Torum's Guidelines For Beginners

67 136
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 19, 2021

Before we jump to the main topic of this article, let me ask you, do you want to travel to Mars? If yes, then click this link and it will direct you to Mars 😁.

I landed on Mars, I mean on Torum, last January 16, 2021, but never explore the platform until recently when @PVMihalache (the legend of all crypto stuff) mentioned this platform on our Telegram group and so I opted to check the site. I even forgot that I have an account there but the name of the platform rang the bell and I was astonished to see my email address successfully logged in. From that moment, I continued exploring Mars and collecting XTM tokens.

The NOOBs to this matter might be wondering about my blabbering and can't grasp hold about Torum. Although I know that some users here are already members of this platform and know about the latest news, I made this article for the newbies as they might be interested to figuratively land on Mars as well.

(Click here to go to Torum)


Image from: https://cryptotenor.com/torum-defi-nft-social-media/

What is Torum?

Torum is a crypto-centric social media platform powered by XTM that aims to connect the gap between cryptocurrency communities across the world and spark conversations among the community.

What is XTM?

XTM is the utility token of Torum that is distributed to the users after completing the platform's missions.

The token can also be used to give and purchase gifts, boosting content, as well as trading.

Torum is currently on the Private Beta stage and still has to go through two more stages, the Public Beta, and Official Launch where more features will be added to enhance the system and for the ecosystem to fully expand its diversity to other strategic regions.

Reference: https://www.torum.com


How to earn XTM?

First of all, you have to register to be eligible for earning XTM. Click this link to register.

To earn XTM, users should complete different missions, create content and thread, and follow and interact with other users, clans, or companies on the platform, and log in daily.

The missions have four different categories:

DAILY MISSIONS

  • Like 5 Posts or Threads and earn 0.25 XTM

  • Create a Thread and earn 1.125 XTM

  • Create a Post and earn 1.125 XTM

  • Daily Login and earn 0.25 XTM

WEEKLY MISSIONS

  • Interact With The Platform For 7 Days Straight and earn 10 XTM

  • Acquire 50 Followers and earn 4.25 XTM

ONE-TIME MISSIONS

  • Accumulate 50 Followers and earn 1.5 XTM

  • Accumulate 5 Shards and earn 0.5 XTM

  • Follow 50 Users or Companies and earn 2.75 XTM

SPECIAL MISSIONS (Referal)

The special mission is to invite your friend and both of you will get 15 XTM.


What are Shards and How to earn them?

Shards are a consumable essence that can be used to power up your staking multiplier on Torum Finance. Users can accumulate Shards by receiving gifts from other users for the content posted on the platform.

1 XTM (Gift Value) is equivalent to 1 Shard


More Features on Torum

AIRDROPS

Aside from earning XTM, verified users are also eligible to become airdrop recipients. All you need here is Huobi Eco Chain Wallet. You can add this network to your Metamask wallet to get the address.

Or visit this link for more info.

https://autofarm.gitbook.io/autofarm-network/how-tos/huobi-eco-chain-heco/metamask-add-huobi-eco-chain-heco-network


MESSAGES

Unlike other crypto-powered platforms, Torum has a Message feature where users can send private messages to one another. And these two fellas were the first ones who sent me messages. Hello there @ExpertWritter 😁.

Some say that Torum aims to be the next Facebook. And that might be the reason why the Message corner exists.


CRYPTO NEWS BOARD

Users can also read the latest crypto news through its News feature. Simply navigate to the main menu and choose News. Other languages are also available in reading the news.


EXPLORE

To check the lists of Landers, Companies, and Clans, just click Explore.

Then choose the list of Landers, Companies, and Clans you want to follow.

In case you are in Torum already but doesn't know about the existence of the #Club1BCH clan, you can click this link and start creating a thread there.


What type of content is acceptable on Torum?

You can post any kind of content such as crypto-related articles, the latest news, entertainment, finance, politics, market, analysis, and other non-crypto-related articles. You can even post the links of your read.cash articles there.

How to create a Thread and Clan?

In order to create a thread, you have to create a clan or be a member of a clan where you wish to create a thread. To create a clan or join other clans,

  • Simply navigate to Explore (if you are using a mobile phone)

  • Then choose Clan.

  • You can browse different clans and choose the clan where you want to create a thread.

  • Click Join, then click "Post A Thread."

A thread can be anything. Your article, crypto, entertainment, finance, politics, media, etcetera. And here's an example thread I have created under Club1BCH Clan. I just posted my readcash article in this thread.


How to withdraw XTM?

To unlock the withdrawal restriction, you have to accumulate at least 500 mission rewards. However, the rewards you get from referring a friend are not counted.

XTM tokens are tradable on UniSwap. But just recently they have announced that XTM is now listed on Binance Smart Chain.

XTM on Binance Smart Chain

XTM was made on the Ethereum network and because of the expensive gas fee, the Torum team opted to extend the project to Binance Smart Chain which is more economical. Thus, XTM tokens are now tradable on both Ethereum and BSC networks.

You can add the new contract to your BSC wallet and start trading XTM on any BSC exchange platform like PancakeSwap.

0xCd1fAFf6e578Fa5cAC469d2418C95671bA1a62Fe

To convert your existing XTM on the Ethereum network to BSC, you can read this article below.

https://medium.com/torum-official/torum-xtm-in-now-on-binance-smart-chain-f91b1f0871b0


For those who are interested to join Torum, you can click the link above. By just doing the missions every day, you are entitled to earn XTM which is tradable on both Ethereum and BSC networks.

And those who have a Torum account, kindly drop your name so I can follow you there to complete my mission 😁.

Thanks.

You can also visit this link for more info about Torum https://www.torum.com.

Drafted this 10 days ago but only posted it today, lol.

32
$ 14.63
$ 13.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am there as @tengolotodo but it seems very quiet and I don't really see the point of it 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same haha. Less active there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I found you and see you aren't as active either 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, sipag sa Torum ha. Ako lulubog lilitaw lang don. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko mag.try pero, alam ko naman kasi sa sarili ko na di ko pa kaya at di pa rin talaga ako ready.. Hehe.. Anyways.. (Pa-approve po nang post ko sa channel niyo po Ms. Jane..😁 THANK YOU..)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..sabay ganun. Wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago

THANK YOU Ms. Jane..😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon puro basa nalang talaga muna ako ng mga airdrops. Busy kasi sa work hihi kaya gawain ko nalang po talaga mag basa at sumulat ng article :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May work ka dn pla?kala ko student pa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hihi hindi na po kasi kayang mag aral pang college

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May account is me jan ate πŸ˜‚ pero dina po ako active Pero mag join ako sa club1BCH tsaka sinubs din kita don nag message po ako. 😊 Bisitahin ko po mamaya acc ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need to spend more time there. I just do the daily mission and that's it. I didn't even know about the airdrop. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Im not actually active there 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this to us we really appreciate it. πŸ‘ŒIs xtm also a token that can be converted to cash like BCH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your first Torum article, I was about to investigate but I haven't joined yet, when I do I will let you know. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I found you there, Janey. I said to myself, she is everywhere hahaha. I am still finding my feet there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..im not active there πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I heard about torum some weeks back and I said i will register on it, but I totally forgot! πŸ˜† Thanks for this article ate Jane, I'm fully convinced to join now πŸ€— Torum feels just like hive, they have some similar features

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow kita don ate kapag na verify na account ko, I invite ako ni ruffa kanina ko lang ulit naalala, nong nabasa ko post mo haha. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang ma open ko na Naman torum ko. Hindi ko na sya navisit same as Leo huhu

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kht ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So para po siyang Uhive? Tama po ba ko?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m slowly discovering Torum too. Did you get any Heco coins from the airdrop?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't check yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for this ate, actually naka pag register na ako diyan kaya lang hanggang register lang ako, di ko pa siya na explore hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako nga hndi masyado active

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If torum will be the next facebook isit possible that it's users will earn ? 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Users are already earning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's maybe interesting. It can be a very big help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have an account but haven't been active at all. I will try to be soon,I will follow you now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Im not active too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the guide.. I dont know why I have been relenting or holding back in becoming a mentor.. I will sign up soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Go ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm joining right away. I think I may have heard about it somewhere before now but can't remember where. Thank you for bringing more light to this opportunity. I think it's time for me to also go to Mars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I'll see you there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na hindi mag caclaim ng mission. Katamad talaga hehe. Finallow na ata kita dun nakaraan Ate Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Search kta dun. Today nga hndi ako nag open haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry that I only get to spend a little time in Torum these days, enough to complete the daily tasks. Hope I can catch up soon enough :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same haha...ilang days na ko absent haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I always like at your articles ?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read and read and not even half way through I see that your article is better then one I wrote about a similar topic. You always do that extra research that I don't bother doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I just get those info while wandering around Torum 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better explained impossible. What is the value today?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

XTM value? The last time I checked, 500 XTM=0.01BNB

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala cge.. meet me in Mars na rin sissy hahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. See you there 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to open my Torum account again. You have explained in a lay man's term. I will follow you immediately now. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got to know about it from Club1BCH group. I used your link and it was easy completing the daily mission. But ever since i haven't been able to keep up with the daily threads and all. I have just 65 XTM from the daily, and one time mission. The site isn't that complicated,I'm just lazy. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow.. Mine is still so little 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko hindi ako magtataga dyan sa turom limited lang alam ko sa crypto still exploring pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Few minutes lang yan jan.. Do missions lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, I saw my name I saw my name hihi. Nagkakalat na din ako jan tho madalang pa rin at least. Pero sayang talaga ig nong una palang nag active na tayo jan ano, aigooo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Dami na sana xtm gaya kat Laulau.. Haha..last January pa pla ako nag reg jan. Lately lng inexplore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I read a lots of introductions about Torum still haven't sign up yet. I feel like I can't go with the flow in there😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Why not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like loosing my confident to try that platform. Thought that almost all subscribers there were crypto enthusiast and experienced content creators heheπŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Explore it first before you say anything 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, sigi try ko sabi mo eh😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't signed up yet, I don't know if I can open it hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.ako nga minsan ko lng maopen haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago