Travel Photography 1.0 (Temples)

28 38
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Temples symbolizes the long history and rich culture of China, and are regarded as valuable art treasures.

They are often composed of many buildings, halls and shrines and are traditionally been dominated by tiled roofs. Usually, the roof are green or yellow and sit atop eaves decorated with religious figures and good luck symbols.

One of Chinese temples is Western Monastery located in Tseun Wan Hong Kong. I visited this place last winter as I was curious about what is happening at the temple.

Western Monastery is a Buddist institution with more than 40 years of history. It is designed to replicate the grandeur of a Chinese palace with traditional yellow tiled roofs and flying eaves.

While roaming around, I could feel that I am one of those characters in traditional dramas shoot in temples and palaces.

It consists of nine pseudo-Chinese palatial architectures and there is also an exhibition area focusing on Kwan Yin, the Goddess of Mercy, displaying scriptures, statues of her different forms, and more. 

In many cases, temples have not only become a place to worship but have become a center of social and welfare activity and tourist destination.

If you want to go with me in my next journey, please subscribe and read my next travel photography articles. Others were already posted, so visit my profile and check it out. 😁

Please read my Food photography with random foods here in Hong Kong.

https://read.cash/@Jane/food-photography-10-random-hong-kong-recipes-a9180910

And check my latest Horror/Thriller article.

https://read.cash/@Jane/aftermath-f8825665

Meanwhile, @Ashma rewarding contest is still on going and on it's 4th week. For his latest updates, check this link.

@Ashma/announcing-week-4-for-rewarding-contest-e77b8b19

Hope you like it. Thanks for reading!

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh those are cool looking temples ;u; that's also in hong kong?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. my new journey begins here in Hong Kong. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please show me around hong kong :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my previous article about roaming around hong kong on christmas day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw that before. I thought it was just for vacation at first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. nope I'm working here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yeah, i only found out recently but the places there look nice ;-; is it easy working in hong kong?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well not really... I've been to ups and downs during my first year here... But now I'm used to it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see. I was thinking maybe i should work there too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only few job offered here... unless you're already a citizen.. for no citizen you can only choose maid, driver, private caregiver or nurse .. I'm a private caregiver

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a chemist... i wonder if they'll be open to accepting professional workers :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so... that kind of job is only for HK citizen..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. then it would be hard after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. better get experienced there first before working abroad... that's one of the requirements..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see. Then maybe I'll try abroad in a few years later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure... I started working last 2009 and tried abroad only last 2017..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're much older than me OnO so many years of work experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I graduated at the age of 20 though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And how old are you now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You guess..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just sure you're in your 30s :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds old...lol... just turned 30 this year..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah i was right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a good guesser..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a unique culture and architecture <3 Love your captures :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much... hope you check my other photography articles too. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unique beautiful cities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... hope you check my other photography articles too. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago