. Hehe 🙌❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year here in read.cash madam! Parang kelan Lang no? Malapit nadin ako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes my yen. Parang kahapon lng ang 2020. Kaloka. When ka mag 1 year?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka ba talaga pag magwa-one year na sa readcash? Hihintayin ko ngayong September kung maloloko rin ba ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag 1 year na pala ko kahapon hahaha. After ko basahin article mo tiningnan ko account ko at ayun user for one year na haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Halos magkasunod lang pala tayo my yen. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow, congrats po, miss jeaneth, nauna lng po pla kau ng konti po sa akin d2, lol, happy to met u here then nging friend q pa po kau n thank u po for mentioning me po sa article nyo po, gwa din po aq ng gnito pg 1 year q na din po d2, lol, grateful na dhil po d2 sa read.cash eh ngkroon po aq ng bgong mga kaibigan po, God bless n happy 1 year anniversary po d2 sa inyo n looking for more years to come po sa inyo d2 po sa read.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Yes naman miss bheng. Sana talaga maraming taon pa tayo dito. 🙏❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, mraming taon pa po d2 sa atin gnun din po sa read.cash n sa ibng user/member din po d2, cheers po, miss jeaneth n congrats po ulit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary satin @Jeaneth I am still composing my anniversary article with read, cant seem to finish it kay labad pa jud ako ulo.

I remember our exchanges of comments too about consistency. Ana ka before, wala ka ana, awa ron, naa na biya. ☺️☺️ I'm glad I met you here and ngka friends ta.. To more years to come with read.cash!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary sato miss andi ❤ Nalipay gyud ko nga nag-ila ta through this platform. I will forever be grateful for read.cash.

Pagaling ka ah. Stay strong. Unta tagaan ka ni Lord og lig-on nga panghuna-huna para mo fight 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks jud dai.. yes. I will get better soon.. trust jud ko ni Lord ani. There's a purpose for everything man..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww. One yearrrrr. Okay, ang OA. 🤧 Ang galing. Cheers to more years to come with Bitcoin Cash. 😻💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, one year na. Bilis bilis eh. Keep up din kayo ni @Kryptlook. Anong petsa na? 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabot din tayo jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aysuuuuus. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nauna ka pla sakin. Pro nakilala lng kita nung sept or oct dn ata namention ka sa isang article.. Dun ako nacurious syo.. Happy Anniversary to you.. Kami na sunod . tanda na natin dto 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam. Nauna ako sa inyo pero tahimik lang. Dun tayo medyo ngka close nung topic about sa alagang ahas ng tatay mo. Hehe

Advance Happy Anniversary din sayo madam. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kya nga nacurious ka dun. At dun sa special activity 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang special activity yun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun tyo nag enjoy. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow one year kana pala ang galing huh.. Ilan na article nagawa mo? Hundreds? 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably so? I publish 2-4 times a week man so more or less, nasa 100 talaga. Walang wala yan sa mga ng pupublush every day. Di ko kaya yan 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary to you madam :) nakikita ko sarili ko sayo nung time na nadiscover ko kasi to sa fb din tapos chinat ko yung ngpost pero walang reply.hehe. Buti na lang talaga triny ko pa din ang legit nga 😅 More BCH to us for our future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlng tinuloy mo madam. Laking tulong talaga ng BCH satin noh. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga madam. Sobrang laking tulong lalo na this pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago