A Perfect Symphony For The Galway Girl

82 143
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 24, 2021

It's been three years now since I was saved from death. Those memories are still vividly clear. I never thought that the suicidal Dive I did in the South of the Border of the Tenerife Sea would be an unforgettable day. A desperate and broken soul I was, who only wanted was to take my life, so I can totally end the grief and sorrow I felt from losing my special One. I wanted to be with him too and cross the bridge of death.

My interest and enthusiasm towards everyday activities were gone. I felt like every day was exhausted because of the apathy that set in. My love left me with a feeling of hollowness inside.

"I Don't Care anymore about my life. You're gone, and this life of mine is useless without you!"

That's what I shouted before I dived into the water. I thought that I would be Happier if I left the world.

The sun was about to set that afternoon and it left a mystifying glint on the seawater. The color of the dawn spread on the water that I See Fire. It created an illuminated path that was like a Bloodstream flowing inside me. The anguish I felt was real and all I wanted was to stop all my senses. All I wanted was to be at peace.

Image from: https://unsplash.com/@allthestories

A big splash on the water broke the silence of the night. I was sinking, and sinking, and all I've seen was the Afterglow of the sky. The darkness started to cover my sight and All of the Stars were gone that were supposed to light my way down to the bottom of the sea. I know by myself that I did The Best Part of Me and I was ready to leave the world and meet my love in the afterworld. My senses started to faint. There was silence. There was peace.

After a moment I felt like someone pulled me out of the water. My mind was desperate to let go of the tight grip on my wrist but it seemed like death Crossed Me. And everything went black but some of my senses have awakened.

I felt a pair of hands making compression on my chest. And someone's lips landed on mine to perform resuscitation and strived to bring back my life.

"The A Team, call an ambulance, now!"

A voice of a man entered into my auditory meatus and I felt like my pulses were starting to be revived.

After cycles of CPR, I puked out seawater profusely. I was coughing and a man carefully lifted my back.

"Are you okay now?" He asked while attempting to hold my hand.

"Don't. Why did you save me?" I shouted at him.

"How Would You Feel if you saw someone drowning and dying? You Need Me, I Don't Need You." He shouted back.

"I did not ask to. I want to die." I cried and tried to get up. But my body was weak and I just fell to the ground. And everything went dark again.

The next moment I woke up lying on the bed inside the house named "Castle" On The Hill. I felt a pang in my head as I got up and my eyes scanned the whole room. The frame on the bedside table caught my sight. It was a Photograph of Beautiful People beside the Lego House. Then someone entered the room.

Our eyes met, but no one dared to talk first. His eyes were as blue as the Tenerife sea and all the happenings in the sea flashed through my mind. From the moment I jumped off the cliff and how he tried to revive my life back.

"Take Me Back to London." The words I uttered before he anxiously spoke up.

"Your eyes say that you're a Galway Girl. What were you thinking? Did you travel from Ireland to Spain just to take your life? Hey Galway girl, you can just paint your sea with your blood rather than traveling to a faraway island. Were you Thinking Out Loud absurdly?" He said angrily.

I remained quiet the whole time.

"And now you want to fly to London. What for? Do you want to jump from the top of the London Eye?" He added.

"Because I live in London. And my husband died in that f***ing sea trying to save his f***ing friends and so I wanted to die there too. Happy now?"

My eyes landed on the photograph of a beautiful family.

"You lost your husband? I lost my family. My wife, my daughter, my son, all died in the Tenerife sea while I was away trying to save the f***ing lives of other people. But I never thought of ending my life just because of that. People in our lives are meant to be in our journey, but not all are meant to stay until the end. That was the last line my wife said before she passed away. Happy now?"

I felt guilty as he expressed his sadness.

"I'm a rescuer, and I am meant to rescue other people's lives. And that includes that little life inside your womb."

A feeling of disorientation was painted on my face and my hands flew to my abdomen. I am pregnant, that's what he meant. I almost killed my life and my child if he did not save me. I stumbled on the floor and shed tears. Regrets filled my mind but a feeling of euphoria for having a child gave me hope to continue my life.

Days passed by and I was still in the Castle house. After our bad encounter, Antoine and I started to converse normally without heavy feelings. I gained more strength for the sake of my baby. I may not have his father, but he/she will be his last living memory that I should keep for the rest of my life.

One day I followed Antoine and I spotted him buying something at the Supermarket Flowers. He headed to the Tenerife sea and threw the flowers into the water. As he has said, it was for his family and my husband. The longer I stayed in his place, the more kindness he showed to me.

When I was lifting a basket of laundry, he ordered me to put it down and said, "Put It All On Me." Every day was like a beautiful day as he never treated me badly. And hearing him calling me a Galway Girl was soothing to my ears. 

One afternoon, I heard a beautiful melody coming from the seashore. He was playing a Perfect Symphony, as perfect as the setting sun. The sea was seen from his spot, its glittering and forming an illuminated path. The same scenery on the dawn I attempted to take my own life on the cliff by the Tenerife sea. My eyes fixated on the water but his voice caught my attention. 

"Hey, Galway girl, wanna join me?"

"It's Nancy Mulligan. Why do you like calling me Galway girl? I'm a woman already." 

"Obviously, you revealed your real name just now." He chuckled. 

"Thank you. For saving my life, and my baby." 

Our eyes met and the way he looked at me was even more flattering. His blue eyes were sending butterflies in my stomach. 

"Do you wanna dance? The scenery is perfect. I bet you like it." He joked. 

"Let's see if my feet will allow me to. It's embarrassing to admit, but I don't actually know how to dance." My face blushed due to embarrassment. 

He played the music and he gestured to hold his hands and placed my arms on his shoulders. He held my waist and looked into my eyes. 

"Perfect." 

Image from: https://unsplash.com/@jonathanborba

His body glowed as he turned against the glittering seawater. Our bodies were in tune with the soft music. It seemed like the time slowed down and everything turned silent except the splashing of the seawater on the seashore. 

He started to Sing along with the music while looking into my eyes.

Every time our body met, there was like a static current that ran through my body. I didn't care about the moment. I felt like I was starting to fall in love with a man I barely know. 

Our dance was as perfect as the song and our feet moved in sync. The warmth between us grew more powerful and my heart paced faster.

When the music stopped, my breath was taken away and he slowly drew nearer to me. I felt his breath and his heartbeat grew steadily. Then he spoke words that linger in my ears and went through my mind. 

"Do you want to stay here forever? Would you Give Me Love?

My eyes froze at him and my heart paced even faster.

"You saved me and my baby from death and I owe you a lot because of that. And if this is the payment you want for your heroic act, I...will accept it wholeheartedly. Your every stare and delicate care, turned my body to want more because I'm starting to love every Shape Of You."

Then his lips landed on mine and Kissed Me passionately.

After three years, we were blessed with our own child. A daughter we named Antonia from Antoine's name. My eldest son named Nathan got his name from my late husband, Nathaniel.

And we lived happily ever after in the Castle house near Tenerife sea.

Fin.


Another article I've made for this Song Titles prompt. This time, I chose my favorite Ed Sheeran song list. I really love the songs of this man, especially his song Perfect.

Here's Ed Sheeran's playlist if you want to listen to it.

Thank you for reading.



46
$ 18.47
$ 16.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The story touched my heart, I felt it was true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ed sheeran medley this is nice!! Sunset dance! Galing sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the story ahhhh plus pa yang mga songsss ni ed, but no one compares the legendary song Tenerife sea. The story seems real, my brain can't stop singing every song I've read. You're such a good in this ha keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a beautiful love story. That in its first time was very sad but then it was giving the turn of hope reborn. And a new love in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Romantisch💕. Super write up. Just one more reason to live 🎶🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ka talaga Ms. Jane.. Tunay!👍❣️

Ganda-ganda nang pagkakasulat nito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect! I love how you write the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually read this piece 3 times, I saved the page to read again. You have a unique voice, I can't believe someone can write with this concept amazingly. I await more of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang husay talaga! Ikaw na ang Ms. Ed Sheeran :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

I usually understand myself in my comments, but this time I will be brief. I liked the story from beginning to end. Congratulations, you can enter the writing challenge with a great chance of success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. And you seldom read this kind of article 🤣 my pleasure to have you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. And you seldom read this kind of article 🤣 my pleasure to have you here

Yes, you're right. I read little fiction here at read.cash, but one of my hobbies is writing short stories in Spanish. So, I recognize the effort in this genre for those of us who do not have English as our mother tongue.

Most of my drabbles are on Hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ed Sheeran! I'm a fan since + album

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, I have fallen in love with this story😍 Now I feel the need to read more about them🤣 This was such a cute story, and you are so talented! Keep it up❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sucide is not the solution to bear trails. Your lover expected a lot of hopes from you. You kinda should live for that dreams. Thank God Someone pulled you from the hands of death. Now you can live for your love dreams and can spend life for your generous work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love love love Ed Sherran and love the story too

aigoooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

another happy ending story sis. Thanks for this. hehe. ang ganda nung story kasi it doesn't sound fictional kasi possible talaga mangyari to sa totooong buhay. hehe. ganda din talaga ng kanta ni Ed Sheeran. Last ata na dinownload ko yung lego house. hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Idol ko tlga sya haha..ganda ng boses kaka inlove

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, ang galing pero ang dami naman hahaha. I mean, ang haba man haha. Pang apat mo na ata tu ee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Inubos playlist ni idol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!! I'm in awe right now. Woke up not too long ago to this article and I'm reeling right now. This is absolutely amazing. I'm a huge fan of Ed sheeran and the article made perfect sense. You really did good!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm speechless! Ed Sheeran is one of my favourite singer. His voice is so sweet as like I'm hearing that from just beside my neighbour. And you wrote down an entire story which visualise everything. Dear, you are the best at it. Hats off.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sing on every title of Ed's song that I got bumped into your article. It's a very good story 💜 How I hope there'll be a happy ending in reality too 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How to be you po, hahahaha.. May playlist na ko kaso di ko alam paano umpisahan, hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sino artist te? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Local artist lang, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ed Sheeran 💚. His sweet sonorous voice gives me goosebumps (no homo😂). You've added more meaning to the song "Perfect". I'm used to hearing it and envisioning a smooth love scene but now when i listen to it, i will think of a love that has faced so many challenges. This is so lovely.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think you are in love with his voice 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i just fell in love with you on this amazing piece 🙈🙈biggest fan of ED the way you move from story to story I cant stop reading this. I read it three times already.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. I read this many times after writing the whole article 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂 we both felt it, for you to have to read it severally shows how this was a master peice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yet, there are still errors and glitches 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love Ed Sheeran 💖💖💖 songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story felt so real, I was beginning to think it actually happened to you. I got sad at a point though. Love happened at the end and that was my favourite part.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nope..all fiction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda ng storya :) I am grinning ear to ear, happy ending eh, lol! Nice sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana all happy ending 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sanaol indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shape of you is my all time favorite 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the melody of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful wonderful wonderful... Oh sh!t, I have repeated wonderful thrice. Who wouldn't. Your post was so captivating, I wished it to be longer. Thank you for the good read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is beautiful. Everything went together and made sense. You are really a genius Jane I am impressed too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are superb 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po! You really have a talent for making a story out of the title songs. It is indeed another masterpiece. Plus, your chosen singer is one of my faves which made this more perfect! I truly love his songs especially Tenerife Sea, Supermarket Flowers, and Happier. Looking forward po to many promising articles of yours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po ng story nyo lalo na yung mga kanta dun gustung gusto ko po. Perfect para sa mga love story 😍 sana tutuo na lang lahat happy ending po😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure po na mabasa ang gawa nyu pung magandang aklat po 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee ang ganda 🥺 Ewan pero everytime nababasa ko yung song title napapakanta talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Yun ang mganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love his songs! Photograph, Lego House, and Perfect. Sana sa totoong buhay din may happy ending. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Sana real life ay fiction nlng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly know how to keep a reader's eyes glued to your article from the beginning to the last word. I was just falling in love with the whole story of being saved from death and ushered into the mighty hands of love.

Love happens even from the most awkward places.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰 inspired by the songs 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm reading and singing at the same time hahaha. I love itttt ate Jane. 😍 Naiimagine ko nanaman lahat ng binabasa ko.🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sang along as the articles went on, this was a really creative way of writing, I've never seen anything like this, so original. I'm a big fan of Ed Sheeran, he inspired to write my thoughts and play the guitar. I know every single song of his by heart. Do I have your permission? to write a prompt on a similar topic but a different artist, I think it's going to be fun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure. I am not the initiator of this prompt.. But everyone can make their own story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng flow ng story pasok na pasok yung mga titles. Fav ko din yung perfect nya, shape of you at thinking out loud 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sya b tlga real singer ng shape of you? 😅 kakainlove kya yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po galing nga e 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm what more can I say this story is perfect is like I shouldn't finish reading it Sometimes when we lost something so precious to us believe that's the end of life but we are wrong simply because there are more beautiful things awaiting us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey there. You are finally here 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis I just opened my account 3 days ago and I said I should make sure I comment on your post am happy that am here as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana lahat happy ending lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may Antoine 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ed Sheeran my Idol yieee.. My bucket list is to meet Ed Sheeran one day, hear his mucis played lived 🤩. Of course the one "Photograph" sana dalaw siya ng PH soon normal. 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too. Kung may kaboses lng si Ed na manghaharana sakin. Sasagutin ko agad 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na feel ko yun mga rescuers, they saves lives of other people pero ang family nila di nila nasave dahil bc sila sa pagliligtas ng iba.., 💪😭shift.. Wow ed sheeran songs❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love mo dn songs nya? 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nman lahat, my mga tumatak lng like photograph at perfect❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng story, para akong nanood ng movie. Wahaha! Ahhh. Naalala ko tuloy ung Message in a Bottle na movie. Hahaha! 😻🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay papanoorin ko yan 🤣 sino bida? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko sila kilala. Matatanda sila eh. Basta Nicholas Sparks din un. Hahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah mganda yun kung Nicholas Sparks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely love story with such a happy ending. This happens in real life when we don't expect someone to come in our life during the times we are so down. And then they're there to help us recover. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana totoo nlng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago