Torn Between Two Paths

41 133
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 11, 2022

The middle of August is fast approaching as time flies too fast. In these recent days, there were a lot of things happening online and offline that made my body and mind weary and unstable. I've been through a lot of health realizations but I seem too stubborn not to learn my lessons. Indeed, it's only when we get sick we value our health. Just like, only when we fall do we learn to fly. The recent struggles made me fall, but here I am, trying to regain my stand and get back on track because I have no option but to. We don't have, do we?

Apart from the personal struggles were conflicts in blogging which made me confused about what to pursue. The other platform where I dedicated my time got stricter and demanded the exclusive posting of articles there as imposed by one of the biggest curation teams. Several readcashers, were, of course, turned between two paths to follow as going in the same direction at the same time is too complex. This left us no choice but to follow the new rules, or else, our accounts will be put at stake.

The same as other users here, the main reason why we found cross-posting a convenient way was to save time. Although it's kind of breaking the loyalty, someone attests that it was fine for as long as we own the article. For these past two years of blogging here, I've seen a lot of bloggers, mostly crypto enthusiasts cross-posting to different platforms. And those platforms allow them, by far, with proper sourcing.

Image mine, edited on Canva

Due to this matter, I was torn between two platforms. And just like others, it made me confused about where to spend most of my available time as the real world job is demanding the majority of it. Thus, only a limited amount of time is available for online side hustles.

It's a struggle for me now to write one or more articles just to keep my drafts from being empty. As much as possible, I'm saving more for hectic days. Oftentimes, I would ask myself, should I just give up the other one? Yet, these two platforms play important roles in my blogging journey and I can't just abandon one of them. Most especially that I had been given a task to do on another platform that I couldn't resist. It's an opportunity that I shouldn't reject.

So despite the busyness and complicated situation, I opted to continue my usual routine to write an article a day, and probably, just post on another platform on alternate days, and post here on a regular basis. My free time is now dedicated to these two platforms, hive and readcash, and a little spare time on noisecash.

Read.cash has been my wall of freedom where I can daily express my thoughts, emotions, and opinions without any hesitation. I feel like I am free when I am here. Besides, it is here that my readers interact more with me regularly. It is here where I started and gained a lot of knowledge about this complex crypto world, so whatever platform arrives, I still owe this a lot.

Noise.cash, on the other hand, serves as my social media where I can post my day-to-day life stories in short posts. And I can visit it at any time with no commitment to stay active the whole day. Rewards don't matter to me at all, but rather the thought of sharing something about my life with my readers. May it be long or short posts.

Meanwhile, Hive is a huge blockchain that offers a lot of opportunities, not just rewards in blogging. So staying there is for long-term goal purposes. The staking feature, for instance, is a great opportunity to let our blogging rewards grow over time while accumulating more in blogging, commenting, and curating. Aside from it, there are a lot of communities that offer writing challenges, so one won't feel writer's block. It would keep your mind active and body productive. We can also get ideas on what to write here on readcash from the prompts posted on different contests.

And we can't deny the fact that, if we compare which one will live longer, readcash or Hive, the answer is evident as this platform is solely sponsored while the other one is run by a huge blockchain. But we can't also deny the fact that we aim for a longer stay on this platform as this becomes our second home. Besides, different users have benefited from blogging here. This helped them financially and acquired new things through Bitcoin Cash.

Readcash or Hive? I won't choose one because I'll choose both. It's just a matter of better time management so I won't compromise any aspect of life in the real world. And this time, I need to teach myself how to take more breaks. Blogging is just right around the corner. But when a vital aspect of life has been compromised due to a lack of self-discipline, that is too tough to recoup. Tougher than the lost investments or rewards.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

30
$ 9.29
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

A lot of people say that Hive is a great platform too, no wonder you're having a hard time choosing, ate. I am still learning how Hive works so in the meantime, I am studying while doing hustles here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tryiing my best ako ngayon ate para makasave ng madamiing article para sa hive and readcash once nasa hive na ako, medyo struggle huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear, I am also working on both platforms, and although I spend my most of time on Readcash, but still it's very hard to choose anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was already aware that cross-posting is already prohibited in Hive when I entered the platform. May nakapag-bulong na sa'ken, Ate. Hihi! That's why I am not consistent on posting there coz aside from busyness, I can't post everyday talaga.

Anyways ~ feeling so good ka na ulit, Ate? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko between two lovers hehe. Ikaw pa po, kaya mo yan. Sayang kasi both platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need to choose sis both platforms play a crucial role

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to choose Janey...it's super hard. I would rather take the pain of producing two different articles than to choose. I've known Hive for long, I've fallen in love with Read Cash too... It's hard to choose and I understand the dilemma too. We just have to keep pushing. The non-cross positing thing hit a lot of people hard but we just have to keep pushing.

How are you feeling today?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Feeling better..almost recovering.. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God. I wish you quick recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a worker like you, it would be challenging and tough to manage both platforms, unlike myself where I do not go anywhere yet but staying indoors all day. Though, it isn't easy too especially having a third platform but I think I am already used to it and can manage the trio.

I wouldn't even choose one out of them but to go with all because they are really helping me.

So, we should not forget our health too while we are focusing on these Blogging platforms.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Of course, I won't choose either.. They become part of my daily life already..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na nag stick lang talaga dito sa read kasi alam kong mahihirapan ako sa kabila at ayaw ko na ring i pressure masyado ang sarili ko sa online world

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes life turn in this way that we've to choose one between two. And i also try to keep draft. But i took blogging as my interest not my responsibility. That's help me to stay stable mentally. I don't have burden to write anything. I'm free from it. Yes Noisecash is just like Facebook for me where i do scroll and comment on friends post

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga I turned my readcash feed as my diary ate, kasi it was really challenging eh. I also made a schedule for my writing, halimbawa, sa ngayon eh MWF ang schedule ko ng pag-publish sa Hive ganun. I was also torn between the two, pero hangga't kaya pa na wag mamili, tuloy lang. I agree with you ate, kung sa investment-wise, sa Hive talaga. Pero nanghihinayang kasi ako sa two years ko dito sa readcash. Siguro hangga't kaya ko pa naman, go lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayoko igive up to...pang diary na lang.. Dun naman sa kabila..for writing challenges

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They aim to enhance the SEO of Hive. Wala tayo magagawa if that's what they want. Whales na sila eh, small fish lang tayo. Random questions na lang minsa ako dito para naman di masyado nakaka drain ng braincells.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwd naman topics dun isulat din dito magka idea lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, pero katamad na din mag revise minsan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I will spend more of my time here in read cash because nasanay na ako dito eihh and marami narin akung mga naging close na users..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm hoping OCD comes up with a detailed article explaining why they are prohibiting cross-posting, because technically we aren't breaking any rules if we decide to cross-post an article originally written by us. But for now, we just have to abide with the new restrictions and find ways to make room in our daily routine for writing two articles every day

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I thought about it too so everyone will be informed. They can't just disqualify someone from curation just because he/she breaks a rule or something he/she isn't aware of.. They should disseminate the information to the whole platform..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Ate Jane. If it wasn't for you, I wouldn't have been aware that something like that exists, they should inform everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just read it from Ed's post..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone is facing this dilemma. Cross-posting on both platforms makes things easier but one can not let a single mistake affect either of the 2 accounts.

What I plan on doing is to post on Hive in the night and Readcash when I wake up, that way different ideas can come to my head. Moreover, hive provides a lot of Topics and I noticed that people appreciate sport related posts there than here, which makes my decision easier. I just need to get the attention of the right people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need more interaction to grow your reputation..then people will come to you..it's hard though to write 2 articles a day..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala seryoso bawal na cross posting ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the read dot cash as well as hive. Both are really full of learning and improving oppurtunities. I wish you all the best sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nyo yan, ikaw pa ba💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akoy iwas sa cross posting, hanggang kay ang 2 article per day then push. Buy if not pahinga laang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will find a way to do both efficiently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you still doing it? It's already prohibited..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They knew my situation from the beginning and was alright back then. As discussed I will not stop until any new amendments will be arranged. If not happy on P0x and Read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They changed the rules now and checking profiles..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But... you can't change an agreement between two parts without informing a part. Right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting and informative article as usual.... I would love read.cash to live forever, (not longer - FOREVER), Because I just recently joined around two weeks ago and started enjoying it ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko nga din kay kushyzee at sis bchlover about niyan miss Jane. Kahit ano mangyari tuloy parin miss Jane at kaya mo yan miss Jane ikaw pa super active miss Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ilang araw na naman di ko na open Hive.. with this strict implementation I think I can't pursue hive for real.. it's just so hard to manage time. I'll just stick to where my hearts belong (read)..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. Kung saan masaya...dun nlng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cross-sharing should not be a problem as long as it is original. Imagine that you have a recipe of your own. Would you like to serve this dish to only one person, or would you like to serve it to all your friends at different times?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, not.. But they don't like it to be shared anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago