Why So LoveLee Su-Hyun?

46 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music, KPOP, Songs, Journal, Experience, ...

June 15, 2021

The sleeping fangirling side of me has been awakened by Henry, and then I met a lady called Lee Su-Hyun. Behind her fierce-looking eyes is an innocent soul with an angelic voice that sends chills to your bones.

Image source: https://www.soompi.com/article/1464981wpp/akmus-lee-suhyun-talks-about-overcoming-a-slump-with-ius-help

Lee Su-Hyun is a vocalist of the sibling duo AKMU and debuted in 2014. The first time she released a note, I was astonished by her Disney Princess-like voice. It's in the video where she sang Mulan OST "Reflection" in the TV series Begin Again. Her powerful voice melted my heart and from there, I liked this lady already.

To be honest, that was the first time I watched her video as I never listened to AKMU songs before. I'm not even a fan of KPop girl and guy groups as I prefer the soloist. I find it difficult to identify and familiarize the faces of those girls, who is Maria, who is Leticia, who is Alicia, who is Roberto, who is Rolando, who is Pablo, etc. But of course, they are not Korean names. When those girls and guys are placed in one stage, with the same makeups and the same type of outfits, it seemed like they have similar faces, they are all like siblings.

My favorite song of Lee Su-Hyun is "In Your Time" the OST of one of my favorite Kdrama series It's Okay Not To Be Okay. I watched the TV series and listen to this song, but I never thought that it's Lee Su-Hyun who sang the song.

The English translation says:

🎵🎶 The story remains so cold
It’s still so clear to me
In those fairy-tale like times
I’m only filled with fear of being left behind

I’m going to try to let go of this frozen heart
So I can find the lost times
After meeting you once again
I’m finding the pieces of you that have been erased

Past the painful times
I’m holding onto you
I’m still living in your time
Forevermore, forevermore, I cry

All the feelings you gave to me
Now I’ll give it back to you and fill you up
Let me hold you
So I can erase your sadness and painful memories
After meeting you once again 🎵🎶

There are times in your life that you find it hard to let go of the pain and memories of someone in your mind and your heart, that you are still holding onto that person. When your body is in pain, you just cry and you feel better after. But your heart is different, it says it's fine, but deep inside it's crying, it's in pain, it's too vulnerable, and can not easily let go of the pain.

Your heart is a liar, it may heal the pain, but the scars remain forever and your mind cannot forget the person who caused the pain. You have been hurt, but you have hurt others too. And it's not easy to let go that memories, you are still holding onto that person. You remain quiet during the day, but at night when everyone is asleep, you're like a wolf, weeping and whimpering.

You thought that you are braved enough to see the person once again, but when it happens, you failed, you failed as your heart still holding onto his. You thought that you can give back to him the feelings he gave you. But it's unerasable, unforgettable, and what you can only do, is to cry, forevermore.


A very sad song isn't it? That's why I like this song, I like the singer, I like the movie with that OST as well.

Lee Su-Hyun has been a victim of social media bullying as well. Many said her voice is so lovely and powerful but she isn't beautiful, and if only she is, they will surely like her. But she tried to keep her self-esteem up to overcome the negative comments thrown at her.

I had to work really hard to keep my self-esteem or else I would lose the real me. There is a limit, and enough is enough.”

-Lee Su-Hyun

On ODG Youtube Channel, Su-Hyun shared a message to various kids about self-esteem and how to overcome the world’s beauty standards. She shared the message to the people to love themselves as they are and that they should be respected.

As we become more exposed to the world, our self-esteem shrinks especially when dealing with the world's standards of beauty. And sometimes, we are being compared with others, and if we aren't confident enough and don't fit people's standards, it lowers our self-esteem deeper and so we get a sober view of life. In this show, Le Su-Hyun helps the kids to view the situation positively and give the young generation some hope. She also advised the young people not to live their lives to be accepted by people, rather just live for themselves, ignores the criticism, picks up the positive words, and gather some strengths from them.

And that's Su-Hyun, she is strong and I even want to ship her with Henry 🤭. Their collab is always perfect just like how they sang the song "Perfect" together in the show Begin Again. Check the video below to hear their collab. Henry also showed her fantastic violin skills and duet with Su-Hyun perfectly.

If you are a music lover, you should watch Begin Again series.

I have read several articles about music by @meitanteikudo @dziefem @Eirolfeam2 and so I made mine too with a different version. We always have different ways to interpret different songs and reasons why we like the people behind powerful voices. And music does heal our aching souls and soothes our minds and bodies. So if you are sad or in pain, take out your phone and headphone, play your favorite music, and stay with the beat 😊.

Thanks for your time.

25
$ 2.41
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music, KPOP, Songs, Journal, Experience, ...

Comments

In a totally unrelated note. The movie begin again is sort of musically inclined too. I loved that movie, if you don't know it yet, you should see it. Adam Levine is there and the Hulk. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh so there is a movie? I'll watch it on weekend. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is, mellow dramatic. Watched it a bunch of times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice💖❤🥰😍😎🤪🤡😋😜😱💚💛☺😁😁😲😯😯😂😪🤶🤶👨‍🦳👨‍🦳👨‍🦱👩‍🦲👩‍🦱👨‍🦰🍟🍔🍞🥡🥗🥗🥓🥓🍞🧈🥞🥞🥙🥙🥪🌮🥗🥗🍚🍙🍲🍵🍵🍷🍷🍷🥤🥤🍻🥛🥛🍆🍋🍉🥀🥀🌸🥜🌰🌰🌿🌿🌼🌼🌲👨👸👸🛵🛵🚛🚐🚚🚅🚟🚡🚝🚝🚂🚂🏁🏁🚀🚀🏁🏁🏁🏁🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that she serves as an inspiration to kids who don't have much of a self-esteem.. it is indeed good to have confidence because it is what will take you to where you wanted to be.. pro ung song ang sad, ang lalim

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo.. Sad tlga yung song. . pro boses nya tlga and ganda 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng boses at accent ni su-hyun 😍😍😍😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super.. Kyanrn magshift ng boses. From sweet to pop, ballad jaz, classic, acoustic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lee su-Hyun has magical and impressive voice. Henry has my favorite singer of course. But I am not biased in dark side. Everyone is praise able who deserved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just getting accustomed to her. But on a lighter mode music eases stress. I think I'll have to watch the Begin Again series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, madam. Kung yan lang din naman I highly recommend AKMU songs, especially "How do I love the heartbreak, you're the one I love" and "Endless Dream Goodnight" and "Give love." 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meaning behind these songs are very deep and I just love it . Take note Its not my type to listen to this kind of songs but just now I like them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay palagiin mo na.. Marerelax la sa voice nla 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po .hehe Baka dina ako makagawa ng articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan, sorry. 😁 But I do agree to this - music does heal our aching souls and soothes our minds and bodies. So if you are sad or in pain, take out your phone and headphone, play your favorite music, and stay with the beat. 👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Pro nanonood kb kdrama te? Si ate pachuchay naadik na jan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin. Di ko kasi maintindihan ang korean so dapat magbasa sa subtitles at the same time while watching. Di ako maka crochet pag ganoon. mawala ako sa counting nyan. 😁 Ang mga anak ko ang addict. Whole day yan manonood ng Kdrama or yung paborito nilang grupo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waahhh I've been a fan of hers and her brother since their survival show ❤️❤️❤️ can't believe it's been so many years since then

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ano name brother nya? D ko kilala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lee chanhyuk UwU they a cutie duo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Su-hyunahhhhhh 😙😙. I also love her voice. Actually, kakakilala ko lang sa kanya nong isang araw nong time na pinanood ko sila ni Henry na kumanta ng Havana, nahook akos a boses nya daw angel 😇😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh db 🤣 dun ko lng dn sya nakilala nung pinanood ko si henry. Ganda ng duets nla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sabay ahahaha, pero nakaka agaw talaga ng atensyon boses nya ee. Ang galing galing. Ako kaya kelan gagaling ahaha pang cr lang ako ee ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 same under the shower 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala naaddict na sa kpop haha. Pero ganda ng boseees din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo eh. Watch mo a whole new world cover nya.. Mala leah salonga ang voice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha sigeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very talented girl kaso sa bansa kasi nila dapat physically fit at attractive ka. Mas malala pa at bullying dun buti na lang naovercome niya yun 'coz she got a talent na deserve na marecognize.

Btw, I like Henry too. 😍😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. pro yama na nya ni minsan hndi sumagi magparitoki 😅 love yourself nlng tlga .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Di sya nagpasindak sa mga bashers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito cguro di ako makakarelate, sis :( I don't watch anything K-pop or I don' know anyone of em :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Watch ka kdrama at makikilala mo rn sla 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah. I like that song too sa It's okay not to be okay. Pero hindi ko rin alam kung sino ang kumakanta. Natandaan ko sobra iyak, inis at tawa ko sa kdrama na yan haha. May nadagdag nanaman sa dapat kong panuorin, next ko yang Begin again pag natapos ko doom at your service haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang daming song sa kdrama na yan.. Pro yan tlga pinaka fav ko.. Lately ko lng nalaman sya pla kumanta nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala di ko pa siya kilala 🥺 pakinggan ko nga mga kanta niya puro bts lang po kasi pinapanood ko hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Ayoko sa BTS.. Magkakamukha.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Everyone is normal and that also means everyone is special" and "Even if you don't do anything, your already special" got stuck in my mind. I knew AKMU even before because they're always singing OST's of the kdramas that I've watched.. Inspiring God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ano name ng isa? D ko na nasearch 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you mean yung brother niya? Lee Chan-hyuk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lungkot naman nung song. Kahit di mo naiintindihan lahat, nakakaiyak kapag pinapakinggan 😭

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Korean kc hehe.. Nkakaiyak yung melody tlga.. Naiyak dn ako sa tv series na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng series na yan. Inabangan ko din yan linggo linggo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ganda talaga ng boses nya agree ako dyan. Ganda din nung solo song nya na Alien pati nung cover song nyang Speechless! Pinanood ko Begin Again dahil sa kanya 😻

Pakinggan nyo din po "How can I love the heartbreak, you're the one I love" ng AKMU!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo narinig ko na nyan. Yung I'm Different natatawa ako sa MV nla 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nagaagawan sila kay Bobby tapos mag girlfriend na pala, si Jisoo HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Si bobby pla yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago