All I Want For My Next Natal Day

34 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 25, 2022

Birthdays should be spent memorably as it only happens once annually. My last birthday was indeed too memorable as I was able to visit Ocean Park Hong Kong which offers free admission to celebrants. It was a dream come true for me as it was one of the places I wished to visit on my bucket list. And the given opportunity to explore the park for free was truly the best birthday gift ever.

You can check my blogs about my Ocean Park exploration here:

Free Water World Adventure At Ocean Park Hong Kong

The Submarine Train And Thrill Mountain At The Summit

The Giant Panda Adventure In The Rainforest

The Final Adventure Animal Show In The Marine World

For today's Ask a Traveler series of questions, one asked about,

  • What are you doing for your next birthday?

My thirty-fourth birthday will be seventy days from the time this is written. My body seems to be telling me that I am getting too old. Unfortunately, according to the calendar, it falls on the first day of the week following the New Year's holiday. The last 2nd of January fell on a Sunday, allowing me to spend my birthday wandering around. I just wish my boss would let me take my holiday on Monday so that I could complete my plans.

I want to go back to Ocean Park to try out the different rides because the last time I went, my co-celebrant refused to ride on any of them. I want to try a lot of extreme rides, one of which is the 360° roller coaster. I'd like to try dangling my feet in the air while turning upside down. The view from the top is likely to be breathtaking, as it overlooks the vast ocean.

Look at those numbers of rides; none of them were ridden because of my travel companion that day. We only tried the Park Tower, which isn't particularly exciting but does provide a 360-degree view of the entire ocean park. I'd like to ride on this Ferris wheel as well because I've never ridden on one in Hong Kong since I arrived.

There are still many places I didn't get to see, such as the Polar Adventure, where I could see bears and other creatures in a snow world. Another attraction I want to return to and film in its entirety is the Grand Aquarium.

Because all queues are always long, one day is definitely not enough to visit all the attractions in Ocean Park and experience all the rides. If you want to see everything, you must go when it first opens.

But there is one thing I would like to give myself for my birthday. If you recall, I set a goal of purchasing a DSLR camera, which I later changed to a laptop because it is more useful in my blogging. I wish I could have gotten one before my birthday. It's just so odd that every time I save some extra money for myself, something bad happens in my family. As if I'm putting money aside for unforeseen circumstances. That's exactly what it should be. So I'm not able to buy things I want for myself, such as a camera or a new laptop, because other things are more important to spend money on.

Meanwhile, my cryptocurrency trading is always a failure, so I can't rely on it to save money for my laptop unless I sell some tokens. However, because the market is still down, now is not the ideal time to sell. Situations recently have been so bad that I want to fly to the moon, lol.

But I wish my birthday would be as memorable as last January's. If my wish can not be granted, just at least, grant me better health. That would suffice, I guess.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

.

23
$ 3.24
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sure I'll wish you happy birthday on 2 January. I'll stick it in my head and try not to be a day behind like I am now, lol

I have no idea what I may be doing for my birthday. Only thing that is planned is I'm taking off of work. Mine is always tricky do to weather here. BTW 22 November. I know for sure I will enjoy it this year. Next year a big 0 year not liking the sound of it 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday Jane! You are turning 34 na pala? Akala ko nasa 20s ka palang. Good luck sa pangarap mong DSLR Jane. Mas importante talaga sa blogging yung laptop, Sana makabili na ng bago yung kuya ko para mabigay niya na sakin yung luma niyang laptop hahah. Same kayo ng kuya ko, palaging nase-set aside yung mga pangangailangan niya dahil sa amin. Nagpapaayos kasi kami ng bahay hayss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a plan. It will be the happiest birthday for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I can handle extreme rides, but then hoping you'll plans will be fulfilled

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you want to visit ocean Park again on your birthday, to get all the rides you missed previously. I am sure your this dream would come true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just so odd that every time I save some extra money for myself, something bad happens in my family.

In fact, I think I am saving for some reasons especially for my family. The more I save, the more my siblings would request for money and different issues shows up 😅😅 but God is always great.

I pray that your next birthday would be a memorable one so you can get the laptop you want.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's okay if it is just personal stuff they want me to buy,..but always about health issues which I don't like. I rather see them healthy, than sick

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was able to spend my last birthday alone because there was no one who remember this special event. Yeah, this event comes once in whole year. I hope your birthday celebration wish will come true and you will be able to celebrate it on place like ocean park.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry for that. I hope you'll enjoy your next birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your wish would be granted, Janeyyy...not just good health but the camera too. You don't look like you've aged a bit...I don't know what your body is telling you but oh boy! You look so young and beautiful. I wish I can be around you for your birthday. Keep smiling Janey...you are a beautiful soul.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea I am old 🤣. The body pains and such haha.. Thanks kuya 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha let's talk about the beauty and incredible fashion sense too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just at least, grant me better health

This is even more important. I really hope you get your wish for your birthday but even if you don't, a good health is much better. There will always be time to accomplish those things you mentioned, as long as you stay healthy 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed.. Just need a little patience and grind more haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are getting older but you are not old. You are still as beautiful as a young woman. No one can tell by looking at you how old you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiiee gusto ko talaga mag travel din soon matry yung mga rides

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo, kakainggit ate, sarap mag travel pag ganito kalaki ung pupuntahan. Ako naman gusto ko lang mag pahinga sa birthday ko hahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matagal pa naman to..so madami pag magbabago 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are going to organize a contest and a party for you. You will love it. You will see...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't mind. I don't like parties 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo madam, maga 34 kana di talaga hakata. You look much much younger like nasa 20s lang, pengeng tupayb ✨☺️ haha buy kidding aside legit. U look like you're in your 20s. Malapit na pala birthday mo. Nawa'y magawa mo yang wish mo na yan for your birthday 🔥✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matagal pa actually 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam gusto ko Malaga yang long skirt mo!!! Hihi sana all. Sarap ng food too pag birthday kasi libre sa buffet when with company 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa madam Tussauds ba yun. My free food dun. Free entrance din sa museum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How fun and exciting Ang mga plans mo on your birthday . Kung ako e Isang genie , your wish is my command. Pero dahil birthday wish mo I can help you pray for its fulfillment. God grant your wish, and add more blessings to it, your good health, safety and long life and of course successful love life apart from successful career.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoo, you look younger, you don't look that age, you are very pretty.

Have a good time, laugh a lot, share with friends, treat yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It will be in January actually 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Age is just a number wahaha! Feeling ko 21 yrs old ako forever char! Advance yapi birthday, ate! Ang ganda ng shot mo lalo na yung ferris wheel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tagal pa yan. Napa answer lang kc nsa questions ng ask a traveler 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One year older lang pala ako sayo😂, I really thought I'm 3-4 years older than you. Anyway may ride's jan sa ocean park na grabeh, akala ko mahihimatay ako sa taas lalo na nung bumaliktad yung paningin ko, hahahaha try mo yun promise sobrang ang sarap sa pakiramdam pagkatapos mong sumakay, hahahaha sa kakasigaw ko sa taas pagbaba ko tanggal lahat ng stress ko, dahil pakiramdam ko humiwalay kaluluwa ko sa katawan ko..😂😂madami din akong hindi nasakyan na rides nung pumunta kami jan sa ocean park. Haba kasi ng pila, halos kalahating araw kami nasa pilahan. Kaya better talaga mas maaga pumunta ng ocean park.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yun nga sinasabi ko 360° roller coaster .gusto ko matry 🤣.. For sure, need ko tanggalin glasses ko..goodluck sa astigmatism 🤣kung meron man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo need mo talagang tanggalin yan kasi kahit sapatos bawal sa taas. Hahaha sakyan mo lahat ng ride's madam para sulit na sulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. KJ yung kasama ko dati, ayaw mahilo 🤣. ..nanghinayang tlga ako nun... Buti nag extend pa ako..may chance pa ko makabalik doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago