Should We Always Choose Money and Abandon Health?

116 181
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 10, 2021

A few more weeks from now and I'll be facing the world of jobless individuals. It's the kind of world that I am not used to living in. Ever since I stepped out of school, my body started to grind to strive for the better life that fate has spared me. I'm not used to be slouching and slacking inside my abode. And even if I wanted to, I'm always finding ways to let my body work for something because I feel like it will stagnate once I lose track of my fast-paced environment.

And thinking about having no job is nauseating and I can't imagine how my life would be like after this contract abroad. It's been a few days, or should I say, a few weeks or months, that I have been thinking deeply about my life once I'm out of work. Will I be able to sustain our living and suffice our needs, or will I go broke due to being unemployed? Because living in this pricey world with people full of demands won't require us to depend on a sole source of income. And my life can't just depend on blogging and making noise in this digital/crypto world.

Money or health?

A thought that I have been mulling something over, albeit the crystal clear answer, I still can't figure out what to choose. This sense of obligation thrown on my shoulders compelled me to do things that are against my will. And it leads me to make a simple question so complex. Because if I will choose the right one, my life would be crumpled and would drag my family down. But if I will choose the wrong one, my body would deteriorate and might create further complications that would hinder me to pursue my goals in life.

People will always choose health over money because as they always say, "health is wealth." Technically, that line is favorable in the old generation where people don't depend much on money to survive as nature was sustaining their needs and fulfilling their lives. But the world is pacing so fast and changing into a new era where people won't survive without money, and the word "free" has been faced out from the material world.

I just noticed that I captured this photo well with that lady in black in the center, lol.

We are no longer in an era where we can simply harvest fruits and vegetables from anywhere else because lands nowadays are being owned by a man and whatever inside his territory are all his. This thought is taking me down memory lane where we have bananas, sweet potatoes, and vegetables in our area. People are free to grab some that helped them quiet their gurgling stomachs.

But as years passed by where everything has fitted with price tags, only friendly neighbors will offer you food for free. Even relatives are hesitant to do such things because they only think about money, money, money. And it's not only humans and trees that growing so fast, but as well as the demands, the bills, the expenses, and the prices.

They are growing so fast that even how much we want everything to trudge, they will, and will always pace faster. One moment it's only $1, the next moment it jumps to $2, then $3, and $5. As if mathematics is always calculating the world and our lives and adding up every byte and digit and they'll be accumulating over time, making life's equation so complicated to decipher. The longer we live, the higher the price, the more difficult it is to be like.

And only those with green bills in their pockets can afford a longer and better life. What about the poor and the ordinary people? That is the main reason why we are working so hard throughout our lives because we wanted to change our life's status. We wanted to, at least, survive from this perilous world. And let's not be a hypocrite if we say that "money isn't necessary to live in this world." From the clothes, we wear to the food we eat, the house we live in, and the thing we use to pursue our goals in life, everything involves MONEY.

We work hard for money. And money works for us. It gives us the satisfaction of living, a comfortable life, and most especially, a healthy body.

But as we sweat blood, our body is being affected. People will never know we are crippling inside unless we speak and complain. They will just watch us working without asking if we are doing fine. But at the end of the day where dawn is covering the earth and tuning into silent hours, we are silently weeping and feeling the pain. They thought that we are fine because we are smiling, but deep inside we're physically in pain. Pain which we got from striving harder.

Photo from Unsplash

That makes me think about whether to choose health over money. How can we make our bodies healthy without money? Foods, medicines, good shelter, all require money. If happiness is the only requirement to live in this world, we wouldn't be worrying much about earning money. And the world would be a better place if only happiness is needed. Laughter is the best medicine as they've said. But how can we laugh if our body is weak?

We need to fuel it to make us stronger and continue to lead the path towards a better and longer life. Thus, we need money to fulfill it. Can you even go to your final destination without riding on a vehicle that requires you to pay for the fare? Can you obtain the degree you want without paying the tuition fees? Those make full of sense.

So let me ask you one more time, money or health? Can we even choose only one? We can balance both albeit, but if the body is already crumbling, can you even choose only one?

And this pandemic can ruin our life in just one snap. It doesn't matter whether you are rich or poor, healthy or unhealthy, young or old, weak or strong, there is no exemption! We're like in a sci-fi world, facing an invisible creature, evolving and mutating, and later will possess our lives, invade our world, make us suffer and crumple, until we die.

How can we survive this pandemic era with empty pockets? How can we stay healthy without money, BUT how can we have money if we're not healthy?

We need money to survive in this world, but we need health to continue our life.

If our life was difficult back then, it is tougher after. With this, we should open our minds to reality, and take into consideration every single simple thing. But at the same time, we should look back on the past where we have done something bad to make our health suffer. Health is wealth, it is true. And for sure, many have regretted so many things not minding every single pain arising in our frames. And now it's building up and calling to listen to it dearly.

It's tough, to only choose a single option when we can have both, only if we have done the right thing in the beginning. And, indeed health is not valued until sickness comes. But it's never too late yet to make things right. So even if we'll choose health over money, there will always be other ways to suffice the needs, to sustain a living. Let's just do our best and let God provide.

And as the Filipino expression quoted "bahala na si batman!"

And most importantly,

Thanks for your time. You can share your thoughts about this matter below.

This was drafted a few weeks ago after posting about this topic on noisecash but only finished last Sunday. And @Eirolfeam2 is right, why choose one when I can have both. It's just a matter of balancing health and work. Blogging might be a better option here while recuperating my health.

https://noise.cash/post/lz38m579

Lead image from https://www.dreamstime.com/illustration/health-than-money.html

58
$ 16.45
$ 13.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.19 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.15 from @Crackers
+ 37
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is very thought-provoking actually. Without health, you cannot get money, But without money, you cannot recover your health from a major illness.

I do truly understand the stress on money as I am living in a high-cost country and that meant that I cannot survive on just online earning or trading alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Jane,

Money and health? I haven't been through read.cash for a week, so I'll have to work hard to read such an interesting article.

Money is a means, unfortunately in the desire to look for it, it becomes the master of much.

Do not fear if you become unemployed. I worked continuously for more than 30 years, and I have been unemployed for about three years, so now I live almost entirely from writing on a crypto blog. It is not easy, but it is rewarding. In truth, living needs little, only that the consumer world leads you to a life of stress.

You quoted Matthew 6:34, so follow the maxim. In addition, if you read the Bible carefully, you will notice that the rest of the seventh day is essential to maintain your physical and mental health. Rest means disconnecting from the world, including money.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

But I have q family to support.. Im just worried about the studies of my little siblings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ay mahanap at ma ipakita sayo ang dapat mo pong tahakin. nasa sitwasyon ka kung saan sa panahon ngayon ay parehas nating kailangan. Sa tingin ko po pwwede naman pong piliin ang pera basta ay laging imomonitor ang health at wag sasagarin ang iyong kakayanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like others, I choose both health and wealth. What's the point of being wealthy if you're not healthy? And if you're healthy but no wealth, it's complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My beautiful Jane, complicated subject, unfortunately, the more the days go by, the more dramas we add to our lives, it seems that it is a sin to be calm, without a doubt in this life we need Health and Money.

But there is something we must understand, without health, there is no money, that can not be discussed, but I agree with you, it is very hypocritical to say: "Money is not necessary", everything in this life has a value, even to fall in love with someone you need money, unfortunately, it is a sad reality that we have.

I understand your situation, I am currently going through something similar, it is not easy, we must arm ourselves with courage, patience, optimism, and faith, but also understand the magnitude of what we have in front of us, let's not put money in the first place and our health in second, what will it be worth to obtain success and collect a large sum of money, if we cannot enjoy it if we cannot value it? I understand that you are one of the sources of income of your family, but I think that everyone should collaborate with you, and give you a helping hand friend, to undertake something to relieve these burdens, everything in excess hurts, I send you a big hug, I hope everything is solved and stabilized.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's true.. And I know the right answer there.. But sometimes it's too hard to choose especially if you are carrying a heavy burden of responsibilities. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a serious dilemma but I was struck with Florie's comment na you can have both nman. You just need to find its balance so neither of the two gets compromised.

I pray for your decision-making process madam. I would be glad if it turns out good but if not, I pray na you can adjust and make necessary actions as much as you can. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hoping madam.. Kc lage nlng ako nagsisisi sa hulinn hayst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can aquire both but we need to balance it well..It's tough but the benefits in the end is all worth it .. Pero minsan talaga ..may unexpected na sakit na dumarating..huhu..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga d maiiwasan 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag-aaral pa naman po ako pero nung buhay pa yung Tatay ko kapag ka may ginagawa ako para sa school at sumasakit na yung ulo ko palagi niya sinasabi na matulog na daw ako kase di mabuti para sa katawan natin na e-overwork, dapat din daw po na magpahinga. Relax po muna kayo, kung need po ng katawan niyo na magpahinga then gawin niyo po. Aanhin niyo naman po yung pera kung yung katawan niyo naman po yung masisira. Marami naman po freelancing jobs, kaya niyo po yan.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I know . but it's hard if you're a breadwinner 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga ate kung balance. Kasi kung ako, medyo di ko nababalance pero tinatry ko pa rin. Assets pa rin naman yung dalawang yon hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pinakaimportante sla sa life natn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with Florie, you can choose both it's just a matter of how you balance ⚖️ it. Pero seriously ano ba talaga may sakit ka ba na need talaga nang full rest to recover? If it's serious then you have to consider your health.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't want to detail about it.. All I know is. I badly need rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, then that must be serious. Consider your health first. You can find freelancing jobs nmn eh, kaya mo yan ikaw pa ba., In that way you can work at your own preference time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So let me ask you one more time, money or health? Can we even choose only one?

A balance of money and wealth is my pick. Have money and stay healthy. Some have money and live a luxurious and careless lifestyle which predisposes them to all forms of ailments.

Chase wealth, and live healthy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

To gave a balance between the two is important. Always have hope and believe and never quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same parin ang sagot ko sa sinabi ko noon. Why choose one when you can have both. Just find balance talaga. Rest is a must. Hindi pwedeng work lang ng work. Give your body, soul, and mind to rest. Sabi nga, aanhin mo ang madaming pera kung mamamatay ka naman sa kakakayod. Hahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga 😥 hirap lng mapunta sa ganitong sitwasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this, I remembered what my Nanay always telling me that "Bahala na anak na wala ka munang trabaho basta wag ka lang magkasakit". But since I am the breadwinner of our family, I will choose money over my health. I will work for us. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Breadwinner here too 😥 and giving up my work for my health is a hard thing to do.. But I need to. Before it compromises everything.. Maybe I just need to balance both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap man din Kasi magchoose dahil sa ganitong situation Lalo Kung breadwinner ka

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is really the choices we are asked to choose, but cannot choose any. This just shows how life is really a challenging one. But as you've said ate, let's just do our best and let God provide. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this, something came up into my mind and this is it; We can't choose one above another because it won't favor us at all. If we are to choose money over health, then what if our body is weak and can't spend the money on good thing? Or if we choose health over money, of what use is health to us when we can't even enjoy ourselves when there is no money?

I think balancing both would be the best choice so we can have peace on both end.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True ma.. We really need to balance coz both are important to survive in this world.. Our life would be miserable without these two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like a dilemma what you are raising, money without health is nothing. Health without money is worthless. The important thing is to have at least some savings to meet the needs if there is illness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's why money is still important to maintain good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you are healthy you can make money... So for me.. its health..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Janey, this is a tough one and I would say I won't be able to choose either. Money is important as you have rightly stated and the same thing with health. I would go with both because I need to be in good health to explore the world with you 😂😂🤣 and of course, we need money, right? 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uli lang sa madam. Adto lang sa hacienda ninyo. Pagbakasyon anay para bumalik maupay nga lawas. Ako ngani kun waray la ako mga dues nga guin babayaran maiha na ako nga umuli. Hehe Magtitinda nala ako amon. Simple nga panginabuhi pero nagkukuri geap. Hehe Makuri liwat waray trabaho ug waray kwarta. Hageh ini hain man kita lulugar. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money or health eh? What a choice to make. Well, I think it's easy to make a decision like this when nothing is at stake. It is were up to me I'd say both because who wouldn't want money and health right?! But I guess if it came down to a choice it'll health because what good is money if you aren't healthy enough to enjoy it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That make sense.. Kya hirap magdecide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Napahanga moko sa article mo na to ganda. Pero tama ka sa lahat, pero kung kailangan mo mag pahinga pahinga morin muna yung sarili mo kasi kailangan mo rin yan. Sana nga lahat mapipili yung pinagpipilian mo money at health pero sa panahon ngayon mayayaman lang po talaga ang makakatamasa niyan ngayon. 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey there.. Welcome back and thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nag babasa lang po muna sa mga article. Salamat po sa upvote 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say health but I'd be lying since I am more on money. I can feel the effect of working already physically and it's only a matter of time I guess before I will be disabled. Hopefully not. But as long as I can work, I will work. I try to be as healthy as I can be.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel that too 😥 that is why I want to mind my body . or else it will compromise everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. no one says we only have to choose one, if we can choose both much better its just a matter of balancing though honestly that balancing is so hard to do and no matter what you do one or the other will suffer. but i know you can do both, you've been doing it for so many years now you just don't notice it :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Been doing so many years and now my body is complaining 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hate to add another list to your "things to consider" list, but keep in mind that getting back into the workforce (i.e. finding a job) gets harder the longer you spend unemployed. I'm experiencing that myself, as it is almost impossible to find an employer that is willing to give me a chance because of the time I spent unemployed since the last time I worked a job. So if you decide to take a break to recuperate, it might end up being a longer time than you'd like. I hope you make the right choices for you, in your situation, and that you find the balance that's right for you to be happy and healthy!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know that coz I've been there. . But this time is different... I need to recuperate so I can work better next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malalim na katanunga po ito ,masaya na may pagka malungkot . Sa panahon ngayon ang iba ay hindi na nila iniisip ang health nila para sa pera, nasabi ko ito dahil ito ang aking nakikita kaya ang aking sagot ay base lang saking nakikita at karanasan. Pera ang kanilang inuuna pero importante parin sakanila health pero hindi po talaga maiiwasan na kalimutan nila ang kalusugan para lang mas kumita pang mas malaking pera , dahil ngayon puro bayan na halos wala ng pwedengnpag taniman kaya kapag wala kang pera hindi ka talaga mabubuhay, hindi katulad dati ang mga bahay ay kubo lang tapos bukid pa lahat mayaman tayo sa agriculture... Eto naman po ang akin sagot para sakin kung ako papapiliin, para sakim Both money and health dahil ito ang tinuro sakin ng aking Mama na bahala nang hindi malaki ang kanyang kinikitang pera ang importante au may pang kain kami sa pang araw araw at manatiling mabuti ang aming kalusugan.. May pera nga pero napapabayaan naman ang health, ang hirap po ng ganon 😢 masakit pero yan ang katotohanan halos karamihan talaga inisiip nila na mas malaking pera kahit ma napapabayaan na nila ang kanilang kalusugan para lang sa kanilang pamilya.. Like may kilala ako na nag abroad tapos amg trabaho ay Welder halos 5 years siyang nag work pero welding ang ginagawa, natuwa ang kanyang pamilya naging masaya din siya kasi yumaman sila at nakapag pundar ng malaking bahay ngunit nung pag uwi niya ng pililinas bulag na ang lalaki 😢 yan ang isang example na pera pera ang mahalaga kesa sa health...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madaming case na ganyan dto abroad puro trabaho pra sa pamilya..isiasakripisyo ang health pra lng sa knla.. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so accurate. I am also having a hard time choosing between money and my health. But then I realized that money would be useless of your body is failing. You can't enjoy the luxury you have. At the same time, we can't earn money if we are illed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So we can't only choose one . but we need to balance them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality check, hirap talaga pag health vs money, parehong kailangan na kailangan lalo na ngayon hirap ng buhay, mapera ka nga mamatay ka naman agad, chhoss hahaha pero sa true lang ha, we can't choose to these two kasi, we are torn to these two, we need money to eat and take good care to our health, yet we also need our health to make money. It's difficult though pero pansin k lang these days, people choose money, why? Kasi they have mouths to feed, bills to pay, so even na aapektuhan na health nila, they don't stop, because if they, other people that is important to them that needes the money will suffer, they just don't think about themselves, they also think the people who will suffer if they stop, so for those people who is this strong and brave, just keep going but don't forget that your health is also important. Make money while being healthy.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hirap kc kapag magstop.. Lalo na sa panahon ngayon na pandemic.. Need tlga ng pera kc kung hndi. Mamatay kang gutom hindi dahil sa virus. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know the severity of your health issue, but if you think a longer vacation can do you good then go home and recuperate. You have all the time in life later on to grind and all, when you're finally 100% of yourself. It's a tough choice.. but God will keep you on your best always. Just trust Him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And He's the only one I can trust now...hay life parang buhay 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an imbalanced world we live in where we can live on with money or health. As tough as it sounds, the two are very important for every human to have a good life.

The world is gone from bad to worse when it comes to surviving, the price of things are escalating and yet salaries are stagnant. The best option is working towards both and for the health, it is important to know when to take a break, relax and recharge ourselves as we hunt for more money.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's sad but true. The world is pacing so fast. Yet, we humans are stagnated and still earning minimum wage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I clicked right away when I read the title of this article. This is very realistic and relevant in today's society. We can have both, we just need to learn to balance it. One can't function if it's too tired. When forced, it leads to health problems. Yes, money plays a major role in our lives. Day by day our needs and wants changes. We strive hard to make these things happen for all of us. And the fact the we are from a third world country, it just says that we need to work hard to survive in this world. We should learn how to save up money for our future and to spend it wisely. Thank you so so much for this article, Ate Jane! This is very well written and I can fit into your shoes.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks for reading too.m yun ang mahirap sa pinas. Kahit 24/7bka magwork kung minimum lng swldo. Hndi parn sapat. kya dami nag aabroad.. Bhla na anog magiging kahihinatnan pagbalik ko ng pinas 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prioritize your health sis. Katawan lang talaga ang puhunan natin.. I have learned my lesson nung nagkasakit ako and I need to give up everything for a while para makabalik sa dati. I earn up to 5k a month with baking, sayang diba? Unti2x na sana lumalaki yun kahit sa free time ko lang pero di ko namalayan naaabuso ang katawan ko. Bugbog sa stress, naging unproductive din ako sa office, palaging absent. Di na rin makaisip ng matinong isusulat dito kasi madalas sumakit ulo at mata ko.. I earn from making DIY's from invitation cards to souvenirs to kahit anong crafts.. It all stopped kasi di na kaya ng katawan. Ngayon pabalik2x ako sa dr at minsan gusto ko na lang magresign pero hindi pwede because I'm raising 2 kids. I provide everything sa bahay while my hubby stays at home to look after them.. ☺️. So no choice tayo.. Ang daming priorities but always keep yourself healthy. Yan ang importante yung kaya mong harapin lahat dahil malusog ka..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Panu kung kinakaya lng maging malusog but deep inside weak pla. Ang hirap ng naging case mo sis. kya pla tagal ka nkabalik dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo..ganun nga din ako kinakaya pero deep inside hirap na.. Smile pa rin.. Dumating din yung time na hindi na talaga kaya.. Physically, emotionally at mentally exhausted na pala.. Medyo ok naman na ako ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bka nga need ko muna pahinga pra makapag isip2 ng mabuti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

since you are so used to working, I am sure your body will look for it so I hope you can find a job that will not tire you too much so you can still get enough rest and not compromise your health. Take care! Pray for it...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's for you to dexide pa din Jane, kung alin ang mas matimbang. And I think nakapagdecode ka na din kasi nakaempake ka na, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still undecided te. Hay basta. Bahala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not have both, but just find some balance. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ito rin problema ko ngayon. Pero sa akin, pinili ko talaga health ko. Nagpahinga ako sa trabaho kasi kung pagpapatuloy ko, pano kung ako na yung bumigay? Kawawa family ko. Pero un nga, no work, kinapos. Buti nalang nandito si read.cash. i am earning while nagpapahinga from work. Di tayo papabayaan ni God basta alam lang natin dumiskarte

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least you don't have a big family to support unlike me 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's the difference. It's really hard ms. Jane. I can't imagine myself in your situation too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabassa to nalungkot ako coz it's true the world is changing rapidly and our ways of living is affected too much. Kapag wala kang pera ang hirap na kasi llahat na binibili kahit mga gulay na dati hinihingi lang ngayon may bayad na. I just hope na nasa pg uwi mo everything will still be nice and fine. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really hope so sis. But my mind still can't avoid to think about the consequences..iwan bahala na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wish for you to get sick but we can be both although I will choose money 🙄🙄...back to what i was saying yeah there are lots of other things you could do online, channel your energy on both keeping track with your finance and your health and you will be fine.....take care 💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's my plan.. But I really don't want to spend much on my BCH.. So I'll be looking for more alternatives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My take is that if there's an affordable piece of land, however small, get it. On this piece of land, make sure you're completely off grid and be self sustainable. You'll be healthier and 'richer'. During a severe pandemic, even the rich may not have access to food but if your land is fertile, you'll have no worries. This would be my aim. No one knows when the next worse pandemic will hit after this one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We do have a few hectare farm 😅 the only problem are the tuition fees of my siblings, bills, and personal necessities. lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah, you're halfway to being healthy and wealthy already. Land is wealth. And land is an opportunity for health. Gotta work it. 😂 But first, you'll need to take care of the fees, bills and necessities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, if that's me I'll choose money. mamamatay akony kumakayod for the family. Kung ano nalang amg mas matimbang sa puso mo madam. Akin ang mas mahalaga? Pero mahalaga din kasi talaga ang health kahit pa kailangan natin ng kwarta. Tsk, ang hirap lang maging mahirap.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Syo kc wala ka naman masyado sinusupurtahan kya madali lng mkapili.. Kung mananalo lng sna sa luto kaso hndi tumataya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana "Money or love" na lang po yung pagpililian. Hahhaha joke lang po alam ko na mahirap din po mamili sa dalawa na yan. At tama naman po bakit ka mamili ng isa kung pwede naman parehas dahil pareho silang mahalaga. At naalala ko lang din po yung kwento ng lolo at lola ko dahil sa article na ito. Dati daw po hindi ganito kahirap ang buhay dahil hindi masyadong mahal ang mga bilihin, madali lang magkatrabaho at nagbibigayan ang mga tao.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Madali lng mkahanap pagkain datin nsa gilid2 lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po tapos pag meron pag kain ang isa share share silang lahat. Di katulad ngayon, ibang iba na po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. I understand your feelings sis. Its always tough to choose or make a decision in cases like this. But whatever choice you make is basically for everyone in the family as they rely on you. But I'm sure you will figure it out well once you cross the bridge. Be good and face it with joy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you..and I have no choice but to do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thoughts to ponder. Certainly, we need to balance money and health. We should take care of our bodies and listen when it complains. Have a rest and while we're at it. Let's find ways to be productive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My money? Is it health? The only answer to the question is, of course, health. But why should we choose one? Why shouldn't we have the right to choose both?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. just need to balance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will reconcile with yourself sooner and get to choose whatever it is that makes you happy, healthy and wealthy too :) It's a tough choice for you especially you are your family's breadwinner. But I believe you will know what to do when you finally cross the bridge. All the best to you and while you take good care of others and your family, take good care of yourself too❤

$ 0.04
2 years ago

The new chapter will start once i cross the bridge. And still unknown whether the view will be good or bad lol. Bahala na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you choose health, you would be healthy for sure...but if you're not smart enough to take care of yourself or make a living, bokya ka din. If you choose wealth naman, you would have lots of money, but if you don't have the understanding of how to use the wealth wisely, bokya ulet. So, we need a balance. Both are essentials. I too have been working since I was 19. Though I have always prayed that I'll stay healthy kasi I have a family and don't want to be a burden to them pag nagkasakit ako. I can always look for something na pagkakakitaan if I'm healthy.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I hope it's so easy to do both.. But I'll for it. Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The choice is clear, health ahead. And I agree with you that while money doesn't make happiness is needed, there is no way to avoid that reality. But we cannot work and earn money if we are not healthy. And if for that we have to make some sacrifices, deprive ourselves of certain things, look for alternatives although at first, they don't yield as much as what we have been doing. It will all be worth it if it leads us to be healthy. With a healthy body, you will always find a way to go ahead. With a sick body, you will be out of the game. Good luck to you and take care!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you.. I know the answer should be both... And I just need to figure out how to handle them both whole being productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That uncertainty you feel can be fuel for you to try to reinvent yourself. And if you are tenacious, you will see a good result in the end, without sacrificing your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, choosing between money and health, I would always go for health because nothing can be compared to health. You raised a valid point when you said that everything we do now boils down to money, money and nothing else but morning.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Maybe a balance will do. But sometimes it's hard to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung totoo huh, because I'm the eldest of our family and bread winner if I'm in your shoes I have to choose money. And that's if there's no one who would provide for my family especially if my siblings are still studying. Even I was sick I go to work. And you know what Jane after they had a job and able to help that's when I able to breathe. I don't have to work hard for everyone anymore. I've done my part but I'm not saying it stops there. Hanggat kaya kong tumulong tutulong ako. The problem in our world now if wala tayong pera o wala tayong inaasahang pagkakakitaan kahit pa sarili lang natin ang hirap pa ring mabuhay. Kung sa probinsya at may mga tanim okay lang siguro but I live in the city kung wala kang pera nganga ka. Jane you can work in the Philippines to pero diba ang hirap? I don't think I can help you chose, choose what is right for you. So you don't regret it. Basta kailangan mo ding alagaan ang sarili mo. Labyu!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Huhu madam. It's really hard you know.. Pro kung monet pipiliin ko. Iwan nlng magiging kalagayan ng health ko.. Buti sana kung may mas malaking opportunity na darating na kung saan pwd ko pagsabayin ang dalawa 😢 you really know what Im feeling right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These two are important to us. We should give importance to our health while grinding our butt to earn money. This article of yours is a big big check. Its up to you po kung ano ang pipiliin mo whether to have a pause in work and be with your family or continue working and earn more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana lng hndi ako magsisi sa pipiliin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"But as years passed by where everything has fitted with price tags, only friendly neighbors will offer you food for free. Even relatives are hesitant to do such things because they only think about money, money, money."

True, kahit makita nila na sobrang gutom kana di kapa tutulungan. ibang tao pa tutulong sayo dahil sa awa.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yun ang nakakasad satin 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would chose health para makapag trabaho at may money mare. Heheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My money is on health.... But my health depends on money. I know I would go on endless loop choosing one and then the other. But i like that part where you pulled out the trust card - allowing God to do the providing.. . . If He provides work to generate money, go! If He provides rest go.

My prayer for you is that you enjoy seeing how He will be sustaining you . . :) happy adventure ahead Jane!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. That's the only choice I have since I can't choose between the two just let God provide. I hope, I won't regret this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money will enhance your health but do not make money your God. Coming out of your abroad job shouldn't mean that you are going to be jobless, you have got experience and must have saved some reasonable amount of money. Now is the time to use your wisdom by investing your money in different ways. I will also advise you to start a physical business that can guarantee daily bread. You may not need to start looking for a new job if you dare to do business.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm thinking of that.. And I hope BCH price will go higher as it is my only hope to start a physical business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good money will bring in health. 😂 being healthy and poor isn't easy. Neither is being rich and sick pleasant. It's a hard choice to make.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super hard 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is always number one for me because Sometimes you might have money but there would be no solution to your sickness because it has not been found yet

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And what will you ear if you don't have money? Then you'll get sick still

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is another angle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

money or health? health pa rin, kasi kahit yun pinaka mayaman sa mundo di nia maisasalba sarili nia sa sakit kahit ubusin pa nia pera nia..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How will you survive in this pandemic era then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ay kung choosing between health or money lang.. Tanim na lng sa tabing bahay 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both are very important. Though I'd give a higher percentage on health. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you are in a small family..maybe you will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago