Let’s go back to my Teenage Days

40 40
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Experiences, Story

9th of August 2021

Do you have a memorable teenage days? How was it? Are you happy during your teenage days? Did you enjoy your teenage life?


Looking back our teenage life, we somehow tend to ask ourselves if we were happy, contented and if ever we have a memorable moments on that stage. We may have different experiences during that days but bottom line there is that we became who we are today because of our past experiences and that includes our teenage life.

Now, I'm going to share some memories of me during my teenage days. This is actually my response to @bmjc98 "When I was Teenager" challenge. You can also check her article to know about this challenge. It's here.

Let's go. Let's try to look back memories once again.


During my Teenage Days...

  • I used to be Catechist

Catechist means I was teaching kids about religion an values.

Every May of the year, we Catholic has the so-called "Flores de Mayo" . For the whole month, we are teaching those kids in our barrio the religion and values. There were lots of activities initiated in that month for the kids especially at the end of the month wherein we had a coronation night as a fund raising for the things that we give to the kids like school supplies as their rewards for attending the "Flores" for that whole month. With that, I was one of the catechist for 3 consecutive years since our chapel president also asked me to handle this said tasks every May.

Way back 2016, these are the kids who attended "Flores de Mayo"

I actually took the photo from my fb account since I created an album for this before. Good thing I still have this kept in my album since it helps me reminisce my teenage life.

The album I created for "Flores de Mayo 2015"
A coronation night at the end of May.
An album I created for the year 2016

I don't have an album for the other year. I can't remember clearly though. Maybe 2014 or 2017 since I've been a catechist for 3 consecutive years as what I've said a while ago.

  • I used to be the Youth Leader of our barrio

The time when there was no "SK Chairman". I was the one served as the Youth Leader since we've been creating a Youth Organization before. I was the one chosen to lead them. I don't know, maybe they liked my leadership.

Every December, we again Catholic has a 9 days "Novena" we called it "Novena sa Belen". I don't know of what is it's other terms. We had a 9 days dawn rosary for that as preparation also for the coming christmas eve. Then, everytime we had that since it os done at 3AM to 4AM every group assigned within that 9 days will somehow gave like a hot coffee and a bread or whatever it is they want to give. We called it in our term as "painitay".

Then, we the Youth has our turn as well in that 9 days. So, I was the one leading Youths for that.

Another is that, I also initiated some bonds within our organization. We had some get-together events. Like swimming and going to some places that we've all decided.

This was taken last 2015, one of our bonding together with all the Youth in our barrio.
  • I used to attend some Youth Day celebration initiated by the Parish or by the Diocese were my place belongs

Last 2015 if I'm not mistaken our Diocese which is Diocese of Maasin initiates a Diocesan Youth Day and I participated that along with some Youths in my place.

It was fun and memorable experienced as well since we've got the chance to meet new friends and the other Youths of the other places that belongs in our Diocese.

Picture taken during that DYD Time.
My cousins who were active Youth member also in that time.

My cousins were the one who also helps me in handling the leadership of our Youth organization that time.

They both also were active here in read.cash.

Heyyy, @MissJo and @Proud-me , shout out. Lol

  • I used to go out the house at night before

Yeah. You read it right. Before, when 6PM starts. I also started going out in that time. But not going out for party but going out to my cousins house. Since I love talking that to my cousin (not my cousins I mentioned above but my cousin in my mother's side). Sometimes, I had my dinner in their house. Then I usually get home at 9PM.


So, as you can observed. I was very active before in some Church activities. That's how my teenage life goes. It's all about school, house and church.

How about you? How was your teenage life?

That's all for today readers.

Happy reading!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Credits to mamsh @renren16 for editing this. Thank you mamsh!

Lead image were taken from google

9
$ 6.71
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 6
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Experiences, Story

Comments

Cousin mo pala si @MissJo. :) Anyway, ang active mo sa church pala. Maganda din yan kesa sa ibang bagay active. :) Thanks for sharing your teenage days with us, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks din sayo sis for this idea I could able to make an article for a day hehe

Yes, cousin ko siya sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. 🤗 You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahi ra jud basta mag serve oi..ang fulfilment ba kay gaan kaayo sa paminaw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinood jud na mamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa imo teeange years mam kay duol kaajo sa Ginoo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao Lage super active gyud ko sauna, that's my teenage life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teenage is the 2nd best period of life... The first one is Childhood ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You were right. Both made us of who we are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ate, makaproud gyud imung life during teenage days. Namiss nako ang "Flores de Mayo" ate...☺️ Another challenge napud ate, pwede ko ani? 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede kaayo sel, gora. Makamingaw sad Ang teenage days daghan kabuang ha ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaapil pud ko atong DYD madam. Pero murag dili paman ta kaila ato guru.(•‿•) You were a leader jud madam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Murag kita ko nimo madam sauna haha jems, Bitaw jemma2 ra gud c e na na leader2 madam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw nuon kog kalit dhai,Salamat kay included mi sa imung article🥰,pirting yagita pman nko dira uy,up until now yagit gihapon😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha Ako sus ahong dagway hhahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng teenage life mo ateee. ako rin nungf elem ako palaattend ako ng flores de mayo AHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehee Ako di ko na maalala kong uma attend ba Ako nun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You spent your teenage years wonderfully with God mamshy. Mao ni ahong ganahan sa una pero kuwang kog self-esteem mag apil2

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na baw super active jud ko ING Ani sauna mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice man jod mam oy. Ganahan gani ko ana maikag ko mag tn aw sa uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingaw pud baya lage na sauna. Ngano wa man pud ka nag apil2 sauna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mauwawon man lge mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww maayo karun ky di na mamsh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMGGGGGG! Ang ahung nawoooooong! 🤦🤣

Pero makamingaaaaaw ang Flores De Mayo te ay. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nawong gihapon pen haha

Makamingaw pud bitaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga yagit pa gyud ta sauna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao nay basehan sa glow up hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maytag naa say glow up uy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa na oyyyy lisud pud ug wa, disregard sa height lang pen hahaha ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha agree rakos height. Wa nako nilaom. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wanay pag asa d i pen hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wa na gyud. Masakitan ra kog muasa pa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah shakitt haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a part of Augustinian Youth in our Barangay. I did a lot of stupid things when I was teenagers. I never regretted those. I miss going back to those days. You’re really an active member in Church and teaching kids. ♥️✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ye everything we did before, hone us for what we are now. Nakakamiss nga mga moments before hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Himusa man diay ka sauna memsh no? 😊 Religious pud.. cge pud ko apil Flores sauna ug mga youth camps.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Himush ba oroy memsh, yagit nuon hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago