It's Not About Rewards Anymore

65 119
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 28, 2022

It is undeniable that we all came here with a common denominator, and that is to earn rewards through writing. But staying longer is another story that doesn't include rewards anymore.

And now that the token's price dropped and the tipping system decreased on this platform, it's not the rewards anymore that convince us to still stay. As for me, writing and interacting became part of my daily routine and I feel like my day isn't complete without doing so. So small or big rewards, it doesn't matter anymore. I just enjoy interacting with the community and sharing different stories.

Just recently, I made a post on another platform, inspired by this FACT from its FAQ.


Old users certainly know this, and what we are getting now is the fruit of our consistency. When I came across a new user on Hive who complained about not getting rewards, it reminded me of when we were still new.

I remembered when I first started blogging here, I tend to complain about the unfair distribution of rewards because of the random tipping system and I felt like much quality contents were unrated. Until I became used to it and didn't care about rewards anymore, but rather focused on writing and interacting with the community.

Because of consistency, I was able to earn more Bitcoin Cash and became more capable of helping others and holding writing challenges where rewards came from my own wallet.

And unlike other platforms, we have no rewards pool or voting mana here, so all tips we give out to articles, comments, and writing challenges are directly deducted from our own wallets.

And being on the top 10 tippers only proved my generosity.

There were a lot of challenges as well that I encountered before getting into this spot. It wasn't easy at first, but as I stayed longer and enjoyed blogging on this platform, I didn't care about unnecessary things anymore, but rather focus on engaging with this community and keeping going regardless of the challenges and changes in the tipping system

What's the point here?

As the adage goes, "consistency pays off in the long run."

Instead of minding the rewards, you rather work on building a good reputation and keep interacting with the community.

Again, it's not just all about rewards, it's the fun, lessons, knowledge we acquired, and the people we met on this platform. In case the bot seems to be on a vacation, you shouldn't be demotivated or stop writing. You just need to continue doing the right thing until you succeed in this field of blogging.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

41
$ 9.15
$ 7.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 27
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm so inactive not because of the rewards, I don't care that much on the rewards anymore to be honest. I'm just lazy lang talaga kaya di maka grind hahahaha.

But right now I'm focusing more on hive since kahit anong active ko and interact. Ang hirap mag grow sa una, but as you said, consistency pays off 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's about the fun and the desire to help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss Jane. It's not about the rewards. It's about the fun, yung mga learnings, happiness and enjoyment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I strongly agree with you po, nowadays it is not about the rewards anyone, but because for me, it's been part of my routine, so regardless the reward, it's been my happiness and my comfort to write here and with the other platforms. Have a nice day ahead po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all about the fun and the desire to help. I enjoy it everywhere and I must confess that you are indeed a giver. You never stop to help whenever you can. You are a wonderful soul Janeyyyyy. God bless you even more. Let's keep having fun and helping along the way...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are here to inspire each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, sweet Janeeyyyy... Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I certainly feel the same way and I was actually thinking about this some days ago. My earnings have drastically reduced from what it used to be before but I am not demotivated in the slightest bit, I have gotten used to writing everyday that I no longer look at the rewards. Once it gets to my usual time of writing, I just start writing without pushing myself to do so, it just happens and that itself is the definition of discipline

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. And the day seems incomplete without writing or posting one..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

consistency pays off in the long run

Beautiful line, just like you said the day is incomplete without making noise and engaging in read - it's like home to me where i found my peace

Not caring about rewards anymore but still being a part of community is what matter most to lot of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not just here, but in all aspects. rewards will come eventually if you put dedication to your work..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there will be nothing in vain from being consistent, in this community we can all learn from what our friends share and read about their daily experiences. Once again it's not just about giveaways and congratulations on being the top tipper on this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is it true that read.cash lowers the current tip amount? I sensed it but I didn't get a valid notification. I'm not thinking of running away from here, but there are things that need to change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's obvious anyway.. Funds are limited.. But better than getting nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, ok. I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy here because I can add to my knowledge about the bitcoincash ecosystem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so late to the party - but I enjoy the ride here too! Earning from different platforms is good but this one become my extra rant/personal account wherein at times I can share what comes in my mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same.. It is here where I can express my thoughts when I have no one to talk to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all consistent ako kasi hindi. Hindi ko na mahanap ang time to engage much to this platform. At isa pa talaga minsan tinatamad din akong gumawa ng article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey there. Nice to see you back hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! Medyo busy pa kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag give up na ako matagal about sa rewards dito hehe pero tuloy pa rin ang pagsulat :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkasanayan na kc hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right we should write articles even if bot is on vacation. We should write it as a learning subject rather than just hoping for rewards. Through this platform we can earn a lot of knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I was inactive back then, but I still came back and made friends. Now, I can't leave anymore, for I enjoy each of the writer's company here, especially those friends whom my closest here online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Consistency is the Key

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally agree with this. May ibang users na ang nakikita din is yung number ng subscribers (tas minsan mgssabi pa, mabuti ka kasi madami sub kaya madami earnings etc.) pero di nila naiisip what we done to achieve such numbers. Indeed, it's not just the rewards anymore, it's more that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. May nagsabi nga kahapon, madami daw ako readers.. Well, Im interacting despite the business, unlike them na hanggang post lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I'm writing in read cash not for so long, but I am happy with what I become until now. Ang saya makabasa ng mga buhay buhay ng mga writers around the world. Naging part na rin ng lifestyle ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True...yung stories din ang gusto ko rito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, I have lasted more than a month without receiving tips and rather it has pushed me to improve, because I refuse to leave this platform, with or without earnings. However I hope that everything improves so that our work is valued

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The platform is only sponsored so we can't expect more.. Let's just enjoy staying here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people need to read this cos I know of people that we started together but are no longer active cos of the reward. We should be consistent in our everyday life apart from blogging itself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really agree with your article. Right now, I have other sources of income than before, but I still come back to noise.cash and read.cash because I have already gotten used to it. I enjoy reading other users' articles and I think that the community is the main reason why I am still here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same.. It's the people..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And thats the reason why Im still here. Because of the fun of talking to new people and to my virtual friends. Not just that but also the knowledge na nakukuha ko pa rin till now sa nibang user like you. Abah dahil sa inyo kaya may naaads na bago sa vocabulary ko and di nalang foodams or what lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Need lang tlga iabsorb pra maad sa vocab.. It's a continuous learning process while reading..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I don't stay here for just getting rewards, for a year of writing and engaging with users day by day, I felt like it's my home, where I can post my feelings and ideas without nobody to bash me about it. IT Helps me emotionally, when I felt too much down, it comforts me too through all the comments that the readers have given to me. This platform is not just an earning site.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This becomes my wall of freedom of speech too where I can express my emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said🎉 It is kinda frustrating as well by keeping our mind looking upon the rewards but that was also our after why we are here but then it taught us also that this platform really matter the consistency without thinking the price of each article we've published.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, this time let's enjoy each others company,while the community was still in crisis. In fact minding the rewards could only makes our minds lazy,as our minds was being set and demands for a reward with every effort we give, it was also because our expectation was too much. Sometimes we really could face some downfalls, but we should not stop. Everything has a perfect time. Let's not forget to enjoy life. The lesser the expectations, the lesser the disappointments we get and we still can find time to have fun.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Better be surprised than expect too much and get disappointed in the end 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Communication is the reward. It always remains even without a monetization option. That is how LinkedIn content publishing rewards its content creators. Communication may bring cooperation, collaboration, and eventually, a new business!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't tried Linkedln yet, maybe in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Wala na sa pera pera. Puso na ang labanan. Charot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Ganern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so special, a beacon of hope and positivity for many! Never stop being you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You always motivate me with your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako nag complain dati kasi di naman ako masyadong interactive at more on day to day basis lang din mga topic ko pero may time talaga na nag stop ako sa pag interact at pagpublish kasi na busy at nawalan nang gana tapos balik ulit after ilang weeks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ka gabi nagpopost madam.. Prang night owl 😅..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hihhihih nasanay na madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. It is not really about the rewards. It is a great feeling to express and interact with others here. It can lessen stress and also add some knowledge while reading other content. The rewards here is just a bonus for all of us because this is not a job that we need to get paid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not only in blogging but in everything in life Consistency is needed and patience too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. Yung interacting with other writers talaga ang mamimiss natin sis noh. Anyway proven talaga na isa ka sa generous tippers dito Kaya you deserve everything you achieve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all because of my readers din. Kung wala kyo. Wala dn ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Tama sis. Kaya tulungan talaga dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not only in blogging i think in every task, consistency matters and yes we can live happily if we don't focus on money or reward and focus on writting and friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rather, focus on collecting beautiful blogging memories and friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friend who has given up here because he isn't earning as before. The thing is we also need to consider those sponsoring this project. Everything is down now and it would be hard for them to keep it going the same way the price was up then.

For me, I have come to enjoy my stay here as I also try to survive on other platforms. I keep improving my writing skills and one of the reasons I am still here is because i have you, ola and others still going. Why would I relent? I make friends and connect with you all. That's all that matters to me.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same.. For as long as I have readers.. I would stay until the very end 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also doesn't expect to get high reward due to situation we have right now, lots of writers lose their motivation to blog on read.cash maybe due to unexistence of rusty but seems like the dark days will get over since I notice that bch and Sbch is being stable again. Hoping that bch will reach 200 USD again or more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping. And anniversary is approaching. . BCH is celebrating haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motivational enough to focus on each and everything other than the reward of writing well from the previous month I also just focus on writing and making connections rather than focusing on reward

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coz we should be. It will come eventually anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago