Getting Insomnia? Music Might Help

38 84
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 12, 2022

I remembered the other day, @Eunoia posted something about his difficulty in sleeping and I even advised him to sleep early to restore his Circadian Rhythm. When things are distracting our sleep or we follow a different pattern, the whole body clock will be affected and that would recur the following night and so on unless we do something to stop it.

Who would have thought that I would suffer the same? As a person with online side hustles, I often sleep at eleven or half an hour before midnight just to finish my drafts for the next day. Sometimes, I would immediately be directed to dreamland, but sometimes, my mind would work continuously, interrupting my sleep. So I ended up sleeping probably past midnight.

The weekend comes, and it's the Mid-Autumn Festival. That means the day after the event is a public holiday. But since the public holiday fell on Sunday, it was moved to Monday, as per law. This, of course, was in my favor as it gave me a 2-day break. However, something bad that I tend to do when consecutive holidays are coming is sleep later than usual.

On Saturday night, I worked on something for my blog on Hive, and I closed my eyes at midnight. I had difficulty sleeping, so I didn't know exactly when I slept at that early hour on Sunday morning. I did manage to wake up late, at probably 10 in the morning, so I slept a little bit longer. In the afternoon, I still had time to wander and visit a Summer Fest in Central.

Here comes Sunday night. I again slept late at around midnight as I did something and online stuff was bothering me. Apart from that, the Chinese people at home were noisy, and that's the main reason why I wasn't able to drift off to sleep right away.

My eyes were closed but my mind and ears were very active. I kept checking my time. It was already one in the morning, but I still couldn't sleep because of the noise outside. Inconsiderate people are what annoy me the most.

I remembered Jose Mari Chan's song, "If you can't fall asleep, just count your blessings instead of sheep." Seriously, sometimes I'm doing stupid stuff like counting just to fall asleep when I couldn't. Sometimes, I would open my eyes widely until they got tired and opted to close. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.

My body easily gets weak when I lack sleep, and I don't truly want to get insomnia or whatsoever because that will badly affect my mood and my work.

I opted to open my phone and download instrumental calming music on Pixabay, and hoped that it would help me fall asleep.

After searching for some calming music of my choice, I found some music that is good for my vlogs. That disturbs my plan again. I was supposed to just download relaxing music, but I ended up downloading more lively ones for my vlogs, lol.

But I guess it helped as it was almost two in the morning and my eyes were getting tired. I ended up downloading music and playing the calming ones instead until I fell asleep.

However, my sleep was intermittent and I even woke up at past eight in the morning, which was supposed to be ten, my ideal time of waking up during my holiday. Until then, I could no longer sleep again, so I opted to finalize the video for my travel blog, tsk.

It was already eleven when I went online this morning. Seriously, I wanted to sleep more but I guess I'm having insomnia already. More dark circles are forming around my eyes and I feel dry and dull due to a lack of sleep for consecutive days. This made me weak and tired this morning despite not doing any work physically and I'm worried that it might happen the same tonight.

I probably need to reduce my exposure to the phone as this affects my eyes, which causes difficulty in sleeping. I'd rather listen to music for a while to relax my mind and restore my circadian rhythm.

I downloaded some instrumental Christmas songs as well. This only made me miss Christmas at home more. And instead of visiting a place I wasn't able to visit yesterday. I opted to stay at the park nearby.

Love this shirt I bought at Central yesterday 😊

Anyway, pardon me for this random blog again. And happy new week.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

27
$ 8.14
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

try heavy workout an hour before you sleep. idk if it'll work for you but it works for me because I also have insomnia XD hello from the overthinker gang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought that you also suffer from insomnia. Yes music is helpful in this case but now I'm used to woke up whole day and night. From past 4 year's i can't sleep due to anxiety, overthinking and many other factors

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakin nga madam ee sakit ng ulo, talagang music pang gamot ko haha. Basta yong music na maganda ang melody at beat ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is really serves as my unprescribed medicine, it's really therapeutic, when I'm in that situation, and sleeping pills doesn't work and it's not really recommended because of it's side effect, music helps. I used to listen on instrumental song and also classics like salut d'amor etc...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mganda tlga instrumental.. Kakarelax..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed music is healer and powerful tool, whenever I try to concentrate or focus on things I just listen to music so that I can be able to give my full time my concentration to that thing, similarly when my mama can't sleep she used to listen music before going to bed and no doubt music helps in calming and relaxing her mind and ultimately she falls asleep

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Music is powerful and it sure helps. Have you heard of any of Enya's songs? They will put you to sleep spot on 🤣🤣😂😂

See your amazing pose, Janeeeeeyyyyyy. Come on 😍😍😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks uncle . i don't know that song

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enya is the artist...you can search for her songs. You will enjoy the solemn nature of her songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enya is the artist...you can search for her songs. You will enjoy the solemn nature of her songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hassle pag walang tulog. Head ache labas nyan tapos affected pa ang performance mo sa work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kumikirot back part ng head kpg wala tulog..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lack of sleep and every day hustles can effect our health badly. I hope this music will help you to get good sleep. The T shirt looks good at you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so love that line from Jose Mari Chan's song too! Naalala ko tuloy, time to listen again, sikat na ulit sya hahah! Anyway, may insomnia din ako pag di ako matulog sa body clock ko, kaya k bye, goodnight!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to try this way of yours to escape from waking up whole night like night owl.

Tho, imagine your music playlist is in shuffle and it starts playing "Sad songs" instead of relaxing you and fall in sleep ends up doing overthink lol. Would be insane Gonna try it fr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate madaling makatulog haha parang wala pa akong naririnig sa family members ko na may insomnia. Sanay na nga rin ako ate gawin mga side hustles ko, inaabot pa ako minsan 3AM haha lalo na next time na midterm na namin hhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a fan of music, though I enjoy good music. But they don't help me sleep. Movie and exercise work for me. After I get exhausted from exercising, I will shower, and within minutes on the bed, I will sleep off. I think anyone experience this, should try different strategies and stick to one that works for them. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What I did before was to sort of train myself by sleeping the exact same time. It doesn't matter if I can't sleep or not but I just go to bed same time all the time. I don't know how long I did that but it kind of set my body into thinking that that is the time to sleep. I think I might have overdone it kasi masandal tulog na ako ngayon lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hirap ako makatulog talaga sa gabi...kahit nga pagod na pagod. Kainggit yung iba na isang pikit lang tulog agad

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naaawa nga ako sa partner ko pag inaatake siya ng insomnia e. Wala naman ako magawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako madalas ganyan din kapag nagising ng hatinggabi hirap na ako makatulog pero never ako humahawak ng cp kahit ndi ako makatulog kasi gusto ko din mapahinga ang mata ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi maiwasan eh....kakacp na cguro to sa gabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have noticed one thing which affects badly to us. That is when i scroll my phone before before sleeping then it take more time. But if i keep my phone away one hour before sleep then it is easier to fell asleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should have a peaceful conversation with the Chinese people. Music helps if you're not able to sleep. Sorry about that my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako ate prob ko din to huhuh thanks a lot makakatulong to sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the shirt madam, suits you well and perfect partner sa jeans. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed music Helps us to get comfortable sleep by relaxing our mind and ignoring the things are going on and not allowing us to fall asleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly I always sleep late. Sometimes I fall asleep at 1 and Sometimes 2 am, unless I am very exhausted the whole day then I can go to sleep before the clock hits 12, then I wake up at 6 am🤦. It's not that I am having an insomnia but because it's just the only time I can have more time for my online side hustles. And I guess because of lack of sleep I always felt demotivated. Anyway instrumental and calming songs are indeed helpful to help us fall asleep quickly.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Lage pagod, pero hirap parn makatulog cguro sa kakacellphone...yung screen radiation nkaka apekto sa mata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, lumalabo na nga masyado mata ko🤣. Kaso hindi naman pwedeng wala akong gawin, mahirap maging mahirap 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..tama..kya need kumayod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm gaining my sleep now but sad to say I drunk 6 tabs in one set just for me to sleep. Huhu, 3rd day was horror already, my hands begins to shake involuntarily. Last night I have 6 hrs of sleep but I am not sure tonight for I won't take a drug surely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

6tabs of what? Grabe dami nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music can revive your mind. Hence after music you can enjoy fast sleep. You give good suggestion to @Eunoia to save him from insomnia.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Miss Jane yung article ko din about sa insomnia. Grabe palala din yung akin kasi umaga nalang di parin ako nakakatulog. Nag take ako ng food supplement pero minsan hindi umeepekto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Khait tea hndi effective sakn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang lala na din. Same sakin miss Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago