I Am Here, Staying In Read's Comm 9907

48 101
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

March 20, 2021

I was lost back then and doesn't know where to go. Knocking on every door that I thought there were opportunities. Dealing with different people that I thought were real. And picking up every pebble on my way that I thought were jewels.

You might wonder what I am saying here, but that was my life before I've stumbled on Read's door where he welcomed me wholeheartedly.

I don't even know the people inside read's community before but my gut told me that it will gonna be a big opportunity to stay and deal with them. So I mingled with other people and learned how to catch on to them. Then the interaction lasted up to this moment, and I Am Here, Staying In Read's Comm 9907.

Who would have thought that my stay here will last this long?

I don't need to tell where Read's Comm is, because if you are currently reading this article, then you are as well inside this Comm.

I am referring to read.cash community where we all are currently staying. Some are old, some are new, some are profs, some are noobs, some are witty, and some are naughty. If there are responsible users, they are also spammers. But wait! A spammer is not always a spammer, because many have changed and grabbed the opportunities instead, @Laurenceuuu is a good example here.

Different users from different parts of the world stay connected for one goal - "Write, Earn, and Learn."

Although many have changed their accounts and created new ones, but those who remained with their original accounts are the real ones for me. You don't need to change, you don't need to leave, you just need to stay and be blessed.

You might ask about the numbers, it signifies the number of months I've invested here, and the number of subscribers I currently have here in Read's Comm. The 9909 stands for 9 months of staying with 907 subscribers.

There were many reasons to leave this account but I just CAN'T.

The first weeks with @TheRandomRewarder were great. I felt happy and motivated every time I received generous tips from him. But while some of us were receiving decent tips, some were not. So to share the blessings I have received from the bot, I gave back to the community by giving tips to those who have zero to small tips from the bot. And I felt grateful in that way.

But the bot's generosity only lasted for a few weeks and bugs kept on bugging the platform's system. Until then, the tipping system had changed and the bot started to take his vacations and paid small visits. I thought it was just temporary but it continued and lasted for months.

I started to ask and doubt my skills, do I deserve to be snubbed by Rusty?

Even if I have a full-time job, I still tried to spare time to write articles and visit this platform. I just can't leave the day without checking on read and engage with other users, and even spent some sleepless night just to finish my article. Because I have always wanted to impress the bot and inspire the readers.

The bot's absence and upvotes of cents made me demotivated in some sense. How can I achieve my goal? I always asked myself. But I was not alone in the line because many of my batchmates were being ignored by Rusty as well. At least I'm not alone, I said.

And what demotivated me the most was the unfair treatment of the bot. The upvotes do not depend on the content of the articles but the user's account. That makes the effort spent in making the articles useless. Sometimes we just laugh at it, we don't know if we will find it insulting or funny. We even joked about the bot too, "should we just give tips to the bot instead?" We even call names to other users like, "the bot's child, the bot's crush, the bot's favorite, the buggy account," to comfort ourselves.

Then a bunch of newbies came when noise.cash was launched and they were even receiving more decent tips compared to old users. That's one of the reasons why many old users abandoned their accounts and created new ones with the thought of receiving more decent tips from the bot. There were only a few left from my batch because mostly masked themselves with new avatars and names. We even thought that the longer we stay on this platform, the smaller tips we get.

Some were banned due to violating the rules, and some were moved to spam may be due to being inactive for quite a long time, using multiple accounts, or violating read's rules. And whatever their reasons for creating new accounts, it's all up to them. Read becomes so boring as noise becomes so deafening.

But thanks to @PVMihalache and @Eybyoung for bringing the BCH club into reality. Whether you admit it or not, read became so alive when #Club1BCH was created. More users set their goals to save more Bitcoin Cash.

Especially when @MarcDeMesel showered this platform with generous tips. And I thought I would be stuck in holding 1BCH only, but I was lucky to be one of the receivers of sir Marc's blessings.

Until then, read became as lively as noise and many more users participated in the #BCHAwarenessCampaign and showed their support for Bitcoin Cash.

The bot came back to life as well and showed some generosity, even if it's not every day, at least he paid a visit and don't leave us permanently.

Someone said that let's stop inviting people as they will just leave the platform too soon. But there is one thing that you should consider once you take the responsibility of onboarding newbies on this platform, and that is to GUIDE AND BACK THEM UP. Obviously, they are just new and they need guidance and backup. Because they might be lost in here and might just decide to leave.

She also said that we can use tricks to invite others easily, like telling them that they can earn up to $100 a day if they will perform well on this platform. This is a LIE, unless sir Marc stumbles on your article and likes it, but if not, then don't expect that you will earn $100 a day even if you perform well.

Why not tell them the real benefits of staying here? You can not only earn Bitcoin Cash but you will also learn more knowledge and meet exciting people. Why not tell them the real benefits of using Bitcoin Cash? Having the peer-to-peer system that we can easily use in our day-to-day lives, the future digital cash.

Do You Know The Secrets On How To Stay Longer Here On Read.Cash?

There are only three words to answer this question: be Interactive, be Patient, and have Fun!

Be Interactive and meet different people from different parts of the world. It feels so good to meet new people from foreign lands. It feels awesome once you become their virtual friends. And what feels great is to become a member of a club like #Club1BCH.

Be Patient if the bot is on vacation because he will come back and will make up for his absences. Do not make his absence your reason to leave the platform or change your account. I admit that I feel demotivated sometimes especially if he's not around, but I just divert my envious mind to something else and tell myself that, "I'm more blessed compared to others."

@bmjc98 once said that you won't be successful on this platform if you keep on comparing yourself to others if you will be envious of what they have, if you are impatient and uninteractive, if you will complain a lot, and won't handle constructive criticism.

Last but not least what you need to do to stay longer here is to have FUN! Have fun while interacting with other users, if you know @Ruffa then for sure you have been entertained by her sense of humor. Do not be too serious and don't just focus on your goal, loosen up, meet new people, and have fun!

There are so many things to do here aside from writing and posting articles. Just like what @Eybyoung have said, you can learn new things, new skills, while earning here on readcash, through following different users and reading different educational articles.

So instead of ranting, complaining (which I did before), why not explore the crypto space while waiting the bot?

The number of subscribers does not matter here, because what matters the most are the users who remained until now. And just like @Yen , I also want to ask you, do you still remember our first encounter?

I still remember the first free writing contest I have joined hosted by @wakeupkitty and photography contest by @aminul. @Hanzell as the first user who was always present on my comment sections, and @Gracee @Gulbano @Nhelvimi as part of the my first group of sponsorship recepients. @sc and @lioness777 the best commenters as they always give you best and long comments.

@RowanSkie and @Rutkwoski I thought these two are the same until I found out that Rowan is a Filipino and Rut is a native English speaker, but they both creating nosebleeding articles. @Ozzyy and@Jihan two of the great bengali writers but I don't know if they are still active now. @Ashma giving sponsorship to writers who's active in posting quality content articles.

The ferocious cute lil mom @Eybyoung and the mommy of read.cash mommy @Yen. @z_graeden whom I thought a foreign user but actually a Filipino too, and some co-pinoy authors like @Xeon, @eommaZel and the survivor @Jeaneth, if you are her avid-reader, then you know why I call her survivor. @moontivated our fitness instructor and @JvAnora the first pinoy student I've meet. And who doesn't know the clown of read.cash? She will always make you laugh by reading her articles. One of the most active and kind users of read.cash, @Ruffa.

Those are some of the users from our batch during the point system and many have abandoned their original accounts already.

And for me, what matters the most are the memories I've collected, experiences I've experienced, the knowledge I've acquired, and the people I've met through this platform. And of course, Bitcoin Cash as a BONUS.

It started by @Eybyoung and followed by @Yen, sharing their 9 months journey here on read.cash. Do you want to share yours too?

Have a nice day, thanks for reading @Jane 😊

26
$ 11.16
$ 9.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
+ 14
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I agree. Earning is good but that is superficial. Someone must love to write and inspire to keep going. As long as my time and strength permits, i have something here to share. Great job to you and you always inspire me with your BCH journey, one day at a time... Im on that way too soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss the moments of that point system before. I miss my friends who always commented on our articles and gave us advice on various topics. We enjoyed a lot on this platform through various contests, learning something new. Things that would encourage everyone to get along with everyone on this platform. I miss those days so much. But now we are all busy impressing the robot. When we get tips we are definitely motivated to write new articles, it feels good if any user comments on our article. But that too has decreased a lot since the point system was lifted. We now leave the platform after writing and publishing an article. If those user are lucky he will get tips from robots. And if his luck is not good, then even if it is good content, maybe he will not get tips. After spending a long time like this, he will lose interest in writing . Then maybe he will open a new account or leave this platform.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

True .i really missed the old days.. And your photography contest and articles 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Imma survivor, am gonna make it. 🎢

Super saya mag reminisce ng memories dito madam. 9 months na rin ano. πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Kya nga.. Mas masaya dati actually..dami events and giveaways 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whiiw... so worth the read.. I planned to abandon this account before and create a new one but I have thought numerous times about read's rule, having multiple accounts that are trying to agree on one thing will lead to accounts having less to no tips, banning of account and or marked as spam. As for my understanding, it means writing the same genre as the old account is useless. Kya stick n lng sa old account and maintain friendship with friendly users rather than making a new account and wearing a mask.. more months to read and bch... maybe my english kalabaw had made the impression of being a foreign userπŸ˜… tulad ng mga bengali at indiano

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Hindi kaya. Nosebleed dn ako syo kaya kala ko foreigner ka πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont ever loose hope. You may be just a step away from finding success in whatever field you are struggling in. Just keep going and one day you will be a shining star. Its never too late to get started. Always think that you can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang tagal na pala natin dito, nakakaiyak 🀧

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Sobra.. Bat ka kc nagchange ng name πŸ˜… pro okay lng at least nagpakilala ka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like you said, no more tips from the bot. Sayang din naman yung mga isinusulat ko kung walang tips πŸ˜… Ayoko din i let go yung username na yun 🀧 Kaya nga sc pa rin hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Bumalik naman sya.. Pro okay narn jan sa new account mo.. Mas better kesa sa dati yung earnings mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still remember nun daming giveaways at puro short posts. Tpos yung meme competition naku, naku na akala ko mababan ako dto kasi sabi ni wakeupkitty ibaban daw yung mga sumali hahaha. Nakakamiss lng, parang gusto kong isukat to. 🀣🀣 naku walang laman wallet ko sarap sana iupvote to, nakaka bring back ng memories. πŸ₯° Tsaka di ko di mabsa si rusty tlaga mnsan kahit hndi dapat may upvote pa huhu.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oo haha.. kinabahan dn ako dun sa meme kala ko mababan ako.. 🀣 Sarap tlga balikan.ang.old days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear,You rock in whole article one thing you should do the best I really appreciate you respect all that deserve and you highlighted all the aspects regarding read cash understanding.. God bless you🧑🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember the old good days when we are satisfied to get points which only cost $1-3 per day.. Now the bot has come it made the earnings system better. Cheers for all of us who stayed and enjoy the platform!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, 9mos and counting for us 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah this article is really a mind opening for those people who chose to created new account instead of staying on their account.


I feel like I'm a King of spammers HAHAHAHA I plagiarized articles before but I didn't downvote the usersπŸ˜†


The real but fake is quite savage on this articleπŸ˜† she must read it.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hay naku.. post and leave yun. haha..kht sa own article walang interaction.. ni hndi pa yun nag comment.sa ibang article lol.. Kaht ako dn naman nung bago pa.. nagpaplagiarize ako nun..hanggang natuto ako gumawa ng sariling article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha di nga po tayo nirereplyan sa comments natinπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

9 months that full of good memories and learning. This platform gives us more than what we expected coz' at the beginning all of us just wanted to earn extra money since pandemic came but now, everybody grown and became traders, writers, storytellers, photographers,.etc. Missing those old days. Those days when lots of contests were given to showcase and improve everybody's skills in writing and the interactions in the comment boxes. haizt.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Talaga.. Yung tipong maka $1 lng kuntinto na.. at $0.01 tips galing sa iba ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga eh. dami sumasali para sa tips. repost, isip ng topic, sulat tapos post agad. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Oo nga. At kaht ano nlng ipopost bsta may maipost lng. Pro naeenhance writing sa writing contest with good topics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true. kakamiss talaga un. meron akong isang article na simple lang pero di pa din ko makapaniwala na nagawa ko yun because of a contest.haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Ako nga dn, yung tipong isang bagsakan na sulat lng pra makahabol sa contest 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nawala na mga un kasi included siya sa walang marerecieve na tips. hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article gave me goosebumps. I remember na article ko po talaga yung una kong binasa. Even though hindi laging pasko, I'm being more determinated to write quaities everyday because my part of my soul is here at this platform. Keep it up po

$ 0.05
3 years ago

And thanks sa pagbasa 😊 mga newbies dapat eenjoy nyo lng stay nyo dto. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh ang sarap balikan ng nakaraan ahaha. Parang iilan nalang tayong natitira at patuloy na lumalaban dito ano. I mean yong mga kasabayan natin na iba nagsipag laho na. Sana lang ay di tayo dumating sa point na mapipilitan ding taung iwan ang account natin ano 🀧

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wag naman sana.. Boring na yun kpg new acct na gamit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am fascinated by how you write this article

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gave me a bit of goosebumps while reading! Lot of passion and soul in the article and I know exactly the meaning of every sentence! But the new level of activity in here is not because of me, or Eyb or any individual, is because of US !

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes because of US.. And now our club is bigger with it's new members 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakaka goosebumps habang binabasa ko Jane. Ang dami ng nangyari sa read.cash. Grbe no . As a SAHM , Ito talaga bumuhay sa life ko .

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ano ang SAHM? πŸ˜… nkakamiss yung past noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay at home mom hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago