30 Days Of Gratitude Challenge Accepted (Unblocking Writer's Block)

55 196
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

May 17, 2022

How grateful are you for your life and the opportunities you received each day? Do you even say thank you when receiving blessings or goodness from others? How often do you say thank you or be grateful for what you have? Do you find it difficult? Why not make it a challenge to be grateful each day?

This 30 Days of Gratitude would help you achieve that. Moreover, it would help you unblock your writer's block in case your mind doesn't want to cooperate with your fingers. The recent 30 Days Challenge of @Ellehcim inspired me to search for more 30 days challenge prompts that I could use in my daily writing. @Murakamii.7 is following her writing trail as well and accepted the challenge. This would save my 30 days of writing and could guarantee that I wouldn't miss a single day without writing one unless I turned into a busy bee.

I encourage you to do the same and share things you are grateful for having in your life. This platform is one of the best things I am grateful for. So instead of complaining about the little tips from rusty, why don't you be grateful because at least, once in your life, you experience blogging on this platform and has able to save Bitcoin Cash. This platform helps us support our daily needs and allow us to enhance our writing skills since not everyone is a pro blogger here and most are beginners and noobs. We commit mistakes and errors too, even professionals do. We are here to express our thoughts in different genres of writing we are comfortable with, learn and acquire new knowledge, develop our skills, engage with others positively, and earning Bitcoin Cash is just a bonus.

Just be grateful, as it will attract more positivity. Just share love, not hate!

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/123849058491057750/

Back on track...

Day 1: A person I'm glad to have in my life

When we were young, we were taught by our mother to say "thank you" for every simple thing we received from others, either presents, gifts, or even the act of kindness. What she meant was to appreciate and be thankful for anything we receive, tangible or intangible, so God will give us more blessings. So my mother is a person I am glad to have in my life as she taught me to be grateful and raised me into a responsible person.

As the adage says, "Everything we do should be a result of our gratitude for what God has done for us." -Lauryn Hill

https://www.countryliving.com/life/g28564406/gratitude-quotes/

Back when we were kids, she was our very first teacher who taught us to write, read, pray, and say thank you and sorry. Now that I am already older, gained wisdom, and learned different stories from different people and the world, I felt grateful for having a kind and responsible mother as not all children are grateful for having their parents.

In my country, I could see a lot of irresponsible mothers and fathers. They would prefer to go out in the morning and sit in a group of mothers with the same feathers, they all flock together, and would gossip about other people's lives. Meanwhile, their kids at home are messy and starving. How could they attend gossiping but not their kids and families? They are the kind of mothers I truly hate the most.

And without her, we are probably lost in our lives by now as our father wasn't even with us during our growth and development stages since he was always busy at his work and seldom visited us at home. I may be grateful for having a father who supports us financially, but not morally and personally. At least, we have a mother who guided us throughout our journey and made sure that we wouldn't be lost or follow the wrong paths.

And I am thankful for having a mother like her.

But it doesn't mean that you have an irresponsible mother you wouldn't be grateful for having her. Because without her, you wouldn't be in this world. You wouldn't learn anything about life. And probably, you wouldn't strive harder to attain what you want that your mother didn't provide. Besides, you also learned lessons from your past experiences and you won't allow the same fate to happen to your kids as well. Will you?

Living each day with gratitude is being thankful for every blessing we receive from God and others. Even bitter trials are often blessings in disguise but we can't just see them as we often don't want to acknowledge them as blessings. But those bitter trials are what make us stronger, realize our mistakes, improve our weaknesses, be a better version of ourselves, and strengthen our faith in God.

What are you grateful for? Share it below.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

44
$ 19.77
$ 18.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am planning to do the same as you. This article and the writing of @Ellehcim inspired me. But i have something to ask. If i start then whether i can write on the same 30 topics you have mentioned here or i need to choose my own topics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One needs to be thankful in everything that comes our way, the little we have is something others are praying to get, gratuity is the right path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same madam...I am most grateful to my Mum for always being there for me through the good and bad...she's my number one supporter

makagawa nga rin nito ...hiramin ko yung link mo madam ...salamat in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawan ko nga rin eto sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number one in our hearts Malaga ang mga nanay/ parents natin. And ating mga foundation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O my - medyo ubos na ang creative juice ko haha I will be joining on this din.

Anyhow, outside my parents my wife and daughter are the two folks that I am grateful. Yung full details sa blog nalang lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I am currently in turmoil there are still things I am grateful for that make me see the brighter side. Am also thankful for this platform bcoz I read articles like this that somehow uplift some burdens of mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot to be grateful for through my mom and she made me who I am today. I wouldn't be here or doing things I am doing if not for her morals and giving me quality training. Also, I am forever grateful for this platform too.

The challenge is interesting and I would love to join the challenge too. Let me complete my series and see if I would jump on this. 🥳🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Anytime ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in!!! This would be a great challenge to do🥰, thanks for this Maam Jane, anyways the person I'm grateful to have are my parents as well, they raised and mold me into a better person that I am now. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh diba.. Meron na ako kasunod na 30 days ulit. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. No more writer's block 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow pa save po ako madam? To pala ang 30 days challenge. Lahat yan madam sa 30 days yan ang topic? Ganun ba yun?

My mother too. Even salat kami sa buhay hindi niya kami pinabayaan same as my father kaya naman haply ako na sila ang parents ko. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Check mo nlng topics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I will join this challenge at some point or next month. We would see how it goes. No doubt, your mother is a blessing. I can see the kind of person she is just by how you are. You are a bundle of joy and excitement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Joy and excitement. That only started in later years 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha better late than never... right? Thank you so much Janey for the sponsorship 😭😭😭. Expect my hugs...in person...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also very much grateful for this platform, the money I make here is sufficient for me and is far better than earning nothing, so I wonder why people are always complaining about their earnings, I guess it's because humans are never satisfied

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, some are.. Or they feel the world is unfair for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the figure of a mother is a hero in life because they are the ones who have made us survive and can see the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we should learn to give equal credit to both our parents. Both are,just fulfilling their individual roles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Moms are so special. I learnt how to cook from mine even though I can't cook as well as she does. What I know is that no two people cool the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So 30 days ito madam? Naalala ko tuloy mama ko pero good terms naman kami now.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Daw? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's really unfair how every kid wants to put their mothers over their fathers. Fathers can do these things mother do too, if they didn't have to work all day to provide the finance with which the mother plays that role they are loved for..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not in my father's part 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko sana kasi madali lang sagutin, yet parang ang isang topic di ko kaya abuting 600 words hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwd mo nmn pagsamahih ibang questions in one content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grateful for noisecash and readcash dahil ung boring life ko here sa house is nabigyan ng buhay, then nakabayad pa ako sa mga utang ko na halos laginh laman ng isip ko kung paano ka babayaran dahil wala akong work at ndi din stable ang work ni partner, at ito nga naeexpress ko pa sarili by writing articles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh db.. Be grateful wag magreklamo hege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is indeed a great way to save our day from writer's block sis, and I would love to do this challenge each day too. I usually struggle when it comes to my topic as sometimes I really have none due to busyness of motherhood. However I would also like to say that I am grateful that I have my family with me, specially for a having the kind of mother I have right now. And honestly Speaking she's isn't perfect, but she was the best. I am also grateful and forever be grateful for the opportunity that the platform had given to me . The experience and the acceptance that I got from this community are indeed incomparable. I also got the freedom to express myself without the fear of being judged and when it comes to my earnings I had nothing to say about that, besides I am also enjoying the company that I had with my virtual friends and for now that's what matters most to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice thoughts sis. We should be grateful for whatever we received..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt bet ko toooo, pa save madams ha. Save na save na tayo nito hihi. Dun nalang ako sasagot or if not search nalang ako ng different version UwU

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure why not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since the month is half-way gone already, i'll shift this challenge till next month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. I'll just get some prompt there when I want to..won't gonna do in 30days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I am grateful that my mother is still here, and I could still hold her back; it seems like you missed hugging your mother, Ms Jane. Hehe, it's been a year din no?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No!! 4years 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for every passing moment of my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Joining with the prompts is really a good idea. Usually sa Hive ako nagpaparticipate ng prompts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nabasa ko rin yung kay Michelle... Okay din itong sayo.. For sure may maisulat na for one month. Yes me too, I am grateful to have my mother in my life because she is my first teacher and educator.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think some part of your article about irresponsible mothers and fathers are somehow related to my article today rin ate. Haha. Naka save na rin to incase lang na ma writer's block hehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll check it later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang uso ngayon nito ate ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ni save ko yung kay Michelle iba din sayo iba iba pala yan? Click lang ba yung site para mag generate nang own 30 days challenge?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nope.. Nakita ko lang to sa Pinterest. You can search 30 days challenge writing prompts..madami online..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, okay akala ko generator type din sya.. thanks I'll this later. Wala na ako ma topic lalo na sa crypto kasi Lielow mode sa mga investment na waley haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Break muna ako sa crypto 🤣. Sakit sa bangs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago