Is Covid already gone?

11 30
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Corona

Hi there people here at read. cash I am really busy this day about school and something else that's why I am inactive today and most probably tommorow if the thing that I am doing still needs some work to do. But I allow me to share something that bother me a little yesterday.

Yesterday when my class in the afternoon is about to be done I heard a loud crying of a child outside I already know who that is. She is my cousin's little daughter she just woke up and find out that one of her sister go out when she was asleep to go swimming with her friends. My last class yesterday was 2:00- 3:00 in the afternoon that's why maybe she just woke up from her afternoon nap. As soon as my class ends I go outside to ask why she was crying then she told me that her sister left and go to swimming then she didn't bring her with them because apparently she said that she will wake her up when they will about to leave but my little cousin's daughter know that her sneaked away when she falls asleep which I know because before she leaves she went to our house to say goodbye.

My little cousin's daughter still have another sister that is in the house but she was attending classes that why she can't also tamed her because my this child is already 5 or 6 years old but still being babied so much hahaha. And there's no other people to tame her because her parents is at work. Since my classes is done I tried to tame her or make her stop to cry so loud. I tried offering some chocolates or anything like toys that I am seeing in the house she still won't stop crying so loud. That's why I just decided to take her to the Covered Court/ Mini park that is just quite near us. It just around 8-15 minutes walk away from our house.

To be honest I really don't want to take her there because when I am passing by there sometimes I saw a lot of children playing in the seesaw and in the field running around because that place have a wide space of grass field that is really good to play habol habulan and other games. Before we go out I make sure to make her mask and I said that she wont take it off while we are outside and good thing she agreed with me.

When we arrive to the park I was surprised because there is a lot children playing in the fields and some teenagers playing basketball in the court they don't all wear their mask on because they are playing. I really like this kid really wants to play with other kids because there is not a lot kids that lives near us. That's why she is really happy to see other kids.i also want to let her play but I am really concerned about the kids around that is playing without their mask. And I know that if I let her play with other kids and her parents get to know about it I will be scolded a lot because they are also scared of the virus. That's why I just convince her to go to swing and seesaw at the back because there are also some bench. But when I saw that there also a lot of kids and adult there.

All the benches is occupied by the some parents and other teenagers that looks like hanging out together. But thing that I am most concerned about it that most of them is talking without their mask on. Some of them wears their mask but it was place under their chin. I know that our Barrangay and other barrangay near us is that no current cases of positive in Corona Virus. That's why most of them is just comfortable to talk to each other. Because most of them is just living really near this park. I even know some of them by their faces because I saw them some other days when I go out to buy something near this because most of them is also just a resident near here.

I am glad that there is no active cases of Corona here at our Barrangay but still I am worried like what if there is one but she/he just dont know or she/he interact someone that is positive. That's why I convinced my little cousin to not play in the swing and the seesaw because there are still a lot of children using them. She was about to throw a tantrum there but I told I am trying to make some reason like your mom will get angry etc. that's why I just said to her that I will just buy her an ice cream that's why I just bought her one but she also requested for a toy and some more candies since I don't let her play I feel bad that's why I just bought it for her. After that we just go home and right after we got home I make sure to spray a lot of alcohol in her body and hands as well as in mine.

Lead image is from Mr. Isaac Quesada of Unsplash.com


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article.I am glad that I stop her from crying and prevent her from the possibility of catching the virus but the only thing that wasn't safe that time is my wallet 🤣. I don't have any money and I am already broke haha the remaining amount of money that's in my wallet are already been spent this afternoon to buy something to eat for Meryenda of my self. Wallet is empty again hahaha the only thing it have was just an ID.

I just want to say thank you for the people that reads my articles , subcribers and specially my sponsors who always read my articles.

Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty

RECENT ARTICLES

One inch talk or 10 feet tall?

Chocolates in March

My First Month in Read

Never Doing it Again

Package Received

--

4
$ 2.19
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Corona

Comments

Biglang nawala ang covid samin simula election haha. Btw, continue writing articles and make sure to prioritize your studies din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, you are a very kind cousin. How happy they are to have you. I wish you were my cousin too. 😍 You are right, that kid was on loan to you, you did a good job not to go into the crowd with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well to be honest I am not really good cousin hahaha I often deal an arguments with my cousins. It's not really a bad argument it is just simple things but we just like beakering with each other hahaha. I am just kind to my little cousins because there are still young hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, pag nag tantrum ang bata tapos ako ang kasama, baka iwanan ko nalang yun at magpakalayo layo Hahaga. I really hate kids lalo yung iyakin. Baka may magawa ako sa kanila kaya ako na ang iiwas. Naiinis ako pati sa iyak nila. Buti sayo natitius mo, I mean kaya mong mag alaga ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayoko talagang mag alaga ng bata hahahaha napilitan lang akong igala kasi iyak ng iyak. Pero hilig ko din talaga mag pa iyak ng mga pamangkin at mga pinsan kong maliliit di ko lang pwedeng sungitan tong pamangkin kong to kasi binibaby pa nung mga pinsan ko kaya nagagalit sila kapag naiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silent muna si covid kasi busy pa sa coming election ang mga tao. Heheh pero thanks God okay na din kahit papano ang bansa natin. Unti unti ng bumabalik sa norman ang lahat. Dasal lang tayo. 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po habang papalapit ng palaput yung Election ay nababawasan kaya sabi ng karamihan dadami daw ulit after ng Election. Sana nga po umayos na ulit para makabalik na ulit sa normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayos yan. Tiwala lng kay Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawawala narin kaso ng corona dito, pabalik-balik lang naman yan e malay mo after election ayan uke 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun nga din sinasabi ng karamihan kaya lang daw walang Covid ngayon dahil sa Election kaya nakakatakot baka may Covid na pala yung kasama mo di mo pa alam kasi walang nag dedeclare na Covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala eh, election pa eh. After ng election maguumpisa nanaman yan, di naman ako naniniwala sa covid nayan. Ibang bansa nga open na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago