Love Isn't The Only Thing Our Heart Needs (A Sister's Advice)

61 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday I've got flashback of pain, and they said that flashback of pain only happens when someone or something triggers it to come back, and that is true.

Me and my mother had a conversation over the phone and she mentioned that my little sister @Lovelyjane always woke up recently with swolen eyes. And I know the answer, it's because she's brokenhearted, She and her bf broke up just a week ago.

So that's the reason why I've got flashback of pain yesterday because she reminded me of myself when I got my first heart broken.
But at the same time I remember the question she asked me when she was younger. She asked me, "Big sister, what's the good exercise for the heart?" I didn't bother to answer so I just asked her "What is it?".
And her answer was something which I won't forget. She said "laughter, because when we laugh it exercise our heart". I don't know where she got her answer but it made sense.

It turns out there’s some scientific veracity behind the old adage “laughter is the best medicine.” So why laughter is the best medecine for our heart?

Our endorphins promote an overall sense of well-being and can even temporarily relieve painLaughter protects the heart and it improves the function of blood vessels and increases blood flow, which can help protect us against a heart attack and other cardiovascular (heart) problems.

Laughter also activates the body’s natural relaxation response. It’s like internal jogging, providing a good massage to all internal organs while also toning abdominal muscles.

Aside from laughter reduces stress response and relieves pain, it also boost immunity because it may increase natural killer cell levels, it's a type of white blood cell that attacks cancer cells. Laugter also increases resilience. The ability to acknowledge mistakes without becoming angry or frustrated plays an important role in developing resilience. Laughing at mistakes allows us to recognize that making errors is a part of being human.

And the most important of laughing is, it combats depression. Being unhappy can become a pattern or mindset if we don’t step outside of ourselves occasionally. By being a witness to our situation rather than allowing ourselves to feel the victim we can find the humor in it and see with fresh eyes. Even forced laughter releases a cocktail of hormones, neuropeptides, and dopamine that can start to improve your mood.

So when you’re feeling down, finding friends to laugh with can help your brain trigger its own laughter response and foster closeness, both of which contribute to your sense of well-being. And in most cases, people often just watch funny videos when there's no friend to talk to, read a funny book or listen to favorite comedian. There are so many ways to make ourselves laugh, we just need to focus on finding laughable moments in our day.

Therefore, Love isn't the only thing our heart needs, laughter is the best.

To my dear sister @Lovelyjane :

I know how you feel but you're still young, don't take it seriously. Remember what you've asked me when you were younger, and remember the answer you've told me. So get up, move on and laugh, I know you're good at that knowing that you laugh like there's no tomorrow. You better go back to your old self, your old self where you doesn't care if you laugh so loud, where you just want to do whatever things you wanted to, where you were happy even if you're being sorrounded with negative things and people. To be honest I admire you with that personalities. I wished I'm like you who doesn't mind the negatives things and people arround me. I wished I'm like you who laugh so loud. I wished I'm that gullible and joyful person like you.

Take that painful breakup as a lesson. We should realize that breakup is a blessing in disguise. Use that as a chance to better yourself. The healthiest way to get over a relationship is to reflect on what you did well and what you could have done better during the relationship. This is a time to be honest with yourself, but also be fair. It is basically guaranteed you will come out of this much wiser than you were while in the relationship.

Take time to know your real self again. Learn to focus on positive. Find new hobby and other ways to get your mind off the breakup. Know that you will become stronger as a result. And most especially, give yourself some love. You need it.

Latest Articles:

A Flashback of Pain

Stay Positive Despite of Difficulties in Life (Repost)

There's Nothing Wrong to be Alone (The Power of Solitude)

Do Not Be Afraid to Live (Thoughts to Ponder)

Travel Photography (Visiting Tamar Park)

Beautiful Imperfection

Think Before You Click (Move to Spam Dispute)

How Stellar Lumens(XLM) Helps Busines Transactions Become Easier and Faster

48
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

To overcome heartaches due to breakups is not easy to handle. It takes time to heal the wound especially you're alone. Flashback of happy memories always present and none of those sad and fighting events will appear, in which it added more pain. An ache in the heart due to any health condition could be easily healed by medicines but aches of emotions is something to dealt with.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed...and in order to stay away from those kind of illnesses, let's always be happy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're such a sweet and loving sister. You really care about her and even made an article about what's she's been dealing with these days as well as having an advice.

That's very true what you said there. Laughing is really the medicine. Not only for our hearts but also with other diseases. When our body releases endorphin hormones, it also starts to function very well too. The cells inside us are also happy, I guess. Thank you for reminding us to laugh and be happy, a although it's really for your sister, I'll consider myself your spiritual sister haha 😂❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. thank you for that positive comment ..I'm the eldest daughter so I really care about my younger siblings.. and it isn't for my sister only but for everyone who will read this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad I've read this article. Actually, I've been laughing since I read this one and I can't stop now huhu. HAHAHAHAHAH charot just kidding 😂✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's not normal anymore.. 😂😂 ofcourse we shouldn't just laugh without reasons, you know how to call it. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahahhahaha yeah. I'll stop laughing now, then. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laughter is the best medicine for the heart because when the heart is sad there is no question of laughter so when we have happiness we laugh and laughing is the best food for us and our heart and the best medicine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a sister and in our teenage days we always used to fight each other. No days and nights that there was no issues. But things change now, we both fully grown we learn to value each other. The good thing is after each fight we talked about it. Now we got each others back.

I hope my sister is also in good health and safe, because she's not around, she's working in Qatar right now so no one is looking after her. She has been through a lot of ups and downs, so I want her to have a peace of mind..

@Jane your such a good sister keep your connection to each other and put God between you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much for that wonderful comment.. we're also the same you know.. if im at home we always fight and quarreling.. were like tom and jerry.. even if I'm here abroad, we still fight through messenger.. lol.. but i only give her advices as her older sister... but youngsters nowadays always ignore those advices and will just gonna hate you.. but still i love my siblings...everything that i said to them are for their own good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my friend. Same way with my sister she always gives me advice and to always told me to follow her abroad.😂 I don't know, I don't have the strength to go there, maybe it's not the right time. Thanks for the upvote my friend. God bless, see you later dinner time.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

are you married yet? Explore the world while you're still young and capable. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @ErdoganTalk for the upvote. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow your title is just amazing 😊😇🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good point,It turns out there’s some scientific veracity behind the old adage “laughter is the best medicine.” So why laughter is the best medecine for our heart?.. ❤Sub back & cmnt here pls. https://read.cash/@IrfanSagor/processionary-caterpillars-53850b89

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was going to kill myself but i did stop because of my parents 😍🥰😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's too much. If it's just about a love, we shouldn't sacrifice our own life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry but i don't believe in love everything happens because of our mind we have to learn minds hack so we can easily control it everything is up to you its you who will control no one help you for control one thing always never let any one to control yourself be yourself don't have to change for others i was in relationship for 6 years but i forgot easily because i controlled my mind 😏😏😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like your comment here doesn't correlate with your comment up there. ☝️ therefore you've been in love to the point that you even want to kill yourself because of heartbreak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love do exist.. and yeah it's our mind that controls everything, our body corresponds to our mind... but if you deeply invested love to a person, it's really hard to get over it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pains are necessary for us to be strong. So dare to love again.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Charot.. but i don't want to love anymore.. I'm contented being single now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy as of now but if you grow old you'll be needing someone.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

I know that... and I'm ready to face it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How brave! That is the right thing to do we all have God forsaken right to be loved too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

I had learn from my past that no one can help you from heart break only your self... Maybe they could help but not all the time..heart break is part of our lives its normal to feel that specially from someone that you loved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially if you invested too much love onto that person.. it's really hard to get over that easily.. but sooner or later everything will be just a lesson which will make us stronger

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I'm too sad and I felt that I can't even smile. I usually cried but after that I watched videos on facebook that makes me laugh after that I felt better. It's really difficult to experience heartbreaks but like what you said. It's a blessing in disguise coz' this make you stronger and braver. Soon, your sister will be 100% fine but now, she needed to feel and accept the pain. I know, you're sister is brave and strong enough like you to survive that heartache she has right now. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Crying isn't bad as well, because after that you felt better... and like you i also watched funny videos.. especially that I'm far from my friends, and doesn't really have true friends here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YOu can count me as your friend here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I did consider you as my friend here. 😊 thanks sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, happy to know that. You're one of my friend here too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have come to realise that in life, your happiness should not be dependent on someone. Do things that makes you happy. Look for ways to make yourself happy and be happy with yourself. Nobody has the right to make you in happy. All the best to your sister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. yeah we shoul love and value ourself before anyone else, coz once we become broken, nobody can fix it but ourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never experienced to be heart broken because of love life. I dont know but it so weird that I want to experience it. I want to feel the pain. Its also a process to become a better person, learn from mistakes and experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How old are you? Seriously you never been inlove before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes she is still young

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you for this good content. People think after the heart break they can't stand again without exerting efforts to find ways to cope up in it. This content will help a lot of those broken hearted people. I hope they will/can read it. Cause it will help them a lot. God Bless to you I know you are a great sister 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you for this good content. People think after the heart break they can't stand again without exerting efforts to find ways to cope up in it. This content will help a lot of those broken hearted people. I hope they will/can read it. Cause it will help them a lot. God Bless to you I know you are a great sister 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh really. Love is important but not all for a human being. Loving own self is the most precious thing. One should never lose hope about one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True . And we should value our own self first before others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the main thing of being happy in social life. Hope you and always will get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tawanan lang lahat ng problema.. ganun lng un...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Tama

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero kelangan din mong ilabas ung iyak mo. Pero wag naman araw araw kang iiyak. Di maganda un..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..tama.. nkakagaan dn ng kalooban ang pag iyak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heartbreaks came in early age at most, but realizing that everythings happens for a reason, and youre right, focusing on other things will also helps being distressed from a heart break, love is sweet but look for a better things to make yourself valuable and worthy,hopes your sister was fine now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope she is, it was also the reason why she wasn't active here lately. But yesterday I saw she posted short post so she's back. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh okay, things will be alright for her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. she's still young..she can still fin a better man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article . I like the content of the article very much and I like the whole article even more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago