How I Manage My Socials

Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|18th Nov 22|18:00|

It isn't easy to manage social media accounts, especially when you have a full-time job in the real world that requires most of your time. I am one of those managing multiple accounts and online side hustles. And I can't deny the fact that I often lose my desire to manage them all due to busyness, lack of time, and exhaustion.

Yet, as the adage says, "if there is a will, there is a way." There isn't any reason to give up, especially since I am only starting. If I do so, I am no longer different from a loser which, being one, isn't my forte. I am a person who would pursue things that I want and won't just waste the opportunity on hand. I had wasted a lot before and I just don't want to allow history to repeat itself.

After two weeks since I created my YouTube account, I was able to post 6 videos, one of which has a copyright claim and I am uncertain of the reason since it was my original video. It probably has a similar video in other vlogs since it was a live performance at the SummerFest.

Yet, my analytics shows an increase in my number of subscribers, views, and watch hours.

When @GarrethGrey07 posted about monetization on a Facebook account, I checked mine if it was eligible, but unfortunately not. Hong Kong isn't on the list, although it is eligible for earning in games, which I am not interested in. So despite having a thousand subscribers and still having 800+ pending requests, I find it pointless. Some are not even interested in clicking the videos, mostly just want to make chat with, the perverts. Some are inviting me to join their businesses, scams, and whatsoever. I'm not new to this anymore, but they are just being ignored.

So to take advantage of this number of subscribers, I created my Facebook Page, Explore with Jane to accumulate more views and subscribers, and hoping to be eligible for monetization too someday. Unfortunately, I don't get the same followers here since it is just new, and that's one of the requirements. However, I am surprised by its performance in the past 7 days. My posts reach a total of 27.1K people and 5.9K engagements in just a short span.

A big percentage of it came from my post about Cheung Chau Island which received more than 25K impressions from different Hong Kong groups. With these huge impressions in just a short period, I can say that there is a potential for this account to meet the requirements to get access to monetize tools.

I still have a long way to get a monetized account on both YouTube and my Facebook Page. If you will ask why I created a Facebook Page, that is used to promote my YouTube videos.

Speaking of YT videos, here's a new one I created in case you want to watch it.

I'm now into blogging and vlogging, and you might wonder how I manage them all. I am having more resting time at work nowadays, especially every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday in the afternoon and some time in the morning. That's a big opportunity to do my online side hustles and manage my socials.

It is always just a matter of time management. I am doing it one at a time and not mixing them all on one plate. One platform before the other, that's my way of allowing myself to stay active on all platforms.

There isn't easy access to everything. It always starts on a difficult road. But let's do it one step at a time, slowly, but steadily.


You can also reach my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

TwitterFacebook Youtube

16
$ 1.49
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good luck with your vlogging adventures Jane. The copyright claim that you noticed might be due to the music you used or recorded(as you say it was from a concert?).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're working so hard managing this two things together and that's a lot of time too...I was thinking if you hit 1k subscriber you would be eligible to be monitized ...why wouldn't it be monetize in Hong Kong??.... I love the beautiful view of that hidden paradise

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have more than 1k subs in my main account..but only a few in my Page haha.. I dunno, HK wasn't in the list.. So i created the page

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, bawal ang live or concert shows. na copyright claim din yong video ko concert ni Daniel Padilla sa hometown namin dati. bawal talaga yon. you can mute the sound and insert b/g music na lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang. Yung video ko sa disney upload ko sna. Yung kagabi wala naman issue, pero na copyright..free naman yung background music. Iwan dun . ano YT mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you followed me already sa YT https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGUE5Jm_i9alES8nN0rAiSQ

Baka may issue sa free background music? I stop using b/g music on FB reels kasi ma copyright din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na pla haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku..iconsider ko rin yan..thanks. Baka sa old acct kta nafollow..check ko nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bago lang ba page mo madam? Ang galing, ganun na agad yung progress. Naku mukhang mas mapapadali ang monetisation mo sa Facebook page mo kesa YT madam😍, so good luck and for sure your efforts will gonna get paid off too soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need 10k followers sa fb page. 😂 matagal pa yam 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee building the new interest hehe, lalo kang di magkakajowa niyan Ms. jane too much things to handle already haha, but wow the engagement and its all organic so you have really the potential hehe, pa shout out sa vlog uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Next ko na yang mag show up sa videos.. Mga past recordings lang inuupload ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still wonder how you come up with a well detailed article irrespective of your busy schedule... Thats so great, and I like to plan towards this later.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite tiresome to manage both of them simultaneously but I know you are in control. Just don't overdo it ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah thanks.. As you said, am in control 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga miss Jane. Parang lahat sinalihan mo. Nakakabilib. Super sipag. Yung YouTube maganda nga yan tas lalo na pag mamonetize na tas daming views.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need ko more subs. Pasub 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What about sa reels sis? I once ran into a comment na nagsasabing reels has lesser requirements than fb does to get monetize..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need mp 1k subs... Switch to professional mode.check mo settings mo.. Then check mo nlng requirements.. Upload2 lang nmn short videos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onwards and upwards!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigo.. Your wife so pretty 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wasn't that obvious? 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No it isn't 😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is... I am an over achiever and always punching above my weight!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congrats madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago