Weekend Walk With The Birthday Celebrant

40 107
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 3, 2022

The 2nd day of April was the big boss's birthday and she never gets tired of feeling excited about birthdays and other Chinese traditional occasions despite her age. She's a person who has a plethora of beliefs and somewhat relies on luck. Well, I can't complain about it as she became loyal to the Buddhist religion since she tied a knot with my male boss and she believed that their luck was the result of their fervent prayers and sticking to Buddhist culture, tradition, and following their beliefs.

Prior to this day, I heard the couple talking about how they would celebrate it. Birthday celebrations of each member of the family are usually celebrated through eating dinner in a buffet restaurant with families and relatives. But due to Covid restrictions, their family celebration changed, and opted to make it simple and hold at home.

In the afternoon, we all went out and did sightseeing in the countryside. We had a road trip to the Sunny Bay and walk along the bay. It should have been a great walk if the weather was brighter. But it was gloomy, cold, and windy.

That's my boss, the celebrant

Some families were camping on the sides, some were fishing along the bay.

Despite the cold weather, we opted to grab some ice cream as the ice cream car's tone was inviting. Just after buying 3 cones of ice cream, the rain showered a little so we opted to hoped into the car and drove to the next stop.

The Chinese young lady

Afterwards, we went to see the beautiful Inspiration Lake of Disneyland just a few minutes drive from Sunny Bay.

Even if we wanted to walk around it, we opted not to as the rain was getting heavy.

Some families set up their tent like they were camping along the lake. This place is a perfect spot for family gathering, picnic, and camping.

Since the rain was pouring harder, we decided to went back to the car and drove to the last stop, the Disneyland Hotel.

Minnie and Mickey Mouse' statues greeted us at the grand and fancy hall of the hotel.

The Disneyland Hotel is one of the most expensive hotel in Hong Kong and it was a privilege to enter the place for free.

While wandering around, I felt like inside a castle with the Disney Princesses and Princes.

Due to limited time and bad weather condition, we visited only a few spots of the hotel. So I am planning to go back to this place one of these days to get better photos and make a travel blog about it.


At night, we had a hot pot for our dinner. We went to the market early in the morning to shop for the needed food for the hotpot. I actually don't like hotpot as it doesn't include rice, since there are different varieties of vegetables, I'm okay with it already.

I wasn't able to take photos of our hot pot, so I'll just post the birthday cake.

As part of the family, I usually help her do the marketing and prepare the table every time we are having a hotpot at home. And during eating time, I would sit next to her daughter as she likes playing videos while eating and so I could watch as well, lol. It's kind've awkward at times when sitting with the family, especially if next to me is my boss. Among all the members of the family, I'm only close and comfortable hanging around with the young lady.

Speaking of this young lady, one thing that made our bond stronger is that we shared the same interest in art and music. We usually listen to music together and share some stories about our likes and dislikes. She likes making cards when a member of the family is having a birthday. She likes drawing a cartoon version of her mom and making it a gift for her birthday or mother's day.

Two days before this special day, I saw her sketching a photo of her with her mom and she roughly made it within a few minutes. She finalized it the night before this special day and wrote a birthday message on it as well. At midnight I was on my bed already, I heard her singing happy birthday and she gave her artwork to her mom.

I, on the other hand, thought of making a birthday card on Canva. I searched for her photos on WhatsApp so I could include one in the card because in previous years, I just usually download a birthday card online and send it to her, lol.

Meet my strict-looking boss ๐Ÿ˜…

At midnight while they were having a commotion about the drawing the lady made for her mom, I opted to send my card and greeted her with a happy birthday along with goodnight, haha. And pretended I was already asleep when I heard her praising the card I sent her.

One thing that should be included in birthday wishes for her is the word "fortune." She would definitely like it, lol. She likes pretty stuff too so a gift for her should be pretty.

And this was the artwork of her daughter. Their faces looked different though in her drawing. As she said, it was quite tough to draw their eyes, and that made them look different. It's still pretty though and I admire this young lady's sentimental way of showing her love to her mother.

I wasn't sure about the lady's message for her mom, but one thing I am certain of is that she doesn't like her mom minding other people's businesses and making things too complicated as it won't make her happy. And that's what I want for her too. She's not getting younger anymore so she should just do things that would make her happy. I hope she would take her daughter's message into account.

That's all my weekend walk with the celebrant and ramblings for today.

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow me on:

โ€ขread.cashย โ€ขnoise.cashย โ€ขHIVEย โ€ขPublish0xโ€ขTorumย โ€ขTwitter

42
$ 10.63
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.07 from @Idksamad7869
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I loved looking at these photos and your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos a. Kahit umuulang may nag camp pa rin hehe. Ganda nga nun hotel. Happy birthday sa boss mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ulit sa boss mo madamsss. Ang saya at nakasama sa birthday celebration nila nag enjoy ka din sa pag labas eheee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, happy birthday to your friend. Lovely pictures you took. Please are the shots taken with camera or a phone? Because they are all captivating and seem like a good place for exploring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the connection between a boss and a favorite staff which she has found in you because you both shared the same interest. I wish her happy birthday in fortune, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to her madam. Gaming Ng anak niys mag drawing. Medyo nacurious ako as solar sa card. Haha ganda din nung pinungahan niyonv lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa boss mo sis. Ang ganda naman ng lugar. Hope many birthday to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We want Jane to get married ๐Ÿฅด

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She ain't looking strict at all rather sweet and innocent but we know how bosses are haha. And that Disneyland Hotel looks so royal and luxurious, my mouth will have an wow expression all the time exploring that place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku Jane pag umuwe ka na eh for sure mamimiss mo sila at ganun din sila sayo kasi tinuring ka na nilang pamilya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung bata cguro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish her happy birthday and hope the birthday gones well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow .. it turns out your boss is cool too in a fashionable look happy birthday to him. always blessed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

happy birthday to your boss my friend. so interesting camping in the lake area especially by using a tent. I've never done this so I'm curious too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was a happy birthday celebration, I wish the rain didn't disturb you. You guys would have had bigger fun, it was still great though.

That drawing is nice, happy birthday to your boss. What's hotpot? I am curious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Search it ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already did that immediately I read the article, looks likes a feast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, its a great place sis. It's really nice to see such great view, its like you brought us to that places by blogging it in here...

Thanks sis, I've experienced to be virtually present in that places. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your boss sis. Ang talented naman ng anak nya. Wala pa akong kilala na ginawan ng ganyan ang nanay nya dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mana sakin ๐Ÿคฃ. Biro lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nakaka in love and relax mga scenes happy bday to her โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a good birthday party arrangement put in place by this couple and family that are seen by how they were all busy doing different things like fishing, etc. It is generally very awesome and more is that I wish her a very great birthday, long life and prosperity in the more many Years to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganda mag drawing nang anakshie niya madam...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo..talented matalino pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's a great way of celebrating a birthday. Even though she couldn't celebrate it the usual way which involves a buffet, these series of activities is still pretty good and fun as well. Happy birthday to your boss ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, the places are fascinating to see. I hope I can go there someday. By the way, happy birthday to your boss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love the place that you visited my friend Jane. Anyway, happiest birthday to your boss. She's pretty by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wowww just outstanding picture jane. number 4 picture is really nice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bitthday kay boss mo mam ๐ŸŽ‰Super ganda naman dyan,buti at nakapagpasyal kayo .Anyway kumusta dyan ag covid cases maam,bumaba na ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo medyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag may mga edad na talaga ganyan na nagiging ugali pero depende pa din haha ang sweet nung dalaga niya ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sweet yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa amo mo. Stay mabait na amo sana para sayo ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman talaga ng family na napuntahan mo and they're lucky to have you too๐Ÿ™‚ sana all naka gala๐Ÿ˜‚ Happy birthday to your boss๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great place it is. You are right dear that place is really perfect for family gathering. Although it is late but I want to say happy birthday to your boss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The photographs came excellent in diffuse cloudy daylight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your big boss, Maam. I wish her lots of happiness and blessings in life๐ŸŽ‰ You indeed had blast for her birthday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago