Looking For A Dolphin For The Birthday Celebrant

45 82
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 20, 2022

You might be confused with the title and think that I am really looking for a dolphin. I do have photos of them, back when I visited the Ocean Park Resort, and they are really cute. The purpose of looking for a dolphin, which was yesterday, is for a special person in my life as she is celebrating her birthday today.

She's someone who always makes me smile every time I am down. Someone who would always throw jokes when I am frowning. Someone who always breaks my boredomness when I feel lonely. Someone who became my talking buddy for more than four years. Someone with whom I could share my thoughts and emotions. Someone with whom I could vent out my disappointments. A friend, a little sister, a little buddy.

Colette is her name, the daughter of my boss. I guess, without her, my life here would be so boring. Just imagine talking to oldies every day, you would probably look for someone younger to talk with, share stories with, share interests with, joke with, and laugh with.

This pretty young lady loves art and music, and those are something we have in common, she loves reading Manga stories too. We share the same interests that's why we easily get along. We also throw jokes and insults at each other, lol. She became my little sister here which makes my life abroad not so boring.

The phrase was taken from her idol's song posted on her art board (photo below)

She's smart with great thoughts about things, world situations, and life. She's someone I could have a debate with and she won't be running out of thoughts and opinions. She's a quick-witted one and can easily think of an answer to given questions. That also includes making alibis to things she doesn't like, and white lies, lol.

I like seeing her artwork. She's really a talented young lady. She's good at drawing and sketching her version of Manga characters from the e-books she read. She's not only good at drawing but also has pretty penmanship and can even make a gothic one, and I commend her for being talented and smart.

Her sketches from Manga stories she read, her idols, favorite song phrases, and quotes

Among all the interests she has, what she loves the most is music. She's fangirling and addicted to her idols' music. She's a fan of Korean Girl groups like Red Velvet (the two ladies wearing glasses in her sketch are Irene and Wendy). But among her idols, she is truly a huge fan of Jane Zhang, a great Chinese singer also known as Miss Dolphin because of her signature whistle style of singing. (And we have the same name ☺) The sketch of a lady holding a microphone in the photo above and the half-face sketch is Miss Dolphin.

I became a fan of this singer too due to videos of her, this young lady always showing me each day. I especially like her version of Liber Tango in one of the RapChina episodes. You can watch it here.

She is also an OST singer in different Chinese series and the recent one is from the new series, A Dream Of Splendor. I guess you heard about it?


Just last week, she messaged to inform me about Miss Dolphin's appearance on her school's big screen. She was probably screaming in her mind. That's how addicted she is to this singer. And by the way, I can sense that she's a Bi and already in love with this singer, lol. We once had a personality test together, and the result said she isn't a straight lady 🀣.

And that's the reason why I was looking for a dolphin yesterday, not literally, but something with a dolphin on it, decoration or anything. Recently, I've been checking stuff online and I found this. It's pretty and she would definitely love it.

Unfortunately, the shipping fee is too pricey, and it's even more expensive than the item's price, lol. I saw it on Alibaba and it only cost more or less HK$50, yet, the shipping fee is higher than that. Moreover, it would take a week or two to ship the item. So it'll be too late if I order online.

So, I went out earlier yesterday to look for something pretty with a dolphin design in different shops. I thought of buying a crystal glass frame where I could put her and Miss Dolphin's photo, or a water crystal ball with a dolphin inside. But they seem difficult to find and one day isn't enough. From one city to another, I wandered around different street vendors and shops looking for something with a dolphin to give her.

After a few hours of walking, I came across this shop with stationary, and fortunately, I saw a dolphin keychain. And it was the only one left there. Probably meant for me, lol.

It was a tiring day and the reason why I was inactive on all platforms yesterday. I was about to make a DIY gift, her idol's photo inside a glass with this keychain and some lights. But it was too late and it was already her birthday today. It's not the quality and price that matters, but the thought of giving. Besides, she's not a person who's after pricey stuff.

About the writing challenge. I am still waiting for PVM's curation result. But if he fails to submit it today, I'll post the winners tomorrow based on Emily's and my curation results. Sorry if I made you waiting πŸ˜….

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

33
$ 10.32
$ 9.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

grabe yung boses niya madam oh emmmmmmmm...

pero ka talented man ni colette oi ...ako ni isa walang talent aside lang sa pagkain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's a very talented lady. Those sketches say a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukha ngang sobrang fan niya heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kyut ni Colette parang typical teenager lang cute eh. Pero feeling ko mas maganda itong dolphin keychain na nakita mo kesa don sa glass ball.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you wanted to gift Colette something with a dolphin on it, and I am glad finally you find the beautiful key chain. I am sure she would be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Colette! Send my warm hugs to her. She's lovely and the dolphin in alibaba is definitely a nice present though it ia really costly there. I tried to find something for my kids there but the shipping fee is more bigger than the item i have to buy. So I just find something here near our place which is cheaper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the way you describe her ate Jane made me admire her now. Well, I always loom up to people who can draw and an artist hahaha. Talents that I've never have even just a pinch. Hahjaah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am already admiring Colette with how you described her. I love a young person being smart and lovely to be around with. I believe she would surely appreciate the gift from you.

Btw, I laughed reading your reply "Are you still alive?" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. That's how we joke at each other 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the sweetest thing with someone you really love and admire. The joke part isn't exempted and that's what makes friendship fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang talented nya ate and buti close kayo hehe. Ganda nung glass ball namay dolphin inside pero okay din yang keychain hehe cute sigurado matutuwa sya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kami lang namam bata dto eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She really made those sketches? 😲 Impressive! She's really a talented artist, her drawings are well detailed. You really went all out to get her a gift, I am sure she will appreciate it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's amazing right? I like her seeing sketching. She has very good hands in sketching

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, and she has a good eye for details as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At last you found a gift of Dolphin for her. Some people are so beautiful by heart we all the time missed them, we all time want to talk to them. I hope your Dolphin gift will be perfect match for her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.i hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAH your reply sis I just grin because of that hahaha i also do that reply to my close friends hahhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman halatang super close kayo kasi detalyado ang pagkakadescribe mo sa kanya eh, hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa more than 4 years ba namn haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Happy Birthday to her ang talented namarn plus ang cutie ng Dolphin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly remembered my employers daughter too, she was also my best friend when I was still there. She loves to disturb my silence that she even keep on trying to insert herself in my single bed. Lol. Anyway she really have a great penmanship and her drawing is really great. Send my greetings to her, happy birthday anyway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks... Madali mkaclose kpg mabait hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha., Natawa ako sa I pass away nya ahahaha, she's a cutieeee hahaha. Happy Birthday to herrr sana nag enjoy sya aa araw nya ehe. And I like the first vids attach in this article. I love the rap and the soothing voice in the background galing galing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung whistle and rap combi, yun bet ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Her sketches are beautiful. I'm sure she'll love the gift you got for her. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I gave it already and she liked it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi na eh, I never wrong when I felt that you were a sister to everyone hehe. Another proof hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang dami ko kapatid eh 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa kanya ateπŸŽ‰β€. Grabe yung online talaga na mas mahal pa yung shipping fee kaysa sa binili buti nalang ate nakakita ka ng keychain na super cute.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Hehe..mura pa 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that lady is indeed talented! amazing sketches!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to Collette ate Jane!πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ I've watched that video of Ms. Zhang singing and no doubt she really love her 'cause she's so lovable especially her voice.😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love her voice too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa kanya sis.more birthday to come. Ang ganda tlga ng Chinese characters sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanksn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an avid reader of Manga, but in some unfortunate way, I am not good at drawing. My drawing skill is very limited to stick man. Happy birthday to her, Collette, the Dolphin Hunter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Hndi namn dolphin hunter. Fan lang ni miss dolphin πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy eme hahaha. Charr lang ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko na. May hunch na ako na para sa anak ng boss mo. Mabuti naman mabait sya at talented pa. Total package.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mana sakin 🀣🀣ate nya ako dto eh 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng drawings pero mas nainlab ako sa sulat 😭😭 grabeeee ang galing talaga. Yung sa chinese characters ang historic tignan. Happy birthday πŸŽ‰πŸ’ po sakanyaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra.. Ganda ng hand writing nyan. Bilib ako dami talent

$ 0.00
1 year ago