Pace Yourself

23 70
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 13, 2022


"If you get tired, learn to rest, not quit. Pace yourself." -Anonymous


Have you ever thought of quitting for some uncertain reason? A moment when you just want to stop because you can't see any purpose to continue anymore? You feel tired and demotivated by everything you aren't sure is worth minding. You want to stop but you can't because some people will be happy about your downfall. It will only show them that you are a total failure, and they would just laugh at your back.

Over the years of staying here, there were moments when I just want to stop but I couldn't. At some point, I waited for any sign, and once I saw it, I would stop. Just like how you aim for any sign when you are unsure of what to do. You aren't sure if you'd go left or right. You would then tell yourself that if you see a star you would go right if not, you'd go left. Have you been to that point?

One day I posted something, then after an hour it got more views, but no comments at all. I then told myself, "if this post gets zero comments until tomorrow morning, I will stop." However, it never happened. Some people stopped by to drop their comments. I was unsure what to feel, glad or disappointed. But I saw the sign, so I continued.

I'm a person who feels motivated when seeing my effort being noticed or appreciated. On the other hand, I feel demotivated when seeing less to no support from people I am expecting to drop by. Sharing my thoughts and experiences with other people makes me happy, especially if they are inspired by them. But if those get no feedback at all, what is the point of writing?

I have a plethora of reasons to stop: my busy job, my compromised health condition, the toxic people online, silent betrayals, and others. But every time I thought of them, I would ask myself, "Will there be a difference once I stop? Will I be happy with my decision? What's the main reason why I am here?"

My passion for writing, traveling, and photography was developed through these blogging platforms. Sometimes I am motivated to share my travel stories, sometimes not for some reason. There are a lot of photos that are stuck in my phone that I don't feel like writing about them. That odd feeling when I wanted to write but nothing comes to my mind, so I opted not to. I eventually lost that inspiration, the volition to write and express my thoughts.

Each time I feel like giving up, I always remember this user who said, "for as long as someone is supporting my work, even just one, I will not stop." It's not the exact phrase but the same thought. This user is one of the students here who has a brilliant mind that is shown in his writings. Despite the hectic schedule and difficulty handling school and online side hustles, he doesn't give up. We are in the same shoes in different aspects, but he is more optimistic than me.

Pace yourself, as the adage suggests. These feelings are most likely the result of exhaustion, which causes me to lose motivation. I might just need to keep things moving at a steady pace so I won't exhaust myself. I probably need more rest than just a day or two. Or maybe I just need to disconnect from this world for a while. It's hard but possible. It's all up to me to pursue it or not.

(This was drafted the other day I was emotional. But I'm fine now, so don't mind this rant, lol. Just related to yesterday's post.)


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency    PeakD Torum •Twitter

18
$ 4.04
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This speaks a lot about what I'm feeling the past few days, haaay kapagod na rin minsan mag isip. Di ko na nga rin alam paano e pace sarili ko kc parang di ko alam nong gagawin eh? sigh... laban lang talaga sa araw2x yan nlng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never quit indeed, this is what I'm trying to convince myself all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No travel photos for this article but I learned a lot 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am currently in this phase right now, I feel like quitting everything I have been doing for several months but I just can't do that, I am seriously demotivated these days but I realize it's because I have been overworking myself for the past few months, I guess it's okay to slow down now and don't overdo things. It's not exactly healthy in the first place but the quest for a better life pushes us to go past our limit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I noticed that you didn't maintain posting an article a day.. But that's good .. You take a break once in a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life will never gonna be easy, we feel tired but we have to keep on fighting. Someday somehow we can say that "everything is worth it". Rest then laban ulit that's how life works. Mapapagod pero di susuko for our dreams.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I feel like giving up, I always remember why I started. Also, I always remember who I was before I started. It makes me remember all the time that I'm better than yesterday and if I want to keep being better at it, I should continue what I do.

There's never a reason for ms to stop. When it feels like I'm tired, I will take a break and continue when I have the strength. That's how I roll and it works for me😊😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's great.. Keep it up ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha the signs. I've asked for tons of them and still, I keep pushing hahahha. It's like the universe doesn't want me to stop either.

Pace yourself...it's always ass a result of exhaustion that's why we feel overwhelmed and discouraged. As long as I get one comment I will keep pushing...there were days on Hive with no comments but upvotes smiled... I keep pushing hahaha. One thing would surely keep me going...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's just hard to abandon those people that keep supporting. . thanks uncle for being one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for being awesome, Janey... Your contents are engaging and addictive with those amazing pictures too 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. You are just.saying that because we are friends 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. Jane just low keyed called me a liar 🤣🤣😂🤣😂😂. Ask anyone else and they would tell you the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always been a fan of giving up is not a choice and I strongly believe in this. Like you've said, there will always be that one person that would support so we've got to keep it going for them at least.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a nice thought, never give up, keep going and work with passion.

I hope more and more people will always read us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pacing slowly and steadily are so contributing to our lives. I loved the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will never give up because ... will be me always supporting you and your work!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe.. Thanks PV.. You're the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should never ever give up. Life is name of continuous struggle, we did for a good purpose. There are factors that no doubt motivate us a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is our pessimism which make us to quit the thing on its way. We should learn to be consistent towards our goals, instead of finding an escape by some means.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. We feel demotivated sometimes... But we should not give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago