Will They Demolish Our House? Drizzling and Freezing Sunday Rants

49 81
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 21, 2022

As my normal routine every Sunday, I woke up very late from staying up late yesternight. I wanted to extend my sleep but a call of nature urged me to get up and visit the comfort room. And once I get up from slumber, my mind would be full of random thoughts that would keep my eyes wide open. And I stepped inside the comfort room, a cold breeze embraced my body that made me shiver. As I climbed back to my bed, I checked the weather temperature and it showed that it declined below 10°. The drizzling weather condition even made it colder.

Freezing, drizzling and boring my Sunday was. It made me lazy to get up but my eyes didn't want to go back to sleep anymore. Meanwhile, my body seemed like it wanted to glue itself on the bed the whole day. As the lazy song says:

🎶 Today I don't feel like doing anything. I just wanna lay on my bed. 😴 🎶

But I did feel like picking up my phone as it was the only thing that would make my day worthy, lol.

The first thing I did after setting my data on was to check the $EMBER status. I just felt disappointed upon seeing it dropped below $0.10, losing 90% of my investment, lol.

The whales could easily manipulate the market and drop the token any time they want to without minding the other investors and the effort of the devs in making the project. It seemed promising, but due to some misunderstandings and greediness of some fellas, FUDs escalated and opted for other investors to sell their $EMBER. Which affected the project as a whole. So I have no choice but to leave my $EMBER in the vault and wait until it recovers. I remembered it's the same thing that happened on MistSwap, TangoSwap, and other DEXs wherein the token's price dropped after the launch.

Pega racing and finishing my drafted article came next while checking posts on both read/noise.cash.

Moving on...

At one in the afternoon, I opted to go down as my tummy was already complaining. Besides, I only ate a little yesternight so I felt hungry upon waking up late in the morning but I still opted to hold it until afternoon, lol.

I went out in the slight rain with multiple clothes and a cap and scarf on just not to feel so cold. But the freezing wind still sent chills to my bones. I hurriedly walked not to get caught by the rain in case it gets heavy and looked for a restaurant that serves hot soup. I came across a noodle restaurant that's perfect for my cravings.

Without hesitation, I entered the restaurant and looked for a seat available for one person as I don't want to share a table with others. My male boss reminded me to be careful as Covid cases in Hong Kong keep on increasing.

I ordered the Supreme noodles that consist of all kinds of toppings (beef, pork, chicken, chicken liver, ham, tofu, sprout beans, and lettuce in a clear broth soup base. The huge bowl of supreme noodles was served with pickled yellow bell pepper and something like cooked tuna in tomatoes as side dishes.

While eating, my little sister called and I talked with my mother while slowly eating the huge bowl of noodles. There were several happenings at home that they kept from me these past few weeks and took our conversation longer.

As per my mother, my gay brother was hospitalized for a week due to a loss of appetite to eat enough food and blood vomiting. The X-Ray and Ultrasound showed that there was something wrong with his lungs. He's still under observation and would go back to the hospital tomorrow for a follow-up check-up. The doctors still can't identify his sickness and so he needs more tests and daily medication. My mother presumed that he might have ulcer or tuberculosis which was the case of our late grandfather on our mother's side. I'm just praying and hoping that he would get well soon as I don't want the same faith of our grandfather to happen to him (knock on wood).

Meanwhile, there was a meeting conducted by government officials in our village and told every household representative that they'll be building seawalls in our town including our village to avoid floods during strong typhoons. It's a good idea. Unfortunately, houses by the riverside will be affected and that includes ours. I took a deep breath after hearing the story and imagining our newly renovated house being demolished.

Did they even consider the money spent building a stronger foundation of our house so our family would be protected from natural devastation? We built a seawall behind our house as well, could they give an exemption or just make an extension wall from our wall. Because seriously, the money and effort would go wasted and it's freaking million the total amount loaned by my father just to build a better house.

Moreover, it was our grandfather's land inherited from my mother and has a land title. And now the government wants to own the lands by the seaside including ours. That's annoyingly hilarious!!! It's not only our family that would be affected, as well as my grandmother's house and other relatives living near the sea. Because it's like our family's compound.

My question is, the strongest typhoon Yolanda badly hit our town in 2015, why do this project now? We survived different typhoons over the past 6 years and even Yolanda. The water during that time didn't even reach the highway. So why bother our lives now that we are living in a more comfortable house? I wanted to screw those government officials who only think of themselves.

It's just a river for Pete's sake located below and far from the main road. The water doesn't flood the village during typhoons. Why don't they just focus on building the seawall in our town proper facing the sea and leave us live in peace!

My father got totally mad because it's his own blood and sweat rendered in building our home. And as he said, he would fight for it.

Pardon me for this rant. I was just mad.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

29
$ 12.64
$ 11.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang government talaga natin dito di na maintinidihan. Sabagay palapit na kasi election kaya ganyan. Dapat e consider nila mga tao jan lalo at naka recover na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy naku ngayon talaga? I mean we've been experiencing Covid that makes our life difficult then dadagdag pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako! Maglalabasan. Talaga yang mga yan pag election. Akala nila nakabubuti sa lahat yang gagawin nila. Sana naman nagtanong2 sila sa mga nakatira kung okay ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami lng naman malapit sa ilog. Sa town nlng sana ayusin nla. Nkaka bwrsit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your frustration is understandable. We don't just pick money to use in building our homes and other people will just destroy it. Maybe if you think of the bigger picture like for the better good of more people, then it would be easier to accept. But still. Money is money.

I hope your brother will be better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kami kami lng nakatira sa mau ilog..at prang last part na yun..so kung bumabagyo. Wala nmn tlga damage. Pamulitika lng yan

Hndi pa binaha village namn dhl jan. Mula sa kalsada nanggagaling ang tubig kung bumaha man sa lower part..hndi sa ilog kc mababa na yung ilog. Below sa high way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane ang gaganda ng view diyan, parang kang nasa Korea. Yayamanin ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung di naman pala ganun kalaki yung damage na ginagawa ng river maalpit sa inyu ate, bakit pa nila pakikialaman? Daoat yunh tinututukan nila is yung nag cacause talaga ng baha sa buong village. Hays, kung may plano silang ganyam, dapat bayran nila yung mga maaapektuhan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa town proper dapat nla tutukan kc nka face sa sea.. Isa pa..kami2 lng nakatira malapit sa iloh. Kmi nga hndi nagrereklamo.. May mga bwrsit na tao lng tlga na kph makita umaangat ang tao. Hilain nla pababa.. Mga marites samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeez, must be chilling cold there! And sarap ng noodles, naalala ko yung big bowls na need gumamit ng maliit na sandok hihi.

I hope gawan ng remedyo yung sa inyo since safe naman pala, reinforce na lng cguro yung ginawa nyo na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga sana. Papalawakin daw nla yung ilog. Kaloka..the more the aabot sa kalsada yung tubig kung gawin nla yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla, grabe din noh. Hopefully re-consider nila yung scenarios and possibilities. Taasan lang siguro yung flood control and clean out the river para walang bara.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang Ngayon lang sila mag tatake ng actions? They couldve done it before. Why now? Parang may hocus pocus na nangyayari ate Jane. Anyways, sana bumuti na yung kalagayan ng brother mo. Hirap magkasakit ngayon. Hoping for his fast recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Kung kelan okay na saka nla guguluhin buhay namin. Nung yolanda dapat nla ginawa yan. Nkaka bwesit..pwrkt mag eelection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah gusto ko din parang ang cobrang chill talaga ng ganyan lalo sigurong kung tatamarin at matutulog na lang kung ganyan haha noodles talaga best food kapag ganyan, anyways keep safe po dyan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy sarap naman nung soup don.Best for the weather! Nalinutan ko yung sa Ember pero good thing na din siguro? Hahha!

Take Care dyan, sobrang lamig na pala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maulan kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito rin malamig pero gosh mas malamig jan at 7 degrees! Anyway, speaking of ember, lagpak nga, di ako nag farm kc wala nmn akong ma partner sa kanya haha! Sa vault nlng ako nag invest pero only the ember from the airdrop lang, di na ako bumili...

Regarding sa land, ang hirap pag government ang kalaban kasi mura lang nila bibilhin. I think it would be better madam that someone can go to any government agency and demand relocation and payment for the building, accdg to Pres. Duterte - no relocation means no demolition.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magkano nkuha nyo sa drop? 8 lng ata nakuha ko kaloka

Yung pabahay na bigay yun sinasabi nla.. Jusko. Prang kusina lng namin yun. Hndi kmi kasya lahat dun. Ang dami namin.. At 1M gastos ni papa pagparenovate ng bahay at gawa sea wall sa likod namin. Kung babayaran nla yan.. Dun kmi papayag.. More than pa nga sa tagal na namin nkatira jan. Ngayon lng sla mag gaganyan. After yolanda dapat nla ginawa yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-90% of the investment is huge :( Sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In situations like that, if the government is taking away their land, they should provide a better substitute for those affected or compensate them rightly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even if they provide. We don't want that to happen. It's not just an ordinary house made in native materials.. That'd totally concrete and tiled inside and out... And even bigger than our previous house..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The temperature over there is 7°C? That's very cold 🥶 the coldest I have experienced in my country is just 18°

Sorry about your brother, I hope the root of the problem is identified quickly so they can start applying the appropriate treatments

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too.. It's stressing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel sorry for your brother who has to suffer because of illness. maybe he has dengue fever or because of tuberculosis, sorry for this, hope he gets better soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakaiyak lang talaga nagyari sa Ember 🙄 same with Fire. Pero balak ko ulit mag buy actually hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Enough na yung sakn..ayoko na losses 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha malay natin naman makabawi 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the days, I also feel like doing nothing at all haha. So lazy me!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's totally yummy dummy food and having a great Sunday also very beautiful with a lot of fun enjoyment and happiness I wish you best of luck my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather is much the same here unfortunately... The noodles look yummy though and look like they warmed you up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just thinking, in case they gonna pursue aren't the government supposed to pay those who are affected?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i don't know sis.. Buti sana kung babayaran.. Nkakabwesit lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa experienced ko sis sa mga kilala ko bjnayaran sila. Pero payment was not enough. Naku nakakaloka din minsan ang government! Hindi maintindihan ang nais

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusmi.. 1M niloan ni papa mapaayos lng bahay namin at mapagawan ng seawall sa likod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grave! Buti sana kung tapatan ng gov. Itutuloy na ba talaga? Ang laking amount noon sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ate need ba talaga idemolish sayang naman yung hirap sa pata lang mapa ganda. Sobrang ginaw naman yan ate hindi kay yan pag dito sa Pilipinas dumating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana lng hndi matuloy yang project kundi iyak kami 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate kasi sayang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh sad to hear about your brother hope he will be fine soon. It's hurt when government try to get your hard earned land Good decision of your dad to stand for your house

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Healing prayer for your brothers fast recovery ganda. The election is coming that is why those local officials doing their project kuno. Only the bad side was they made others suffer by their unnecessary project proposals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sarili lang mga iniisip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The RT-PCR testing technique is ambiguous and gives positive results for many viruses, including the common cold, cough, fever, influenza, whooping cough, etc. Nobody can deterministically tell which virus produced the positive RT-PCR test result! Don't worry about a virus infection.

Follow the rules as it is by your employer. Stay confident, and there is no threat from any virus infection. Our (your) natural immunity built through a balanced (healthy) food habit is enough to keep us safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang di ko pa na experience ang 7°C in my life. I hope your brother is okay. Mahirap magkasakit ngayon ate. Hoping na maka recover agad sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, getwell soon sakaniya ate. May kilala rin akong namatay sa TB prro diko maalala if kaano-ano ko, napakadelikado pamandin lalo na if dugo pa nasuka. I pray para sakaniya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lumalabas na nga rn daw sa ilong last time sumuka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala ka, masyadong delikado naman yan ate. Matagal-tagal pamandin result ng mgabtest tas covid pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago