Love For Passion

41 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 9, 2022

We all have passion in life, don't we? May it be a passion for music, dancing, art, gardening, teaching, cooking, etc. Anything that makes us happy and we love to do constantly is our passion.

I came across this prompt about our passion that I opted to take.

I have a few that I love doing and they make me happy.

  • Passion for Art

This was the first passion I acquired since I was younger. I remembered back when I was in pre-school, it was my mother who taught me how to read and draw basic things. I admired her simple skills and so I loved drawing and stuff too. When I was in primary school, my teacher told us to illustrate the story we tackled. When my classmates saw my drawing, they were awed and told me that I have a talent for drawing. That's how I started to love drawing.

In our family, it's my father who is skilled in drawing. He's good at drawing house plans too and he made ours. My little sister is good at it too and currently taking art as her major subject in school. Aside from sketching, I love making DIYs and other handcrafts. I find them creative and I always wanted to make pretty and cute stuff.

Here's the latest craft I made from an old shoe bag using applique and patchwork needlework techniques. This craft was donated to a Foundation chosen by the daughter of my boss.

Click here to check my post about this needlework craft
  • Passion for Traveling

Traveling around the world is one of my dreams. It's impossible though because only rich people can afford it. But that's of the main reasons why I worked abroad, to travel to other places outside my country. Since traveling around the world is quite impossible to achieve for an ordinary person like me, I thought that working in different places abroad would help me achieve it. So it's like, working while traveling. Unfortunately, I got stuck here in Hong Kong, but I love it since I can visit beautiful places in this country easier than traveling in my own country.

What I like here in Hong Kong is traveling to places that resemble countries abroad. I feel like traveling abroad while visiting other places here.

Middle East of Hong Kong

Hawaii and Maldives of Hong Kong

Somewhere in China? No, it's just here in Hong Kong

They call this a Venice of Hong Kong as stilt houses seem like poor versions of Venice houses.

This isn't in Europe, but the Tai Tam Reservoir of Hong Kong.

Another reservoir I visited was the Enchanting Shing Mun Reservoir. This was the best so far.

And more places but I can't list them all here 🀣.

  • Passion for Photography

My passion for photography was developed when I started traveling. I love taking photos of the beautiful places I visited.

The photographs are my collections of memories so that in the future, I could have something beautiful to reminisce about if I can not travel anymore.

These photographs could also help me recollect my beautiful journey in case my mind failed to function well anymore.

  • Passion for Writing

The writing wasn't my passion before, as I was even lazy at making essays in school, lol. My passion for writing developed when I started blogging. I don't really know how to make an article before, nor make more sensible content. But consistency in writing helped me learn how to compose my own article.

Moreover, writing is my way of expressing my thoughts and emotions, especially when I have no one to vent my feelings. I feel relieved and lighter every after releasing my feelings and emotions in writing and that even makes my writing more creative.


So those are my passion that makes me happy. I know you guys have too. You can share it below.

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

30
$ 4.82
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Passion of photography din kaso yung photography yung ayaw sakin ..passion on reading!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dami mong passion sis and having it sill really make you happy. Dami mo na napuntahan mapapa sana all na lang si ako hehhe. More travel pa for you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Supeeer na amaze ako dun sa crafts mo ateee pwede talaga gawin business

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Passion ba ang pagiging maritess? If it is haha I know na my passion.

Kidding aside, passion ko siguro ang pagluluto at pagkain lately wala lang masarap kasi na na appreciate ng tao ang niluto mo. Photography, medyo hindi I find myself in cringe mode each time that I will be taking some pics of myself kaya ayun.

Sana I can sing pero I can't so I ventured into podcasting talking about random stuff nalang sa buhay-buhay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oi..may yt channel ka? San mo pinopost podcast mo? share it here..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do post it sa spotify, pero sa ngayon naka hiatus ako ng 3 months lol wala na me maisip na topic. Baka gumawa ako ng radio show in the future if time permits.

https://open.spotify.com/show/6bmXXnKkbu92Wq3fQNaDNS?si=4ab0b6d937024f3f

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love ko yung sexy back! Ayieee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your passion is nature, art, photography and the simple and enjoyable things. Oh...let's travel the world together Janey hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You better save more and pay for my airfare 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ don't worry about that. I am doing that already and would soon come and treat you well hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone loves her passion, but I have no second passion like travel. Your photography is really commendable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all dami nang pics ng places na napuntahan. I'd love to go to many beautiful places rin, and capture these good memories. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magagawa mo rin yan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman walang talent sa art ate. Sa dancing and singing medyo meron hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know my ibang talent ka.. Talino mo eh. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am most familiar with all these passions of yours: writing, drawing, taking photos and traveling the world. I have my passions too, singing, writing, reading, I dance once in a while too😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanna see you dancing next time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Passion for travelling lang talaga yung same natin ate Jane. Well, I have passion in art din naman kaya lang di talag kami bati ni art eh huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Hndi rn kmi bati minsan 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my passion since i was young was playing basketball and biking. its fun to reach new place with my bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot na ko mag biking haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like we share the same dream of travelling the world. But as you said, it is really expensive to travel. But I hope to be rich enough to afford it 😩😩.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can work abroad so you can travel 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. We'll see about that. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each one of us has indeed different kinds of passion and I would say that art and singing was mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..may art talent ka rn pla 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng enchanting shing mun reservoir, parang nasa Europe nga talaga. Di ko lang alam kung saang bansa sa Europe pero sana makapunta din ako diyan balang araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipon2 muna. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your pictures are all amazing and beautiful.

I have passions for traveling, writing, and teaching. But I am stuck here in my city. I rarely go out🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gara talaga ng mga kuha mo madamsss. Diba pag passion dapat nag bbgay ng effort for what u are doing? Ako kasi hahaha di nag eeffort masyado so diko masabi ano bang passion ko, aigoooi to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Wag ka mag procrastinate 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako eh wala talagang katalent talent sa drawing, pero yung Papa ko eh super duoer talented sa pagdrawing. Yung anak ko eh sya yata ang nakamana kaai talented sya sa art.

Gusto ko din magtravel soonest, bsta kapag nakatapos na ang anak ko eh yan talaga ang goal ko.. 3 more years pa hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tagal pa yan.. Ipon muna hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all know your passion for traveling sis.. we literally love the pics you share :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks doll

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inaabangan ko yung phrase na β€œPassion for him”, charr. Isa ka talaga ate sa mga best writers, photographers, and best creators in read cash. Sana maka travel din ako soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. Impossible yan ,🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love all of your passion madam! Yung art ang pinaka mahirap para sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So ano passion mo? πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago