Throwback Thursday: Sweet Gum Woods and Some Punks

59 99
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

November 26, 2021

Ola readcashers. Another day. Another article to write. I can't think of any so let's have a throwback since it's throwback Thursday (the time of writing).

But have you ever wondered why is it called Throwback Thursday or TBT? Well, we really do have a lot of internet trends and millennial terms that are hard to understand, especially the acronyms. The #BRB, #TGIF, #TBT, #OOTD, #IKR, are some that I only knew along with some other common acronyms and expressions.

The #ICYMI, do you know it? In Case You Missed It, better check for it, lol. And it's even tough to identify where do these words came from or who was the first person to use them. And if you will be asked, you will probably answer #IDK or I Don't Know, lol. Oh, another one. #LOL for Laughing Out Loud. Who was the origin of this term? πŸ˜…. I better not mind it, haha.

Back to #TBT, who's the origin of that term? According to Mr. Wiki, it was first used by @bobbysander22 on IG or Instagram who posted on Thursday the old photos of basketball footwear with the caption "Throwback Thursday." Then the slogan blew up worldwide and people started using #TBT or Throwback Thursday when posting their nostalgic-inducing photos of the past.


#TBT at Sweet Gum Woods

Speaking of throwback Thursday, it reminded me of my second hike here in Hong Kong. And I guess you have seen these photos already. So pardon me for reposting them here since I'm talking about a throwback, lol. Just bear with me for a while, haha.

And since the end of Autumn is fast approaching, the magical and foliage in the woods would be more reddish, orangish, yellowish, or brownish. And it's a perfect time to revisit the Tai Lam Country Park where the Sweet Gum trees can be found. I will revisit this place in December.

Tai Lam Country Park is one of the most visited country parks in Hong Kong, especially in the cold season from late November to early January, because of its Tai Tong red leaves or the sweet gum trees. Moreover, the scenery of its famous Tai Lam Chung Reservoir is truly relaxing and captivating.

The trail isn't that treacherous compared to hiking on other mountains of HK. In fact, the path is concrete, and easy to trace the way to the sweet gum woods. It will only take 40 minutes to walk to the main spot from the entrance road.

We were a bit sad though when we get there as leaves were already falling and many trees were already undressed. Nevertheless, the beauty of Autumn was still visible and fallen leaves created sepia hues on the ground that gave nostalgic vibes.

If I will go back to this place next time, I'll make sure to visit in December to capture the breathtaking sweet gum woods. The vibrant colors of Autumn foliage transform the place into a fairytale-like kingdom and make the ambiance magical.

If photographing Autumn leaves is your forte and planning to visit HK this Christmas season, the best month to witness this foliage is late November to early January. The best I guess is in December.

The reservoir near to the sweet gum woods is what I am planning to visit as well, as its photographs online are inviting and seem relaxing to stay there and get some fresher air.

Can you feel the magical vibe of the sweet gum tree? I feel like in Korea or Japan, haha. See you soon sweet gum woods.


#TBT with some PUNKs

Speaking of Thursday.

Yesterday, I opted to upgrade my PUNKs on BlockNG to earn more LAW tokens. The PUNKS #2129 (Police Punk) and #922 (with VR Punk) are giving me passive income effortlessly.

In a few weeks of staking my PUNKs, I was able to accumulate 96.408 LAW which I harvested to upgrade my PUNKs.

Upgrading my Police Punk to level 2 costs me 60 LAW and its power increased from 161 to 361, and hash rates from 12 to 19. It also gained a small amount percentage of popularity which is 0.25.

Meanwhile, my female PUNK with VR was upgraded to level 1 and it costs me 20 LAW. Its powers increased from 88 to 188 and hash rates from 9 to 13.

The total hash rates increased to 32.745. And in less than 24 hours of staking my upgraded PUNKs, I accumulated more than 7 LAW.


That's all folks, my throwback Thursday. I was busy the whole day yesterday and was able to complete this article only this morning. And pardon me for being inactive lately. The busyness started on Wednesday and might continue until Saturday. And something wrong is bothering me that I might reveal one of these days.

Thanks for your time.

Β©read.cash@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

32
$ 15.51
$ 14.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I adore autumn, although in my country, being from the Caribbean, the seasonal changes are not so evident, I hardly enjoy the fall of the leaves of the trees, the fresh breeze, it transmits me melancholy.🍁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

TBT na nga ate nasingit mo pa yung PUNK. Iba ka talaga😊.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really like this movement of yours. You will be able to adapt yourself to the natural landscape in every place. By blending in with the natural scenery, the beauty of the self is determined in a very beautiful way. In fact, if there is no such mindset, such beauty cannot be expressed, and when man can express his mind mentality very well with nature, then he can feel a lot of joy from within. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thursdays are known for throw backs in my country and I think it's the same thing over there too. You've got a nice smile in those pictures tho

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh your hair has grown since then!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don’t know what some of those mean. You are too cute on those pics. Well done upgrading your Punks!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't know which one? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nun autumn leaves, autumnntree ba ang tawag sa puno ng autumn leaves, hahahaha.. Jusko naloka ako sa tanong koπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iwan te 🀣 same sya sa plum tree ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, okies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could go to that beautiful red forest. It's good walking and I love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sure you have a lot there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just one fashionista! Look at you! I would still get you that dress. I bet it would look good on you just as this πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜. Beautiful place but most importantly, beautiful you, Janeyyyyyyyyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Im not. I only chose simple clothes that suits me and im comfortable with.. That's why i don't wear dresses.. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Simple yet classy... You sure have wonderful eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place and nice pics. I love the autumn colors.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish I understand most of what you've written but I'm really trying and it's a nice throw back too 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh keep enjoying that is good for health. Do you love hills ? And snow? Than visit my country. You would see world most beautiful country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love hiking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely photos madam! nakita ko na dati ung pic mo na nkataas kamay mo sa puno, perfect! Btw, I want to try punks too. Should I open the link in the metamask browser?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane, where do you do all this Punks stuff? , I want to see if I learn. I'm wasting too much time already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you have punks?/click the link above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong Punk talaga o, bat kasi wala ako nyan πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D ka nabigyan ni kain?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun oh. Pang profile picture haha at naisingit pa ang token🀣 iba talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Throwback eh πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda pala talaga jaan madam noh... love the bonnet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kala ko marami ka Law Jane hehe. Ganda nung leaf, yung parang maple 🍁 leaf sa Canada.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope . sa staking lng ako nkakuha kyan..kunti lng binili ko sa market

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're you alone that time ate Jane or you're with some friends? Anyway, ang kinis at ang pretty mo nga talaga ate. Ngayon ko lang nakita buong face mo ng malinaw eh hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope.. I was with my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful place @Jane! How I wish i could go there someday. 🍁🍁🍁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please pinch me first. Now say, is that you? That makes me feel astonished.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hong Kong is really a nice and wonderful place. The British really did some great work there. The current administration are doing well as. One thing that fascinate me about HK is how they economize limited space. (Ma'am Jane this is Tomi Ajax from the world of noise) I don't know much about punk yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staking pala siya .. I mean about saga punks... Saan Tayo makakakuha ng more info about these punks?

Ganda ng autumn colors as usual

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Click the link above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So gorgeous nung autumn colors and of course the lady in there too :) I love your punks sis! Dalawa sila :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Partner hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in awe with the beauty of gum tree ms. Jane i was not aware that there are gum trees until I read this 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what they call jt πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your articles @Jane hehe.. And it gives me ideas about those acronyms that you have written hahaha.. Christmas is coming 😊

Im newbie here :) GODBLESS

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally confused about this because in my life many times I face these type of problem because I don't know why people use these type of abbreviations and I don't know the meaning of @IDK and many other term These term are necessary for us but most of us don't know

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you know.lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for introducing me the #TBT ( Throwback Thursday) because am not aware with this term, sometimes rotating in the past bring smile on our face and, you are looking cute in these pictures with the beautiful smile on your face

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Jane, it’s @forbescover on noise.cash So here you are.

Hmm I like the picture of you at Tai Lam Country Park and the one where you were touching the red leaves tree.

You much have had a lot of fun in the past and I hope you are still having fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh hey..welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now ko lang din nalaman ang mga acronyms na ayan nakikita ko minsan sa fb pero di ko alam ang ibig sabihin,by the way sis nice photo baka ka pa pala sis Jane gandang dalaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa phot lng πŸ™ˆ. 4 years ago. Now stress na 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nga po nung kulay mga dahon:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also use the slogan "Throw back Thursday " but never bothered to search for its origin. My punk is also doing well. I upgraded it from 8.29 to 12.9. I wish i minted some when it was on. But I'm grateful for the one i have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same..I didn't mint any.. I bought my police punk and the other one from cain..the prices are now high

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you go alone? I will go too. Seeing the pictures of such a beautiful place makes me want to go now. It's really nice to see you laughing like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was with my friends.i just don't want to post their photo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago