I Wish I Had These Talents

40 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 22, 2022

I recently noticed that users here on readcash are finding ways to unblock their writer's block or to make more sensible content and continue writing. As I have mentioned in one of my articles, quality content doesn't need to be technically perfect in terms of grammar and sentence construction, it is about making content that would resonate with readers. Creativity in writing is also what makes content a quality one, not just the selection of depth technical words.

Different writing challenges are also helpful in enhancing one's writing skills and boosting minds in answering given prompts. I even commend those sharing their personal stories, because not all are brave enough to publicize their personal matters. But it is actually a way of getting to know more interesting facts about the authors here.

I came across this interesting writing challenge of @Princessbusayo which she got from @Probinsyana that I tried. You can check this post of Princess here: I Wish I Had This

Wherever I go, I always carry my phone in my bag. Because why not? It's the main thing I could use if an emergency happens. It is a fact that accidents are meant to happen even if we take things cautiously. Besides, being involved in this digital world for side hustles made me stick to my phone most of the time. My phone is also my main device when writing articles which I can easily do wherever I go at any time I want to. Do you know that I am also writing while hiking and traveling? Haha, that's a fact, and now you know how I can keep this consistency because I am writing wherever I go using my phone while traveling, hiking, beaching, eating, and even when resting somewhere at the park.

And it is undeniable that life nowadays is boring without a phone. I use my phone daily for checking the latest news and market status, for business purposes, and my favorite usage of my phone is to listen to music when I feel bored, and binge-watching while connecting to public wifi, lol. And of course, as an overseas worker, my phone is an essential tool for communicating with my family and friends abroad.

Albeit, I wish I could use my phone at work with my boss's permission, so I could listen to music when I feel alone, lonely, and bored, or watch a movie while taking a break. Unfortunately, I can't, only when I have spare time and when my boss isn't around. Although I can use my phone sometimes, definitely not in front of my boss, just secretly, lol.

Sometimes I would go inside a room or toilet when I needed something urgent to do online. I would spend a few minutes inside and I would hurriedly finish the task I needed to be done before going out of it. It's kind've annoying sometimes when it's a bull run and I can not trade to take some profits. And that's the main reason why my investments are losing due to a lack of time in monitoring the flow of the market and so I lose the opportunity to trade during a bull market.

But oftentimes, when I feel stressed with my situation, I would just eat anything to divert my attention and calm down. But there are certain foods that I can't eat, due to food intolerances. I'd eat fruits and vegetables every day if I could. However, this diet is too expensive here and my pocket would be drained out too early if I maintain it. It's healthy though. I like to have this diet because I have lactose and gluten intolerances and I can't eat dairy food and anything with wheat.

How unfortunate I am when it comes to food. I am working to feed myself and buy the food that I want to eat, but due to these unfavorable food intolerances, I feel like my diet becomes boring and difficult. It's difficult because most of the food nowadays has gluten, especially those made by manufacturers and even the seasoning we use in cooking. But I guess, these food intolerances only want me to switch to a healthy lifestyle which I want to achieve this year.

A talent I have is experimental cooking 😅. I'm not sure if it's a talent though, because most of my experiments failed, 🤣🤣. I love cooking new recipes I want to try. I am certain that you saw some failed cooking experiments in my noisecash posts, lol.

But speaking of talent, another talent I have that I mentioned in @Kim's article is speed typing. That was though, during my first job and when I was still younger. My first job includes typing and processing bills while maintaining the quality of work. I was the fastest biller in our department and my supervisor even called me "the fastest hands alive." I could type 200-300 words per minute when I'm doing typing tests. And that's how I maintained being the top biller in our department which helped me get incentives weekly back then. That was before though, I can feel that I am slow at typing now since I'm not using a computer anymore.

Aside from writing, a talent and a hobby that I like the most is creating art and craft, and I want to pursue it once I become jobless. These two talents, writing and art, are stress relievers too. Writing helps me express my emotions and vent out my stress. Meanwhile, art and craft boost my creativity and imagination. And it's really rewarding when I can finish a beautiful art or craft.

As I stepped into this blogging world, I received different compliments from readers. Some say (not everyone okay) I am a total package. They say I am kind, talented, smart, and pretty, which I doubt 😅. I won't disagree with the kindness too, because I am, especially when sleeping, lol. Smart? Yeah, among the noobs, ignorant, and naive, lol. Pretty? No, I'm not, my mother and sisters are 🤣. I'm just an imperfect lady trying to be perfect with my flaws in my own imperfect world. I'm pretty in my unique imperfections, that's all I can say.

Talented? I do have talents, but I can't consider myself a talented one. I even wish to be as talented as others here. A talent I wish I had is singing and dancing. Every time I see people singing or dancing on the stage, auditioning in different contests, or performing in different events, I also wish I am as talented as them and have that stage confidence because an introverted me will never have that. Sometimes, I would imagine myself being like those performers, singing and dancing confidently on stage. It's not that I want fame, I just commend their confidence and bravery in facing the crowd.

So today, I will try to sing for you guys to see how far I can go and what else I can do. Filipinos are naturally born with beautiful voices. However, not all can sing, LIKE ME, lol. I like singing but singing doesn't like me, lol. It seems like the microphone is off every time I hold it, or the speaker is broken every time I sing. But most probably, it's my voice that is broken and out of tune, lol.

Currently, I am readying myself to sing this beautiful song, then I'll upload it later once I'm done.

Watch my video here 3speak.tv. Also uploaded on Youtube.

It's the same video I used in my 2nd anniversary article. This prompt was actually the reason why I made that video. But that day I realized that my anniversary was about to come, so I made one for my anniversary instead, lol.

Drafted this article even before I made my Anniversary article 🤣. Need to post it now.

You can read this article to know more about this favorite song of mine and why I love it, At The Beginning With You.

(Video created and directed by me. How was it possible? All thanks to my tripod 😅 since my travel buddy is already back to work.)

It was taken at my favorite park. You can read more details about this park here, A Virtual Tour To The Walled City Of Kowloon.

Thank you. See you on my next blogs.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

34
$ 5.83
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang talented naman Madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala din akong talent sa singing and dancing...and I am always envious of you because you're really good at editing and even in art

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Canva lang yan ,,😅🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always thought you were allowed to use phone at work hehe pero masikap ka ha hihi at least nagagawa mo pa rin mg phone pag wala si boss. Happy anniversary sis! All the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kpg hindi nakatingin si boss at kung wala sla 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, nice! At least walang cctv sa bahay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talent in singing din talaga ang sana nagkaroon ako haha hanggang cr lang tuloy ang concert. Pero dahil hindi ako magaling kumanta, gusto ko sana matuto ng guitar, piano o any musical related instruments pero wala naman kami non haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Healthy body requires wealthy pockets as well hahaha. Kaya siguro kahit ganu ko ka gusto maging healthy ate eh hindi ko magawa kasi mahal ng mga gulay at prutas din dito hahaahha. Pero man sad mangibot rag kamunggay sa silingan hahahaha.

Anyways, I already dropped my BCH and smartBCH address dun sa article na nag announce ka nang winners ateeee. Thank you po ng marami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally 🤣. I've been waiting for your reply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ateeeeeeee ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same tayo sis wishing to have a talent in singing. Singing is very useful in church gustuhin ko man peru sintonado talaga ako eh hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned something about you again po ateeee I wish I could be a fast encoder too. I always think that a lot could be done if I can type faster

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't wish.. Magkaka pasmadong kamay ka lng ,😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oopss yun lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Experimental cooking 😂😂🤣 I don't know about that but it's an indirect way of saying "I don't know how to cook" hahaha.

I wish I can sing so well too but with your voice, Janey, with more training you can sing so well. Even with my horrible voice, I am getting better hahahaha. I love veggies and fruits too. They are healthy... I can eat them all week and month too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Because Im a trying hard chef 🤣.. So should I practice singing? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha please, do. After hearing your voice I know you can do well with singing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

200 - 300 words per minute typing speed? Wtf! 😱 My brain is hurting just trying to process that number, I can only do 60 words per minute and I thought I was fast, I can't even imagine how your fingers will be moving while typing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not looking at the keyboard but just at the monitor.. Just proper placing of fingers to the keyboard.. that's how you could type fast..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also what I do, I learnt that with a software called Mavis beacon but my average speed is always around 60 wpm 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just carry on as you wish jane because you are beautiful and worthy to be a singer on stage. you can do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww I was just smiling while watching the entire duration of your video. This is my first time hearing your voice ate jane and for me you sounded like a chinese already with the accent, I am happy for you po despite hardships you still have the spirit and right attitude towards life. Happy to see your smiles and that you just enjoyed even in lone time as seen in the video hihih my sincerest wish is for you to have more and more blessings ate Jane, especially good health:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Pangit kung ganun? Kc pangit accent ng Chinese 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hindi naman, basta sa start ng vid parang may slight c. accent akong narinig hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I cannot move or go somewhere outside the house without phone haha, also even I'm inside phone was on my pocket, kahit wala namang ka-chat. Hahaha, but I also control myself not to attached to much, I also aware of bad effects. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyes tinaamaan kakaphone ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halla nakita ko na tong dati ate ngayon ko lang naalala. Problemado ako minsan sa topic meron din pala to. Galing sa pagkakadugtong! 💚

Yun palang experiment sa cooking HAHAHA same i feel you po 😂 nageexperiment din ako kapag mag isa lang ako sa bahay. Buti nalang di nasusunog kusina namin HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. So far hbdi pa nman umapoy kusina dto 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sis are talented why, because you answered the fill the sentence and the great sis you are sis is experimental cooking sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Minsan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I am feeling amazed by you..since the day I started following you and started reading your article's, I started wondering how you had lots of energy after all as you can do lots of things. If am I gonna described you in one word I would say you're the queen of Multitasking, and I mean it. Currently I don't have a boss but a lot of things I failes to do each day, and at the end of the day I'm totally drain. Don't you feel tired?😂😂😂 like how can you manage to do all things? Working, writing, engaging, and even hiking during weekends. Oh how to be you po? Anyway, you're a total package indeed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's my only way to enjoy life.. You know how toxic to work abroad 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always amazed of how you manage your time talaga madam with your work and the activities you do online. Di ka ba nadr-drain?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drain na drain madam 🤣 pero kinakaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung phone talaga yung priority heheheheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just seeing the video. I wanted to drop a comment but you've off the comment. I'll rate your singing skill a 6 out of 10 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I uploaded it 2x so it got a copyright strike 😂.. They muted the comment section..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naamaze po ako sa 200-300 words per minute ako hindi ko talaga keri kaya nagfail din ako sa recent job application ko hahaha tsaka andami mo pong kayang gawinn mapapasanaol nalang ako 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati pa yun nung bata pa ako haha.. Involve speed typing+quality kc work namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago