Be Determined, Not Stubborn

39 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 12, 2022


"Be Determined. Not Stubborn."


I still have a long way to go, and looking back, so far, so good, I've come a long way that I never expected. In half a decade of working abroad, two years were spent, and are still being spent, grinding online. It's difficult to carry two plates at once, especially if one of them is heavier.

Something has changed in these past years of online grinding, not financially, but physically. I miss the days when I could easily come up with topics to write about and could write several articles in a single day. But, since I've been handling two platforms at once, in addition to my real-world job, my body seems to crave more rest, which I don't always get because I need to keep grinding.

If my body could speak, it would have scolded me a million times, because even my downtime is mingled with side hustles. At the end of the day, I resemble a wilted plant that hasn't been watered in years.

I could definitely hear my body's complaints if it could speak. But, because I'm stubborn, I'll pretend I'm not hearing anything. We are stubborn, aren't we? I had a brief respite yesterday afternoon, allowing me to write more. But what exactly did I do? Instead, I grind.

A signal appears to have been sent up to my brain. "Stop it, just rest," it says. But then my phone appeared in front of me, and the distraction began. My body fought against my mind, but the body won. Finally, I picked up my phone and began juggling two accounts on these two platforms, read and Hive.

Even though my mind told me not to, I felt compelled to write more. I was a little disoriented because there was a contradiction from one side of the party, so I kept juicing my mind, but no fluid came out. That, however, is absurd. To clarify, I couldn't think of a good post to create until three in the afternoon. As a result, the two hours from one in the afternoon were squandered.

I'm so stubborn that even though there was an opportunity to rest, I chose to grind again. I wanted to rest and not work at times, but I couldn't. It entirely depends on me whether I will impose strict self-discipline or not to meet any health goals I set for myself this year. And every now and then, I'd ask myself, "Am I really doing the right thing?" Of course, the answer is evident: I'm not doing it right.


I don't want to stop because I still have a long way to go. We all don't want, do we? However, do you think we'll be able to reach our desired destinations if we keep going without resting? This is a constant reminder to me, and probably to you as well, not to quit, but to rest as much as possible. But be determined, not stubborn to be able to do this. We must pay close attention to our bodies before they stop listening to us. Furthermore, nothing can be accomplished if it is compromised, and our efforts will be worthless.

This is yet another random post generated by a random word generator. Again, if you can't think of a topic to write about, you can find inspiration here.

Just click here to get there.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency    PeakD Torum •Twitter

28
$ 6.25
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako na stubborn thin at this instance, Ate. Relate na relate sa need muna ng break kasi baka unknowingly, naa-abuse ko na sarili ko pero ako? Sige pa din kaka-aral & hustle. Wala ngang dayoff talaga ey ~ gusto ng katawan ko pero ayaw ng isip at mga pangangailangan ko sa buhay. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the truth. Sometimes our body is week to continue, but instead of taking a break, we still want to continue because we have a target to meet or we been interested in what we are doing. But still on still we need to take a break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should carry our responsibility and should remain careful about it this is what sense of maturity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

However, do you think we'll be able to reach our desired destinations if we keep going without resting?

Spot right on. Di kasalanan ng magpahinga madam. For our own sake naman yan eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Panu kc, stubborn 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time, I'll also use this generator to gain some ideas. Hope you'll still find time to rest, because health is wealth no matter how gasgas this phrase is hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..kya nga. Simple phrase hndi matandaan lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing. I like that idea, determined but not stubborn pero pa ring both lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Determine to be stubborn haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have a long way to go my dear Janey... I'm determined...but sometimes stubborn to give my body the needed rest.

"I resemble a wilted plant that hasn't been watered in years..." This is how I feel right now too 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂... Might another meaning of withered uncle 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga magpahinga minsan madam, kahit minsan nagkakasakit na gusto pa din ng utak natin na magtrabaho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung utak tlga kasalanan dto eh lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should make our body as our priority even if we really wanted to do things in a small amount of time yet we need to rest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya bilib ako lagi sayo miss Jane. Super active niyo. Nakaka amazed. Talagang napaka hardworking. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better we listen to our body than the other way round. Though everyone is striving to be great in what they do, but giving yourself time to rest is the best as we can return to what we are doing later.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. It's just that..we are stubborn at times 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand dear how hard it would be to work on these both platforms with your physical job. But still you are doing your best. More power to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...I really do think you should try to listen to your body most times to avoid a breakdown cos when it comes you can do nothing to stop it.

What's funny is I don't listen to this advice I'm giving you sometimes. I guess we're all just the same

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. We are only good at giving advice.. But hard to apply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit lang isipin na naubos ang time natin ka gagagrind then di na pala natin nasusulit ung time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst.. Sinabi mo pA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaan mo Madam. Soon magsasama na tayo Char HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Saan lodi? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha secreeeet Madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta wag lang sa dulo ng walang hanggan 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But even if humihiling na kasi ng rest, hirap ibigay no lalo we have goals to achieve. Ang hirap mamili if rest naba or more grind pa, aigooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iwan madam.One day I'll be gone here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seems like we all have this dilemma sis ehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lalo kna may anak hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, mahirap din pag dalawang platform ang minimaintain... nakaka drain din kung minsan.., plus me fulltime job ka pa...

Sometimes, we need to take a break ...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rest if very important. If you fall sick it would be like a "more haste, less speed" situation, and then you wouldn't be able to write at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all need to rest my dear. For example, today Im not felling good because Im going to bed really late last night and wake up really really today :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodnight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so mee. I chose to grind while resting. Wait, resting pa ba yon? Hahaha. Basta pahinga nalang kapag alam mong bibigay na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaso yin ang hndi tama lol.. Hintayin pa tlga yang point 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago