What happens now?

44 90
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I had a notification of an article that I was interested in reading the most. I don't know if I am glad nor I am sad about it. Mixed emotions got into me. But I sure am shocked. After opening the article I saw something that really confused and bothered me. "user is banned" ... I saw this beside Read.Cash's name. "He banned himself in his platform? Why?", That was what I was thinking. So I read carefully in his article. I really think some of the things he said was against the rule. I was even hurt when he includes lines about being in a poor country. But I feel bad for him for having this kind of stress. I wish we can all just go back to normal and move forward. This incident went really out of hand for Read.Cash to ban himself.

I also participated in the said competition, I wouldn't lie. Though I never attacked anyone, I also felt sorry for everything. I respectfully followed unpublishing my posts so as to no punishment and be on the safe side. Many people deleted their posts too, and some stood up for it. I don't have a problem with that. I respect everyone's opinion regarding this incident.

I think I can say I'm worried now about what will happen to this platform after this incident. I'm also worried about how does Read.Cash feels right now. I'm also worried about how people feel about this. This has turned into a sad event for many of us (I think). I hope we can all agree on common ground and move forward for the future of this platform and (maybe) for the future of BCH.

Let's go back/ continue creating quality articles and move forward :)

What about you? What do you think will happen to readcash now?

Let's look on the bright side now, would we... Check this community where you can get sponsored, it is hosted by @Ashma ..

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

My give away is still in the process... It will end on Aug 1, 2020...

https://read.cash/@Jdine/i-got-102-subscribers-yay-so-im-giving-away-sponsorships-bb3025b8

46
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Mila
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm also sad po but i believe everything's going to be alright n will be back in normal po, just be positive po tau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga eh. Nakakalungkot lang sis. parang i feel bad for him.. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, pro babalik n mgiging ayos po ang lhat, miss jdine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Something happens, and then it is never the same. It happens everywhere. I think that it is a great responsibility, to moderate forums and social media. It is a very difficult job, and some users may think it is strict, and others don't. Generally, I don't like to be strict, but sometimes, things can go a very bad way, if you are not. I never participated, in the contest, because, I did not feel like so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, without rules, things will go astray. Sometimes people really need to be strict. :) it isn't like moderating a single community here at readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right....I also tensed about it...We should continue creating quality article and move forward... We want to stay this platform forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. This was the best platform that I know of and it's very sad that this happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The username readcash is banned now but he can still used other usernames I think. On how. That's the things that I don't know. And Now readcash is completely anonymous. But hopefully he could unbanned that readcash username that we know.

Any like you said we should create good quality content and helpful once. Not sponsorship with sub etc like that. Though I respect their ways. We are all hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. I hope he would create another username... or unbanned himself...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was lame

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which one is lame?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He keep commenting lame about read cash, he simply is a basher or read cash 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I see.... good luck then hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why all of your comments are just "lame" 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He banned his account because he disobeys his own rules just to relay the message, attacking certain person which is micropresident and vent out the frustration that made him curse many times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad... :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As you said move on and continue posting good quality article. Let us look on the bright side and follow the rules. Its us who make this platform a reality and its us who will save this and no other one so, let just continue what we are doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. Let's all forgive people who offended us move forward. Easy said than done but I still hope for the best.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's all we can do hope for the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea why he banded himself, maybe we should just follow the rules of read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He banned himself because he violated the rule. He wanted to give the message that every rule should be followed... (I stand to be corrected)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is rule being implemented should be strictly followed. That's my opinion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes... that's correct...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am So sad for @micropresident for being banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sad too and for read.Cash too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which one is not cool exactly?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was all Bullshits..those memes where lame

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please don't use expletive words in my article. Thanks.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, right??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We just have to charge that experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just follow the rules that any and all of us accepted as long as we register here... sorry, but this is the solution.. what if the target was someone else. It could be (any of) you..

We must step our foot up to support read.cash and leave anyone who wants something else to kindly go and find it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true... Very well said... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also worried about the platform . Wish nothing bad happens.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

i dont think something bad will happen. he will not let that happen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where there are people, there are emotions. Unfortunately sometimes bad emotions. Fortunately most of them calm down and life goes on normally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This calls for more seriousness on this platform. We should always judge an issue clearly on the platform before buying into it in order not to cause more degeneration of such issue. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah.. i agree with you on that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this feedback. Appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago