Harvest Day: Eggplant from our Garden

30 43
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

4th of July 2021

Actually, this article was supposed to be published yesterday night but because I was so tired and when I lay down after my classes to make this article I just found out myself sleeping and not able to published this article yesterday. So, since it's never too late though, so I'm gonna share this now. This is just actually my day yesterday, so I'm just gonna blog for today because I still don't have ideas what quality article I should write. For the meantime, I'm just gonna share what I did yesterday.

Woke up at 6:00AM

I can usually woke up at 5:00AM or sometimes 4:00AM because my son really woke up early. Yesterday, it's 6AM since my son woke up that time too. (He woke up that time rarely because his woke up time were always at 4AM-5AM) When I woke up, my partner also did since his the one whose preparing for my son's milk in a bottle. Because we let our son drank hid milk when he gets up and also our son were looking for a milk every time he woke up. What I did was to prepare our breakfast and I just cooked scrambled egg and fried a dried fish.

At 8:00AM, Harvest time (THE HIGHLIGHTS)

I've been sharing here that we had am eggplant garden and yesterday we did our 7th harvest of it. You can check my article about our gardening here.

My partner was the one who did the harvest because I also need to attend to my son's bath time. After, my son's bath I took him to our garden and roam around there while my partner was harvesting. Were so blessed again because in our 7th harvest were able to have 11kilos of it. Actually, our harvest may up to 15kilos but since there are eggplants that has worms in it therefore we just able to have 11kilos. Thankful again, since we already have a buyer of our eggplants every time we do the harvest so we don't need to roam around and posts it on sale to Facebook. Our buyer were selling goods in the market also, and last time we've delivered 4kilos to her and then after that she said that she will again buy our eggplants in our next harvest and that was yesterday. We delivered all of the 11kilos to our buyer. Then, this upcoming Tuesday we will again harvest our eggplants. Hopefully it will be more than 11kilos already.

Honestly, I'm thankful that my partner did the gardening because this helps a lot in our daily needs especially the needs of our son. Since, my service fee in my online teaching were not enough. I need to pay our electric bill, I need to send money to my family also, I need to buy our son's milk because his not already a breastfeed to me and that's why I need to buy him formula milk. Also, other things like the needs of personal hygiene. So, my service fee weren't enough though. With the help of our eggplants were able to sustain it since we did the harvest in every 3 days. A big help to us already as neophyte parents. Another is of course the help of this platform read.cash. If we really don't other options, I withdraw some of my earnings here. That's why forever grateful to @Zhyne06 for introducing me here, at least I could have the back up in times of financial shortage.

Yesterday's harvest...

We cooked veggies as our lunch viand

After we delivered the eggplants, since we had almost 3kilos of eggplants left because it has worms in it, what we did is to chopped it or cut it in small pieces and removes the part that has worms. I also bought squash, ladies fingers or "okra" and then we made a "ginataang gulay".

Source from Google, Since I wasn't able to take picture of our "ginataang gulay"

Then, together with a fried dried fish or "tuyo" in tagalog term.

Source: Google

Washing of clothes

Source: Google

After, lunch I'm not yet finished with my works because after eating I then washed our clothes even though it's raining heavily yesterday I still washed our clothes. I'm just using the washing machine though so it's not that tiring unlike by hands. At least I could able to hang our clothes, even though it's raining it's still dry after 2 days being hang.

I'm done and able to relax at almost 4PM yesterday. Then after an hour, I then take a bath since I still have to attend my classes at 5:30PM and beyond.

This article was already a blogging type of article lol, I don't have nothing to write at all so I just shares this one. Hopefully, you'll enjoy reading this nonsense article. haha lol

Final Thoughts

Everyday was another day of blogging. Yes, blogging because by sharing what we did in a day it's already blogging. But of course, for it's deepest value. Everyday in our life is a blessing. Why? Of course, we can still able to do the things we wanted either expected or unexpected ones. Just like yesterday, I made myself very productive since I've done and finished a lot of things and the most happiest and fulfilling part there is that we able to have harvest 11kilos of our eggplants and sold it all.

That's why my closing statement is "LET'S BE THANKFUL FOR EVERYDAY IS A NEW DAY FOR US". With that new day that was given to us we can still able to correct mistakes we've done, be thankful of all the blessings and of course another day of happiness if only we choose happiness. But, who would have not choose happiness, right? All of us wanted it. To be happy.

Have a great day ahead my readers.

Happy reading!

~the end

@Janz

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

Just want to thanks here my upvoters especially to my latest article entitled July: Hopefully the start of something new @Jane @Ruffa @Bloghound and @OfficialGamboaLikeUsThank you all as always you keep me motivated especially in times that Rusty doesn't visits me. God Bless you all!

11
$ 26.40
$ 26.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oi penge talong. Wala ako ulam today 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap pa nga siguro ulam mo sis ehhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can attest to that feeling of fulfillment and achievements after doing most of the chores I had at hand or doing most of the things I wished to have done so I know how you must have felt after harvesting your eggplants and also doing a few house chores like cooking and washing

Now that scrambled egg and dry fish is very inviting and I am salivating already lol. Yes, sharing about our day and the things we did and accomplished is another form of blogging. Also glad that @Zyhne06 introduced you here. Looking forward to reading more from you.

PS: I just went through the comment section and realized all comments are in languages I can't read or relateπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It makes my head wanna spin hahaha.πŸ˜‚ guess I am a stranger here lol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much.... Yeah it's really a good feeling when you've done something in a day... In the end it's fulfilling. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be very fulfilling indeed and nothing beats that feeling of satisfaction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, 100% agree πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teeeee, karon pako kahibaw na ladies fingers diay ning okra. Hahaha new word unlocked.

Bitaw, kalami sa inyuha talong uy fresh na fresh. Diri kay dauton na. 🀣 Nadaot sa byahe.

Bitaw kini tinuod na ni, both of you sa imoha partner te is very lucky with each other. Kugihan siya niya ikaw sad madiskarte. Swerte kaayo si dodong ninyo duha. Always love each other lang gyud and make God the center of your relationship. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

ps. di ko ka move on sa ladies finger. 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahahaha thank you pen hahaha Mao pasad ko kahimangno nga naghimo ko ani hahahaa aho na gisearch oyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha ladies finger pa ang ngan niya di baya ko mukaon ani HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nayy kalami ra ahhh, kanus a man ka mukaon ug utan pud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoy mukaon ko ug gulay, okra ra gyuy dili hahahaha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaa, nindot na pen sa name pa lang daan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di gyud madala uy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, nay lamian man ko ana my favorite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa mga sud an mamsh! πŸ˜…πŸ€€ Well, bisan sa kalisod blessed jod gihapon ta. Like you, bisan ginagmay naay garden na makatabang jod kaajo. Wishing na mas molambo pa injong garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ta ko muorder kaso waman ko munar uyy haha so sunod nalng pud .. more harvest to go pa sa inyu garden mems..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU ginataang gulay 🀀 miss ko na ang talong 🀀. Perfect talaga yan sa tuyo uwu. Anyway ang daming ganap sa iyo, napaka productive ng iyong araw ayos iyan. Kamusta naman yong sakin, purong katamaran ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh hindi naman nagpapala busy lng hehehe kasi ngayon rest day na hehehe bukas ulit work2 naman sa mga household chores hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many eggplants po ..Malago ang mga gulay ngayon kasi tag ulan na.more eggplants to harvest po. and btw po magkano napo per kilo ng talong jan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 Sa market 80-100kilo ata pero yung sa amin binebenta lang nami ng 50/kilo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ok po.ok napo yan 500 plus ang kita sa 11 kilosπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, super thankful na po at may 500 plus na hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That eggplants are sooo... I mean big. We have round shaped eggplants here in my town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, it depends on the type of seed actually, Ours are hybrid seeds that’s why it’s big and long

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you by the way for the upvote as well. Very well appreciated 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve that.. you are a good writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for appreciating my writings as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed in so many ways, sis. Naalaa ko an naman yung paksiw an talong. Di pa ako nakakapagluto nun since nung pinost mo yung havest mo hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehehe, oo nga nuh, next time luto ako niyan kasi kahapon ginataan yung niluto namin ehh sarap kainin pag maulan hehehe super lakas ng ulan kasi kahapon dito sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago