Self-awareness: Is it necessary?

32 37
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

22nd of August 2021

Do you know yourself well? Are you aware of who and what you are? Is self-awareness necessary?

Those are some of the questions that pops up in my mind after I read the article of @dziefem about knowing thyself. You can also check her article, it’s entitled “Are you good at Pretending?” The same with the article of @BreadChamp about “Examining Myself”.

Their articles is about answering some questions on self-awareness. This is such a good way of knowing thyself. A good way to be aware of thyself. I am going to answers as well some random questions on it. It has 20 questions and I will just answer some for me to be able to examine if I’m still aware of myself.

I generate the questions through this link.

Let’s start.

Same as BreadChamp, I am good at faking my feelings to my family, classmates, friends, or to other people. I’m good at giving smiles where in fact deep inside I’m bleeding. (charroot, lakas maka bleeding Lol)

But there is this one person that knows me well if I’m faking it or not. It’s my partner. I’m really curious why he knows that my smile is fake or it’s genuine. He knows I’m sad even though I’m smiling at him. He knows that I’m mad even though I gave him a smile. (Ewan ko kung bakit malalaman niya, siguro may anting-anting to ni Panday Haha)

I’m bad at pretending my real feelings to my partner. As what I’ve said above, he knows. (Alam niya kung totoo ba talaga ngiti or hindi. E di siya na diba? haha)

When I’m just lying all day without nothing to do or without doing something. That was so tiring for me.

My son of course. I already shared this one in my previous articles if you happen to read it.

My Family. My partner and my son.

All of them are the most important people in my life. Without them for sure I will be determined to reach all my goals in life.

I really need 8 hours of sleep but that’s I guess hard for me. I only had 4-5hours of sleep everyday because I always sleep late due to some works I had and woke up early because my son is an early bird. He even woke up at 4AM.

When someone will massage my back. It really relaxes me a lot. Another is that, unwinding in a seashore or beach. Every time I was in a seashore or beach, the breeze of the wind and the waves will also made me relax and will releases all the stress kn my body. It is somehow a stress reliever to me as well.

Success for me is when all my goals in life are being achieved already.

If my dream for my family, my own family especially my son are already realized. Then, that would be a success for me.

When my son get sick. That would make me sad for sure. One thing is when I had misunderstanding with my partner.

I want them to see that I already fulfilled my dreams in life. That I able to achieved all my goals in life. That I’m a strong, independent and a successful woman.

I get angry when my things are being used by someone without asking my permission. I don’t know but I just don’t like that my things which was organized and then someone will disorganized it without me knowing or without asking my permission.

I think sometimes that I’m weak. Especially when I had allergy attack. It is so tiring that’s why I may thinks sometimes that I’m weak.

I’m afraid of losing my son. That the most thing that I’m afraid of. I guess most of mothers knew this feeling as well.

Now, can you tell me of who and what kind of self do I have.

I must say that it is better for us to know and be aware of ourselves so that we cam reflects on the bad things that we do. It also helped us realized some points in life for who we really are. Therefore, knowing thyself or being aware of ourselves is necessary.

That’s all everyone. Happy reading!

Tagging my friend @Zhyne06 to also try this type of examining thyself. (Go gurl, para may maisulat kana Haha)

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

10
$ 5.77
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We are always discovering things for ourselves. There are always blind spots in you, and when we discover them is when we are aware that they exist and that is when, if you want to change, you set your mind to it and you achieve it. For me success is to achieve peace, joy, to live happily in life, because when you don't have objectives, or there is no purpose to live, then the only thing you are waiting for is death. There is always a purpose, and the purpose changes with the years. When your child is an adult, you will have new purposes in your life. Life is beautiful. As a family. You are already successful because of that. I enjoyed reading your post, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow this is worth an article already. I was happy that you enjoyed reading my article. It's my pleasure.

Yeahh, you were right success is when we live happily with peace in this world. I definitely agree on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mostly moms would feel the same on fearing about their son being taken from them need sad jud nako 8 hrs aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga mamshie, yan yung mahirap sa pagihing ina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan ako mamsh nga way bata maglisod ug achieve sa 8 hour sleep 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ni hubby mo ate. Pero okay yan kasi aware siya if nasaktan ka niya sa nasabi niya or whatsoever. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, alam niya din oag may gusto akong sabihin pero hindi ko pa sinabi tas kukulitin ako kung ano yun,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para mawala na raw iniisip isip mo kasi te. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro nga hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa anting-anting ni panday ate Janz haha. It makes me feel that kilig again nung sinabi mo na alam nya if galit ka or if you're happy , sanaol talaga 😍🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehehe parang kasali kana rin sa taga sana all ahhh hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee pareha ta ate dugay magkatugan bisan ako pugson dili ko katug Huhu...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage karun ohh, nagmata pa ta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay..same po sa makes me angry ..lalo na pag nadisorganized na nga ung mga gamit tapos pag tinanong muna kung asan nakalimutan na kung saan nilagay yung gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako similar tayo dyan. Sobrang naiinis ako pag ganyam, ewan ko iinit tenga ko dugo pala pag may gagalaw ng gamit ko ng diko alam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me smile dun sa lakas makableeding hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhee, natawa nga rin ako niyan sis ehhh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute lang, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ni pikot madam. He can always sense if I'm not in the mood or if I hide something. Di jud na muundang until dili ko mutug-an sa tinuod 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao.jud madam, baw na sila nga taas man ug radar hahahahag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he knows that my smile is fake or it’s genuine.

ang cute nito!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe thanks sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta sa part na di ganahan ug hilabtan ang gamit kung dili mananghid te. Saputon ko makasabot na mo kalit ra ug kawa akong gamit basta hilabtan sa lain taw labi na kung akong kwarta jud ang gipalit. Pareha karun, gisapot ko maghuna-huna na akong rice cooker tua sa pikas bay. Sure na kaayu to na maguba kay mga la baya na sila ug kamot. Di kamao mo amping

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha aww imo d i tung rice cooker didto hahaha, pinangga baya sa imong lola lageh, pinangga niya ng mga tawo nga sayon sayonon ra siya ug away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy labaw pa Te, mas pinalabi man gajud to nija.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ikatinga , duha pasagdan na lang nato makalingkawas ra gihapon ta puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon Te, kaluy-an sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate kos manghuwam di ko ganaham pd magpahuwam bahala na hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhahaa, bahala na gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago