Busy Tuesday et al

34 65
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|22nd Nov 22|17:56|

Tuesday has always been busier than the first day of the week for me. The more things I do offline, the lesser time I spend online. And I noticed that the lesser interaction I made, the lesser likes, views, and rewards I got on both platforms, readcash, and noisecash. That is understandable because that's how all platforms work. And I am certain that my income this month will decrease as well. But why do others still get higher rewards even if they just post and run? Is there an exemption here? It is actually unfair to those who are very active but get lesser rewards.

Ever since I added vlogging to my list, my spare time has been divided into five platforms: read/noisecash, Hive, Facebook, and YouTube. That is the main reason why my interaction decreases because I am balancing my time for all platforms.

Speaking of vlogging. I still can't believe that a simple and short video about dukboggi can give me more than 2K views in less than 24 hours. Now my whole analytics shows I already have 2.7K views, 20.1 watch hours, and 43 subscribers.

That's an impressive increase from my analytics 3 days ago which I shared in my post about how I manage my socials.

It got me thinking about what kind of video can get more views. Because seriously, it was a too short and low-quality video that I didn't expect to attract more viewers. Was it because of dukboggi? Many probably were searching for that food that day.

Then I tried to make another dukboggi short video to check if it will still get more views. Unfortunately, it didn't. Therefore, it wasn't about the food. Or probably I just got perfect timing when I uploaded that video.

I have a lot of concepts in mind that I learned from different vloggers, but I can't just make them since I'm only recording videos alone. That's the disadvantage of having more hardworking friends. They prefer to work on holidays than to enjoy the outdoors. We only have one holiday per week, so why would I waste it? Money matters, but happiness and rest matter more to me. I can't just take not going out each week.

My only wish this year is to reach the required number of subscribers and watch hours to be eligible for monetization. That's all I need, then things will be smooth afterward.

I am also thinking, "what if I open my main FB account to promote my YT channel?"But then there are a lot of toxic people and stuff in there. So I better not.

Every night gives me more time to slack online. However, I noticed that my boss doesn't feel good about it. Either she doesn't want me to stay up late, or she doesn't want me using the light for too long since it consumes electricity as well. Eleven isn't that late, isn't it? Even if I try to sleep earlier, I just can't. And I find it hard to reset my body clock.

I'm not doing things for the sake of money alone. I'm doing them because I am enjoying them. And I can say that I am enjoying vlogging. At least, for now. I even regretted not doing this too soon. I want to learn more from the experts. My only issue is the lack of time. Hopefully, sooner, I could get what I am wishing for.

And by the way, the Chinese lady mentioned this afternoon that she wants to go on my trip someday because she feels bored staying with her parents when they are going out. Unfortunately, she's always busy with her studies and no time for other trips. I've been to a lot of places in HK than this family, lol. I hope we could travel together someday. Just the two of us.

That's all for now. Thanks for reading another random blog.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

14
$ 0.43
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Well ganun lng ata tlga ang buhay, u get substantial views one day then lesser the next kya keep going lng lalo na at inienjoy mo ang ginagawa mo.. bka ikaw pa magtour sa boss mo ksi d pa nila napuntahan mga napuntahan mo😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not kaya, Ate is gawa ka ng FB page mo & 'dun mo muna i-post mga short videos mo? Ganiyan kasi na-observed ko na ginagawa ng mga vloggers now. Then saka sila magpapaka-active in YT kapag medjo kilala na ~ pero ilan ba quota kay FB bago makapag-earn talaga? Jan ako curious ey. Hehe ~

Ako na guilty sa pagiging inactive kaya ang baba ng earnings this month. Lalo na kay noise.app huhu!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay hndi mo.nbasa dati ko post? May fb page ako for this lang.. Kaso liit lng ng subs

Here

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100087405567967

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay meron na pala, Ate? Di ko na kasi matandaan, hehe. Wait, check ko yernnn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe create an alternate fb account solely for that? I plan on doing that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron.. Yun nmn gamit ko.. Kaso waa nman effect 😅. May 1k+ subs dun, mostly boys na gusto lang makipag chat..ang iba inaadd ka lang pra mameet requirements sa fb na 1k subs to be eligible sa earnings lol

Ito yung page https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100087405567967

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But why do others still get higher rewards even if they just post and run?

I have always wondered about this. I do notice some people who are barely active but still earn more than those that are very active, it's really not fair. I just don't understand how the tipping system work, none of us do.

You're doing quite well on your YouTube channel. I think you can start monetizing it when you get a total of 1k views (or is it 10k? I can't really remember) and judging by the look of things, you're going to get there soon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

1k subs..4k watch hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that's it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako madam wala ng earnings sa noise.app ilang linggo na, dahil siguro yun sa hindi na ako naging active. Super nabubusy ako ngayon na paramihin followers ko sa Facebook eh😅..pag na reach ko na yung numbers of followers na need ko for my affiliate application mag active na ulit sa noiseapp. Anyways ang ganda ng progress ng YouTube mo madam, pero hindi ko pa talaga napapanuod mga Vedio's mo, pag hindi na ako busy sa Facebook I will visit your YT channel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May 1k na ko sa fb.. Hndi naman eligible..hayst . sa fb page 10k need kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Money matters, but happiness and rest matter more to me."

That is a good way to look at it. Not being happy and being exhausted is not a fun way to earn money. Glad your enjoying vlogging I may swing buy at some point to check out your videos. Have a great rest of your Tuesday!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next year magvlog si Tia ko pero ayoko din sa personal Facebook at ang daming toxic din kaya pag aralan ko muna magvideo video, Madam. Good lick and God bless you. I am looking forward to your vlogging success. Aja aja, Madam!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gawa ka FB page . sa inyo ni Tia.. Pasub ako 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really progressing on your Youtube channel. I wish you good luck, my friend. Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also start a YouTube channel once but than i give up on it because i don't have any interest in video editing. But best of luck 🤞 to you ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, but can you follow me there?/ hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes obviously 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all about enjoying what you do and I am super proud of the steps you are taking. 5.1 hours watch time...this is just a start and soon you will get monetized with more watch time.

Happy Tuesday dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks kuya.. Are you there too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No Janey...I'm trying to find time to start uploading Dara's contents instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ,may youtuve chanel ka pala miss jane ,ang sipag naman ah. Mag sub ako sa yo now hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa watch hours 4000 for 1 year miss Jane? Nakalimutan ko na, di ako sure. Gusto nila foods miss Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo.. Hirap ma meet haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, may progress na madam yan ang mahalaga. Baka gusto nila food content pero with a twist dapat yong bago madam try mo. Yong mga niluluto mo na experimental?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naisip ko nga yun. Kaso wala ako video nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede po kayong gumawa ng video about "A day in a life of OFW" or tuwing nagkakaroon po kayo ng adventure kapag day off nyo, pwede din po about sa mga food na kinakain nyo, food review po tutal mahilig po sa pagkain ang mga tao hahhaha. Suggest lang naman po hehehhe. ✌️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's one of my plans.. D ko lang alam panu sisimulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upload a vlog when you get to spend time traveling with (I forgot her name🥺) the lady who loves dolphins

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Sya tinutukoy ko..si Colette..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayuuun si Colette, ang naalala ko kasi sa name nya basta parang kasound ng pnoy word pero di ko matandaan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago