Spending Alone Time With Myself

58 93
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 10, 2022

There are moments that I feel exhausted both mentally and physically and I feel like doing nothing but just sitting down and relaxing. Oftentimes, we also need a serenely tranquil moment, unruffled, or undisturbed. Even from preoccupied thoughts. They are pretty disturbing our tranquility oftentimes to the point that we want to shut our minds and don't think of anything at all. I always want this to happen when things are getting complicated and it seems like the world is always unfair to me. 

Last Sunday, I had planned to celebrate Buddha's Festival on Cheung Island where the Bun Festival was also held on the same day. Unfortunately, it seemed like my body didn't want to do anything but relax as if it had been affected by the gloomy weather. I was excited beforehand about seeing how people on the island celebrate two festivals on the same day and I was willing to go even without a travel buddy since my friend has some other appointment to do that day. 

But when Sunday came, it seemed like I was stuck on my bed and it didn't allow me to go. My body probably wanted to rest for a long time and so I stayed there the whole morning and went out in the afternoon. Besides, it's pretty boring to travel alone and the festival won't be wonderful if I have no one with me to enjoy it. I rather relax the whole day and do the favor of my tired body, that's what I thought.

Sunday was also Mother's Day, thus, we celebrated three special occasions on the same day. Greeting my mother, my boss, and other mothers I know was the first thing I did upon waking up in the late morning. And finishing my drafted article about this special day was next before I head out to have my lunch.

Click the image to read the article

Even if I wanted to take a break from online grinding, I just can't since I have to finish this draft. I was invited by my boss to go out with them since it's a special day for her but I refused since I wanted to be alone. Before my boss' family left to have a food and road trip, she brought me to McDonald's because she had a coupon and the free food was given to me. So my lunch was free that day.

After eating lunch, I craved something sweet, cold, and pearls so I opted to buy taro milk tea and looked for a great spot at the park where I could stay the whole afternoon. The park had a lot of visitors, both domestic workers, and residents so I looked for another spot, a peaceful one just for myself alone.

Under the tree, I found a great spot, and even without a mat, I sat down underneath the tree canopies and felt the tranquility. I leaned my body on the trunk of the tree facing the sky with my legs stretching out.

Despite the dirty ground with only a piece of tissue under my butt, I didn't care as I just wanted to relax. Besides, the view of the sky underneath the canopies of trees around me was beautiful and relaxing. 

A perfect spot, isn't it?

And look who's with me that afternoon. A cute little munia landed on the shrub and it probably felt my loneliness so it opted to join me, lol. I even want to hold it if not forbidden.

It reminded me of times way back in the Philippines when we were younger. We used to catch insects, such as butterflies and dragonflies in our backyard. Sometimes, my brother who loves catching birds in the woods would come back home with little munia or maya bird in our dialect. Then I would pet it for a moment but would eventually free it because it might die in my hands. They are cute and were even considered our country's national bird during a certain period of years. But in recent years, the Philippine Eagle became our national bird.

I wanted to sleep but I couldn't and I got bored so I opted to check my crypto wallets and blogging platforms. Upon checking my SmartBCH wallet, I was surprised by the additional amount in it and so I checked where it came from. I came across my Oasis account and saw that my Joybot NFT got sold. I minted this for 0.1 BCH so I got 0.03 profit from this NFT. It wasn't that big but at least I got a profit, better than nothing.

I realized that it is not profitable to play the Joybot Arcade game anymore as the fee is even higher than the reward, so I opted to sell the NFT. Recently, I've been scraping off some investments from my list to accumulate some profit and avoid further losses. The market situation is pretty bad and we still don't know when it will recover, as well as my investments since the majority of them are still down.

After checking the crypto market, I checked blogging platforms where I dedicate some of my spare time recently. After writing my article on readcash, I opted to visit Hive and I was surprised to see some notifications and rewards sent to my wallet. My entries in the two challenges I participated in were included in the list of winners. I received 5 HBD from Ecotrain's contest for being one of the winners, and 1 HIVE from LadiesofHive's contest for being one of the runner-ups.

Prizes may not be that huge, but the experience is what matters most. Besides, I got more followers and readers after participating in these challenges, especially after promoting these articles on Dreemport.

You can read my entries here:

Why Not Live A Simple Life In A Modern World?

Connecting With Mother Nature

For those who want to promote their articles, you can use Dreemport. You'll be able to meet writers from different platforms and read their articles as well. In this platform, you can promote while gaining readers and the platform's token. Check the link for more information, and how to start on Dreemport.

I just spent the whole afternoon relaxing under the tree while slacking online. Music was my best buddy too. At past six in the evening, before it turns dark, I opted to stay in a restaurant even until I finished my food. Why not, the wifi was free, lol

Then went back home before eight in the evening, took a bath, and slammed my body on my bed. Such a boring day wasn't it? That's how I spend alone time with myself. I'll make the day boring with me, myself, and I. At least, I had a great relaxation.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

40
$ 9.60
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Minsan kailangan nating mag isa .para makapag munimuni . Diko alam pero nararamdaman ko ang lungkot habang binabasa ang sinulat mo😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you enjoy your own company and take delight in being alone sometimes too. It helps.

Sorry about your Joybot... I still kept one for the sake of the game because of the weekly leaderboard thing. Did you mint the Baby Joybots too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's awesome when we give ourselves a break. Glad you did so to yourself. Congrats on your win in Hive :) Those are awesome treats!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabenta mo na Joy NFT mo? Magkano mo binili yan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

0.1 minting db😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is better to be alone and give yourself time to understand the state of your mind. Your photography has been great. Spending time with nature makes the time memorable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, we need the lone time to recharge and rejuvenate our body. I thought joybot had staking option?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

importante na enjoy mo rest day mo madam...na miss ko na rin pumunta sa mga park...pero na realize ko same lang sa bukid namin kaya sa bahay nalang hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Mas mganda sa bukid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes talaga yung boring day is better kaoag yung mag isa ka lang and relax haha like walang masyado activities but then me time parin hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productive yarn? Daming ganap for the day. Nice - yung alone time talaga minsan mas madami nagagawa at narerealize.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehen kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stopped playing Joystick for now, as it cost too much precious bch at this low price, but for now I’ll keep the Joybots as I’m sure I’ll give in and play Honeycomb again 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can play honeycomb even without it. I just sold it coz the floor price might go lower due to this market situation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks like joybot developers have successfully ruined the game. I saw it coming when they kept making unnecessary changes to the game. But at least you got a good enough profit from selling the NFT, it's far better than running into a loss

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. I think it's still fine. It's just, the reward is lower than the fee for the single game😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very good in taking photos. You are pro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I am reading your article, I found my spot under the cashew tree in our compound. My day was about to be unproductive while I was glued into my room and lying down without doing anything, until I stood up and came outside to spend time with nature.

Right now, my active mood has been recharged 😁😁

Congratulations for the HBD you got 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need to rest too sometimes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the place was really perfect. At least the birds can felt your loneliness dear friend . Enjoy your life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap naman nun sis. Minsan talaga need natin mapag isa. Hehe gawin ang mga bagay na walang sino man yung iniisip at umupo sa isang napakaganda at relaxing na place. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakarelax kya sa ilalim ng puno 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis. 😁 fresh air pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sitting under the shade of a tree is naturally relaxing and cool.

I have stopped playing the joy game since a long time ago as I realized it isn't worth my time and effort.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After refusing your boss you spent a very very good time with yourself. It is better to give time to self sometimes. It's makes heart calm and keeps mind happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yee Naman self date yarn Ms Jane? Me too. I felt the same this past few months, start of the year, to be exact. I just wished that lonesome won't attack me this month and to those next to come, hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why not. Mganda nga yun haha. Kung wala distractions lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do whatever you want but always be careful about stress. It’s not good for such a hard working person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanksn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course how much we won never matters, what matters is whether we won or not.. congrats to you.. I love those pics you have clicked, especially the birds and I have never seen asuch pretty purple drink :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's taro milk tea 😁. Yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds deli :p

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to be get married soon 🥴 Stay as mingle..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. that's a lot of stress 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng me time mo ate. Mas makikilala mo sarili mo tapos makakapag reflect ka pa ng maayos. Ayos na din ung profit na 0.03 ate ah, parang ilang araw ko ata yan sa noise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kya nga not bad kesa wala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's like everyday thing staying Alone and spending time with myself is kinda in my nature

Tho sold joybot a bit cheap, floor is like 0.19 now but NVM it also happened to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D*mn. It was 0.13 the floor price when I listed it. I saw the buyer listed it for 0.5 lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I get that feeling of wanting to just be alone. At times like that I can get really cranky if I don't get the space i need

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remember my self when I am still there. Whenever I had my off I always stay in my bed the whole morning and go out for lunch, I mostly spend my time in McDonald's as they have a free wi-fi, then I will go to the nearest park to spend the rest of my time alone. I suddenly miss working 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan ako kpg wala lakad😅. Kelan ka nagwork dto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2016-2020 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andto na ako nun 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy the “me time” most of the time than being accompany by others. I feel like I can do what I want to do without considering their preferences and opinions. I just remembered the days when I used to catch dragonflies and pull off its two wings at the bottom part so that it would not fly away. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sama .. Pro samin namamatay dn 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not everyday will spend like others day. Just like yesterday I went for visit somewhere with one of my new relative at this time but today I stood alone and read your article. So everything in life should be adapted to ourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan din sis gusto ko rin mapag Isa, kung pwede nga lang talaga kalimutan Muna lahat ng problema, kaso di maiwasan, Anyway Ang sarap ng foods. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung pwd lng hndi mag isip🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan din natin minsn na mapag isa. Makakapagrelax ka kasi ng ganyan although medyo boring nga lang.

Btw, I like your bag.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Birthday gift ni travel buddy sakn 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap talaga minsan mapag.isa, kahit ang labo na mangyari sakin kasi may anak ako lagi naka buntot sakin.. enjoy your alone time w/yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lng.. Hndi kna man mabobored sa anak mo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago