Rusty Stopped, But Not read.cash (The Giveaway Continues)

38 136
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 21st Dec 22| No. 355 |

It was June 2020 the month I stepped onto this platform. Technically, it's been two and half years that I've been lurking here, and it's hard for me to think that sooner or later, this platform will end. Will this really end?

I was a busy bee yesterday and I gave myself a break from online side hustles. Not just yesterday but ever since the Christmas holiday started. At night when I visited the platform, I was confused about different posts on the Homepage regarding readcash and Rusty, TheRandomRewarder. Some even bid farewell to readcash.

The last post of @TheRandomRewarder created commotion inside and outside the BCH community. It easily spread like a wildfire. Some thought that this platform will say goodbye to its users because the bot is no longer giving upvotes.

Will this platform really end?

A misconception. Rusty stopped, but it doesn't mean read.cash will end too. Obviously, it still exists. It is just up to the users to continue without tips or leave the platform as they find it useless already.

Remember how you started blogging. Remember how this platform helped you in many ways, especially financially. Remember how you gained knowledge and learned other opportunities. Remember how you meet your virtual friends. Remember how you get into where you are right now. It's because of read.cash, isn't it? Because most of us started blogging on this platform.

Whether you admit it or not, this platform impacted your life positively. So it's saddening seeing others leaving just because Rusty stopped tipping. The interaction stopped as well. While checking the homepage, I'm only seeing a few articles with a few comments. Is that easy for you to abandon this platform?

Rusty left, but did not read.cash

What if this is just a start of a new era? What if Rusty left because Anonymous will take over?

Who's Anonymous? It can be the admin, BCH supporters, it can be me, and you.

Nah, this is just my opinion, so don't mind it.

But this platform is still open for everyone willing to write. And anyone is free to support articles they like. It is more like an open platform now, and not being controlled by a bot. The admin is just here anyway, and I am certain he won't end this platform right away.

I hope we won't stop supporting this platform and good writers here.


The giveaway continues

Someone asked me last night if we should continue the contest we held. I guess you guys know who's the other one holding a contest here.

This contest was announced prior to Rusty's last post. So the contest continues, with or without Rusty's upvotes. The rewards allocated for this contest comes from my own readcash wallet, so I have the decision to give them away or hold them back. As I said, it's Christmas anyway and it's been my annual act to hold giveaways every Christmas. If this year will be the end of read.cash (I hope not), then it's a pleasure for me to hold my last giveaway.

The Christmas Gift-Giving with Bitcoin Cash continues and everyone is invited to join.

I hope those who have a decent amount of BCH in their wallets will continue to support the writers of this platform. We owe this a lot, and I hope you won't forget it.

For the last time, maybe we can make Christmas merry for everyone?

Many are already leaving. I'm not even sure if there'll be readers of this post. If there is, not even sure if they'll read this part.


Since it's almost Christmas, it reminded me of the 12 Days of Christmas BCH Gift-Giving I held last December where I spent more than a hundred dollars.

This consists of four contests:

I missed that merry December and everyone was happy and enjoying participating in different giveaways. We're like raining Bitcoin Cash on the whole platform and rewards were from the Club1BCH and different authors.

Club1BCH Christmas Event. Fill Your Stockings With NFTs

Club1BCH Bityard Events. Three Crypto Opportunities

The Club1BCH SmartBCH Secret Santa and Winter Raffle

The #Club1BCH BCHampions

Club1bch Christmas Cards Competition by @bmjc98

Club1BCH Best BCH Logo Mini-Contest 11th Month Celebration by @Nheng1118

Be A BCH Santa Just For A Day Challenge by @bmjc98

Christmas Contest by @Gertu13

Christmas Challenge 2021 by @TengoLoTodo

The situation nowadays is understandable and we can't make things like in the past anymore. But maybe we can make this last Christmas memorable. You're part of this platform anyway.

Thanks for stopping by.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

18
$ 0.55
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

To be honest I did not catched up how RC started but as I know the points given at that time is very low. So it just means that maybe, the site is just getting back to when it started and then a new random bot will be introduced. Yeha, it can be the anon, me or you. That's exciting, right? So as long as the read.cash is still here and active, I 'll remain here too. I'll not be publishing contents everyday but i 'll make sure that I am active every now and then. 💖💖

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Me too..start next year..nasabi ko na to before pa magstop si rusty na I'll take a break .pero magpopost parn dto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Over a year ago, if not longer it was already announced that the BCH tips would be divided into those who wrote about BCH/crypto (the highest tips) and the rest.

Before that this platform was nearly broken and it was announced that after the first "donation" (investment!) no more would be accepted but right after it was. If you want to tip or let a hot tip you need BCH. If we all take there's nothing to give left.

About a year ago, or at the time noise cash started it was already said to read cash was abandoned. It's a pity that happened after all the fights against scammers, spammers, and copycats.

Commenting is hard on each platform but here it has been punished for a longer period too. I have been a victim of that and it was a good reason for me not too.

Let's see what read cash will look like in one year time.

Have a look at the abandoned communities, I frequently do and it makes me feel sad that all those articles are banned too.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hey there, nice seeing you here again. It's been a while. Seems like only the loyal users of readcash will be left here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope by when I can, are able too and in the moid. Guess we are the die hard. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sticking around as well. At least for a while. Maybe we'll see a phoenix like rise from the ashes, maybe we'll sadly witness the slow bleeding to death of a wonderful platform and community. No one can tell. But y'all can't get rid of me that easily!! Merry X-mas and an wesome 2023

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Merry Christmas to you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well this really broke me to be honest! I was in the platform for like two years and someone just spammed my account and I opened another just after three to four months of opening another one rusty leaves.... I so much missed him 😩😩😢 because when no one votes me he does...o only have readers and few commenters so I wasn't feeling the vibes then.

I hope the end of this era is the beginning of another... readcash won't shutdown because it has impacted me and helped me when I was down.

I hope we continue with this platform even in the absence of Rusty

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh, so we are like batchmates lol... It's saddening seeing no tips in our articles..but for sure, if you meet more writers then you'll get more readers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm working towards that already! Thanks Janey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

stay pa riiin akooo, can't leave this ng ganun ganun nalang huehey

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was shoked to see the notification of rusty article in my notification and then i was little sad too as it's natural but now I'm satisfied that atleast still I've home like readcash where i can share my feelings 😍💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the main reason why Im still staying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi my dear jane, I passed for the moment and saw the bot information and I have been surprised. I hope I will continue to find you and your post from time to time over here. A hug 😙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course,.. I will continue writing here as I have a goal..by next year I'll take a break, but won't leave.. Nice seeing you again here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last year ang daming pa contest and now maraming nag alisan din ,nakaka sad but still hoping parin na may everything will be alright.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga .kakasad kung mawawala nlng to basta basta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din nasa isip ko baka si AU ang pumalit ky Rusty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malay natin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope not faith this site was and will be. I hope we will get some new good news from the authorities very soon. Love for read cash.

$ 0.21
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas you too sir. Take my love and respect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's hope for that.. Admin is still around anyway.. And there's still noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalapag hina yont sad news kagabi pero keri lang, move on. Basta andito pa nsman si read cash kaya tuloy lang us. Pwd pa rin naman tayong maging tipper ee.

Anyways, sali nga ako jan sa pa contest mo. Guato ko din sana magpaganito kaso mo, hahaha walay ako maisip na magandan ipa contest ba. Support support nalang me. Ehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganun tlga..walang forever 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in tears last night. To be honest I really feel so heart broken. Readcash has been my hero. This is the only platform where I can tell what I feel, this is the only platform where I can be who I am. I can cry, I can be broken hearted, I can be a trying hard and I can be crazy on my own and so leaving this platform is hard. I can't even imagine my day without readcash. This is where I started and I can't just leave like that. Anyways hopefully this platform will remain alive. I still wanna read my old stories. Weew.. nakakaiyak 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can blog on every platform and tell how you feel. 🤔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Other platforms are for professionals, and I don't think my drama's would fit in😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twitter is filled with drama so is Facebook. Next there is Steemit, Hive, Blurt.blog Since on most platforms people hardly comment and people love drama they will welcome you everywhere. A great December 🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way, I really wanna ask you this. Are you the admin of Ladies of Hive? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I am not. I am helping out the free writers and host for @ freewritehouse the pic1000 (A picture is worth a thousand words) contest. I basically read, comment stories at Hive (lack of time) which takes me 1-2 days of the week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..so you are there too. I'll check you there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako.mhabang binabasa short posts..maiya iyak.. Pero andto pa naman ang read..wala lng si Rusty.. Sali kna sa writing contest madam...malay mo, magka xmas gift ka hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The show much go on!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, I was shocked to see only one page of notifications since the announcement. Mainly short notes and goodbyes. Wow! Those who were here only for the tips are already gone in less than 24 hours. Just wow!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Exactly..let's see who'll stay longer

$ 0.00
1 year ago