Hong Kong's Free Travel On Christmas Season

45 161
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 20, 2021

In my entire stay here in Hong Kong, last Sunday was my first time to experience free travel on public transport, including train, bus, and tram. It was said to be due to the upcoming Legislative Council election next weekend and officials are hoping to boost supporters, but even the nonvoters took advantage of this opportunity.

As a practical passenger, I took this opportunity to visit different Christmas displays located in different parts of HK.

People are now swarming around Hong Kong, doing Christmas shopping, early Christmas parties, and ordinary people like us are visiting different malls and shopping centers with fabulous Christmas displays. It's been an annual event here in HK where different malls are transforming into a wonderland full of festivities.

First stop...

Christmas Joy House At Landmark HK

It's always my top most visited place to capture fascinating Christmas displays is Landmark Central. And this year, they put up a Christmas Joy House filled with toys that kids truly love.

There's a giant kiddy Christmas tree and Teddy Paws, a lengthy train hanging in the air, a lot of cute pink Bobos, small carts and gifts around, and virtual game-inspired displays.

From Landmark, I went to IFC Mall located just a few distances from it.


Orient Express at Grand Central Station

The iconic Orient Express arrived at Grand Central Station, and its blue train carriage was the first attraction. People can buy tickets and hop into the station to see the historical displays and artifacts about the Orient Express.

From Central Station, I traveled to Admiralty to visit the Mountain Resort.


Mt. Christmas Resort at Pacific Place HK

The Mt. Christmas Resort was opened at Pacific Place HK to allow the visitors to experience the white Christmas. Anyone can purchase a ticket to enter Santa's Lodge where people can see the AR Santa. A giant paw with a doggie was at the back of the lodge and visitors loved to take photos with them.

Due to limited time, I opted to visit another place instead of going inside Santa's Lodge.


From Central to Admiralty, Pacific Place, then next was Tsim Sha Tsui where several Christmas displays can be found.

Giant Christmas Tree at Peninsula HK

On my way to my destination, I entered the famous Peninsula and saw this beautiful giant Christmas tree, and took a photo before leaving.


Furry Christmas at 1882 Heritage HK

1881 Heritage is famous for its colonial architecture. But this Christmas season, Mommy and daddy squirrels and their fur babies invaded the place and it was wrapped by the autumn foliage.

The squirrels' house was covered with colorful foliage and fruit pines were scattered everywhere. Of course, a fan of Autumn didn't want to miss it, so I took photos with them and the baby squirrels.


Just a few walks from the Heritage is Victoria Harbor that is so beautiful at night.

Christmas Terminal at Victoria Harbour HK

Let it snow at Victoria Harbour and have fun with cookie-shaped displays. There were cookie penguins, bears, deers, and other cookie-shaped animals, as well as snowman and Christmas trees.

After the short visit at Christmas Terminal, I opted to stay longer along the Victoria Harbour to wait for the night to cover the place and to witness the lighting of the buildings.

I was marveled at glimmering lights along the harbor and the scenery was just so relaxing. At 6 in the evening, the Hong Kong Clock Tower chimed and glowed in pink and yellow lights. A perfect time to take photos with it.

This is the reason why many want to stay at Victoria Harbor at night, not just during the Christmas season. It is always filled with the crowd, especially at weekends and holidays. On my way back to the MTR station, I spotted the Peninsula again with full of lights. It looked glamorous as usual.

I ended my journey then feed my growling tummy before heading back home.

That's all. Hope you like my virtual tour.

Thanks for reading.

Clue #7 for BCH Treasure Hunt is posted on noisecash, go and answer it. Good luck!

©read.cash/@Jane( All Rights Reserved 2021)

33
$ 9.63
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gaganda ng picturesss, I really love traveling lalo na if I'm bored. Always ako nasagoogle map and wandering arojnd the world kasi feeling ko andun ako I'm amazed on how the other countries have beautiful places like this, I want to live in greenland pero ang labo 🤣 I just love cold places. Siguro soon, If I have enough money na to go on travel gagawin ko lahat tooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like seriously? I kept staring at the photos and those places are amazing. I would take the advantage of taking many shots and have fun around if I had the opportunity to. Beautiful Christmas decorations everywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always here ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kong lumipad ate para mawitness ko yan napuntahan mo😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In the future 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, those pics look like they are straight from a fairy tale.. so freaking gorgeous.. But please wear masks when you are in crowd.. Bless you sistah!! you are so beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. They are all beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All very beautiful, enjoying your days in Hong Kong, I am fascinated by all your photos. What a great day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! You sure had a lot of penny... Hehe, I really wanted to fly on the sky and land in a beautiful place. Pero, walang pera hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you read it? FREE TRAVEL 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving your festive jumper :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the giant tree and the squirrel house. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've just been to the place where Santa lives! Oh my God! It's such a thrill to see! It's beautiful! And this is just a photo, and in reality...I can only imagine. I would have stayed there myself🤗 Thank you dear, for just for a moment I was transported into this wonderful and beautiful world of Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hong Kong is a really beautiful place with lots of amazing Christmas locations. I hope to visit them some day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is nice, i enjoyed the pictures too. Though, i haven't registered noisecash, I will do that soon so that I can answer the Clue #7 for BCH Treasure Hunt.

Give me your username on noisecash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane1289

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure did have lots of fun while exploring HK, you took full advantage of the free travel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear sister, you look so cute. This place is so cool, like I'm watching a fantasy island. Happy day for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have load of fun ate. I will check the 7th clue on noisecash asap.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kind've 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This might be off topic, but what's your noise.cash username. I'm subscribed to you there but I can't recall what your username is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jane1289 I even tip you sometimes 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where do I submit my answer? The old form isn't working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, thanks. I forgot the actual username. And I search post feeds looking for yours, but... I was confused on the digits after Jane. I search Jane192, and several combinations of Jane on noise.cash. but I didn't see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Just checked the given clues there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And where can I find the form to send my answer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urggh... Can't view the photos, was it due to my net connection that I wasn't able to get into the site or was it the new update.?

With free fare around HK, mkakagala tlga lalo na at daming magagandang sites this season

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here in my region, we always have free buses amd trains on every 25th and 1st of January. It's as provided by the lagos state government, just a small way of celebrating the festive periods.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I’ve ones travelled with the public train although in my country it’s only once or two that we have the free public train.

Hong Kong is a very beautiful and wide place it’s a place that resembles places in movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm actually surprised that there is free transport somewhere in the world. Unlike where I'm from, you just have to pay for everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice tour, over here we don't have anything like free transportation lol because all forms of transportation are owned by different individuals. During election what they do is share money and food stuff physically at different locations. Nice article though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are nice places

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyed the journey with you. You looked awesome in that shiny mall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very nice thing to go explore when there is free transport, I would have done the same! I have never been in HK so thanks for giving this virtual Christmas tour!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hong Kong Must be very beautiful place and a big city indeed, and during this festive It seems like the beautifulness doubled You are really enjoying time over there during this festive , I will save some of the click hehe. Have fun.

I think I'm lazy to find the clue, I might do this one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I wish I could the opportunity to see this beautiful place physically. Victoria Harbor consists of many attractive beautiful things. I can see you enjoyed your free travel. Enjoy yourself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you virtual? Hong Kong is a beautiful place, I have seen lots of movies and they are really into colors that's why everywhere is colorful during celebrations.

We sometimes get free transport here only on festive days but I haven't tried one before because I don't leave my house on the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything is so beautiful and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really enjoy your tour, taking all those beautiful pictures, boarding a free train, and seeing those beautiful Christmas tress decorations.... The most important thing you said is you feeding your tommy with something great after the journey......Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg....I am delighted to see beautiful decorations in Hong Kong, specially Joy House At Landmark HK. It must be a great fun to visit such beautiful places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like living in a movie. This is definitely the case whenever I read your articles and enjoy your photos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed like a movie. I love the squirrel house and the blue train

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only have free public transport on governments run buses on holidays like Christmas and some Eid celebration.

Hong Kong is so beautiful and they manage the little space they have very judiciously. Christmas seems to be a big deal compare to mainland china, all due to legacy left by the British.

$ 0.02
2 years ago