Travel Photography (Christmas Gala in Hong Kong 2019)

119 138
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

The Christmas season in Hong Kong might not be quite the epic occasion it is in some cities – we blame the lack of snow – but with the temperature and humidity finally dropping to pleasant levels, this is still a jolly time to be Hong Kong.

During this festive season, there will be glimmering lights aplenty and magnificent Christmas trees popping up practically everywhere in the city. There are ethereal winter wonderlands, magnificent Christmas trees, singing/dancing robots, stunning sculptures and decorations. Shopping centres, hotels, theme parks, streets, plazas, buildings along the harbour, will all be oozing in lights, glitz, extravagant displays and holiday cheer.

Here are the places I've been to during Christmas day last December 2019. My first stop was in Central HK.

SANTA PAWS VILLAGE AT LANDMARK ATRIUM (Central HK)

With AR technology, you can connect your phone to the magnificent installation and watch the characters in the village really come to life!

To savour the warmth of Christmas, head over to Robo Cocoa to sip on some sweet hot chocolate and meet Robo, a robot that will sing all your favourite Christmas carols for you.

These little Christmas dolls are really cute. It seems like I wanna grab one if only allow.

This was the best Christmas installation for me for that season.

From central I went to Tsim Sha Tsui where I found two big Christmas displays that will capture your attention. Along the way, I stopped at Victoria Harbour to get some fresh air and rested my feet for a while. Despite having a crowd, the Harbour still looks so relaxing with stunning view that will calm your mind. I stumbled into this place they called Avenue of Stars and took a shot of this captivating statue.

I asked myself that time if Victoria is named after her. The Christmas lights were of course one of the attractions of the season, most of the buildings on the harbour front were brightly decorated.

An evening Harbour Cruise during the season is truly a breathtaking experience.

My next stop was in,

1881 Heritage in Tsim Sha Tsui

1881 Heritage with it's Colonial-style architecture is always a hot spot for photos. No matter day or night, you always will find lots of visitors taking photos in this place.

It was transformed it into a village with magical Xmas lanterns. I enjoyed watching a 15-meter tall Xmas lantern illumination with a lighted Christmas tree.

The last Christmas display I've been to was located along Victoria Harbour Bay.

During holiday time, Victoria Harbour really comes to life with the glittering lights that decorate every corner of the territory. This is what I liked the most here in HK during Christmas holidays. It turned into a wonderland with splendid lighting and magical displays.

Although Christmas is not a typical holiday in Hong Kong, it doesn't stop it from turning into a splendid city with dazzling Christmas displays and decorations, and tons of celebrations and events.

There were lots more Christmas displays in Hong Kong that I never been to. That was because, I spent most of my holidays lying on my bed and watching movies at home. A cycle of sleep, eat, and watch movies was my daily routine during my holidays in order my body to recuperate.

This is a repost article. The orginal title of this was "Roaming Around HK on Christmas Day". I just unpublished this article, edited, omit and add some details then republished.

I don't want my old articles to be left behind that's why I'll be reposting old articles.

The reason why I reposted this because "Ber months" is coming. We filipinos are always excited for this and Philippines has it's long run celebration of Christmas holidays. People in my country starting decorating their houses with Christmas decorations in early as September then will last until the end of Three Kings. I just hope that, despite of this pandemic, our Christmas this year will still be as happy as previous years.

Advance Merry Christmas Everyone!! 😁😁

Related Articles:

Travel Photography (Visiting Tamar Park Hong Kong)

Travel Photography (My Hiking Photos)

Travel Photography (Temples)

Travel Photography (Venice Grand Canal at Mckinley Hills)

Latest Articles:

Love Isn't The Only Thing Our Heart Needs (A Sister's Advice)

A Flashback of Pain

Stay Positive Despite of Difficulties in Life (Repost)

There's Nothing Wrong to be Alone (The Power of Solitude)

Do Not Be Afraid to Live (Thoughts to Ponder)

Beautiful Imperfection

Think Before You Click (Move to Spam Dispute)

How Stellar Lumens(XLM) Helps Busines Transactions Become Easier and Faster

84
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful place

$ 0.00
User's avatar lea
3 years ago

Wow! Hongkong in Christmas time surely looks dazzling! I dream of going there too someday and maybe even other more countries. Japan is the first in my plan-to-go list though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's explore the world while were still young an capable.. coz when we get old, we can't do that anymore.. japan is my next stop..hopefully.. in God's will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! I already have my list of places to go to and activities to do. Money is the only missing piece to the equation πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always the problem..haha..that's the reason why I worked abroad so I can roam around the country while working..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eye dazzling photographs... Really nice 😊☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. 😊 appealing to eyes righ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna go to travel to such natural dynamic places.πŸŒ‰πŸŒ‡. after Corona. When will it be?😳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's just pray to make it over soon. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait for Christmas, but hopefully this corona pandemic will disappear soon before Christmas so that we can celebrate it freely with our extended family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... it's so sad.. i hope it won't hinder the happy Christmas celebration of my co filipinos in Ph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Send me your Facebook link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why would i?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir @Telesfore for the upvotes. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Christmas comes with a sweet aroma. The lightened tree and the jingles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. so good to listen to Christmas carols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The glittering lights during Christmas is what spices up the season

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're really so pretty right? I hope it still the same this year. πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

l subscribe you subsceibe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

l subscribe you subsceibe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful pictures. Hoping someday I can visit that place. And hoping that this pandemic will end soon already so that we can enjoy every season that we have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone can.. just be cautious though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thank you . Keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it is really awesome nice memory for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is..thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are on the side, you will get on the side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got a wonderful and memorable christmas in your life,not everyone can experience that,having a christmas in other country, your so blessed for having a family that can afford to spent holidays there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope sis.. I'm working here that's why I have those photos 😁 I can't afford to have vacation abroad too but it's my dream, so in order to fulfill that dream, i worked abroad, and next plan would in Japan. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. It is nice aritcle.plz subcribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. i like your photos. so good views. i like the Christmas in hongkong. i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all ,makapag travel na din ulit 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede naman...kakarelax magtravel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice dearπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful place and also your photographs is very great... Curry on dear.. I will subscribe you and i hope you also subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice photos. These make me excited for Christmas, especially now that August will be ended soon and ber month is coming. So excited to decorate again our house and see Christmas lights everywhere :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. that's I reposted this. 😊 i just hope that nothing will change despite of this pandemic πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. haha. Don't lose hope. It maybe has small changes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure there will be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it is really a nice memory you have there last Christmas there i just hope that this coming holidays will be okay and that the pandemic will be no more as a new year is coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too.. you're an ofw also right? What country are you working?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i'am an OFW too I'm working as a seafarer in a cruise ship but right now i'am at home because our operation is hit by the pandemic and i did not finish my contract and i was sent home last April but now little by little the operations of our ship is getting back and by September two ships are ready to sail again with passengers but only have itirenaries on Italy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always take care there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have been to Hongkong? How fortunate!

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Fortunately, I'm working here..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh isee

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

this awesome place also exist in world wow want to visit soon πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe there are still more places on earth which are grandest and prettiest with this one. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow dear you are a great photographer...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lakas talaga maka travel goal. Soon makapag abroad hahaha Goodmorning 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Abroad kna habang bata pa..hehe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hongkong yan diba miss? Okay sige kapag wala na covid tsaka maaga pa mga hapon nalang hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bata kpa nmn..haha.. take time to enjoy your life there...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nako di na bata miss. Haha joke lang gusto ko talaga mag abroad kahit na mahirap talaga. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung my skills knaman.try mo... mganda iexplore ang mundo habang capable kpa...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a beautiful place. I hope i can go there someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can. Nothing is impossible as long as there's hardwork and determination

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice and beautifull place.. I want to go there in someday.. Even we dont celebrate the chrismast day. Thanks for sharing your wonderfull and and beautifull travel photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why you don't celebrate xmas?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our religion we dont celebrated christmass😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Christmas day experience in Hong Kong,, 😁😁,,love the place for compelling and glamorous decorations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..so grandy right? That's what rich country can do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,, wish that also happen in PH, somehow celebrating here not that glamorous but it was long occasion and simple as it has than other country πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because we aren't that rich.. still the celebration there is different from the rest.. it's more fun there though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,, we don't have that glamorous environment, but we have glomorous in our culture and celebration of Christmas 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. How we celebrate holidays is really so different from other countries.. itswmore fun there. And that's the thing I've always missed every holiday ere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, we are only the one country who celebrate Christmas with culture and some practice in a unique way,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We put up xmas decors from sept and will last until january..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing place. I really amazed to see this beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your travel photos with us. I really appreciate your work. Because you capture those photos beautifully. All these photos are sharp and more details. Just keep it up dear... Also your writing skill are too good. Best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear.. your photography skills is still the best... and my phone isn't really that perfect in photography...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear. It's enough to take good photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want to buy phone that has a great camera

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these photographs are just amazing my dear sis 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Christmas is much grander in hong kong than here. We don't put anything else except lights on the buildings, even until now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been to Cubao last Decemer 2017, they have that pretty Christmas installation behind landmark mall.. and the inside of landmark was also pretty..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They do that too in Ayala. never saw that in cubao yet though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not actually sure the name of that place. but it was behind landmark mall.. we're on our way and stopped over to take some photos...haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't recall that there was a lanmark in cubao? But i don't go there a lot to have that place memorized πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure it's in cubao area.. I even want to post the pictures here but the photos are blurry in this phone.. i used my old phone to take photos there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. should ask bf where that is since he works in cubao, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice articles....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yahh amazing article dear πŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆβ€ thanks for SharingπŸ‘ˆπŸ‘ˆβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago